THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

hindr

Postby hindr » July 5th, 2007, 6:46 pm

tank u , i had it scannd , an it reported that relay was opnd, i checkd an found a relay close to the ecu , tested it an it was sending ign currt went car strtd, so i concluded that it was ok, an the problm is still there....wat relay cud possibly giv that problm an where is it locatd ? its a ck1 4g13 carbuerated lancer....

theMartianGothic

Postby theMartianGothic » October 17th, 2009, 11:47 am

Question

I have a 2001 Libero, whats is the widest tires I can use on a 15 inch rim keeping the 50 profile? What I have on it right now is 195/50 R15.

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » October 28th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Thanks dude for opening dis one up...

:?:
I have been looking for something to keep my door and trunk rubbers supple...but every shop I have gone to - these dudes look at me like i'm talking greek...does anybody have a suggestion, product, anything? I love dat new car feel and smell just want to keep my baby up...Please help. :wink:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2009, 6:40 pm

^^^ i used armorl on all my cars pal thats what u need i suggest you get the wipes and when the wipe dry out jst give it a little top off from the spray bottle, the wipes because you can control it better than a sponge and not get the greasy film on the paint work

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 29th, 2009, 6:44 pm

theMartianGothic wrote:Question

I have a 2001 Libero, whats is the widest tires I can use on a 15 inch rim keeping the 50 profile? What I have on it right now is 195/50 R15.

most important whats the width of your rim ?.... most likely 6.5" so i would suggest notting more than a 215
check out this link on the site
http://www.trinituner.com/shop.asp#
use the tyre calculator
what? oh , yeah, 3ne2nr is more than just pic's and the forum ...lol

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » October 29th, 2009, 9:19 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:^^^ i used armorl on all my cars pal thats what u need i suggest you get the wipes and when the wipe dry out jst give it a little top off from the spray bottle, the wipes because you can control it better than a sponge and not get the greasy film on the paint work

Hey thanks dude, that's what i'm using now but i thought there was something better out there :)
...with the weather we're having these days - heat 4 so then rain...oye... switched from Rally cream wax to Meguiars and boy there is a huge difference...so i thought there would be something other than the armorl to look after the rubbers...also looking to switch from the Mother's Leather Conditioner for the seats...still deciding which product to use, any suggestions?

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » October 31st, 2009, 10:07 am

ok so a couple of months ago my instrument panel went dead. Electrician checked all fuses and he find one dat blow. Fuse changed.

Now d panel does randomly cut off and come back.........

Went looking for a new panel buh d ppl say my car come from singapore. So local/japenese panels d tach nuh working cause is different wiring.

I look at d wiring in d back and it looking d same for me.

I need somebody who could fix d panel and or help me source a nex one..

Right now i running a local one where d tach nuh working.......really pi$$ing me off

BTW i driving a ck4 lancer.........need help!!!!!!

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 18th, 2009, 10:02 am

hi... a few tings b4 i go all wille nillie posting all over this forum...

there's a LOUD screeching noise wen i start ...n wen i accelerate or turn corners... the 'fan belts' were changed sme time ago... by some 1 i dnt knw cause i was out of the country - they wer tryin to be 'nice'... n i dnt knw wat to do now... :cry:

is there a particular brand of belts that ck2 lancers use?

i dnt hav a mechanic. i am willin to learn... right now i hav to option of takin my baby to a shop - Robert's Auto Garage, King Street, Aranguez... can ne1 give a review?

...can u recommend ne mechanic (who will hav tollerance wit a female who wants to learn) in the Aranguez area?

...dats all i can tink of right now... :oops:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

bump

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 23rd, 2009, 4:41 pm

uhm what is a good price for a ck2 that will eventually need an engine and upholstery???

bagogalant

Postby bagogalant » December 1st, 2009, 10:47 am

I hope you can answer this question, where can i get a sunroof hood, a trunk lid with spoiler(with working led brakes light) and a front bumper(oval fogs) for a 4g94 gdi vrg galant

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 1st, 2009, 9:48 pm

most of those things can be found @ the bamboo bagogalant,

chindian88, depending on the VRN you can get a good price, if its Local PBB / PBC and stuff, you should also know about the body of the vehicle, and all other items that need to be changed other than uphol. and engine, which are minor problems...if its just those two and the car body and paint is in good order, i would say around 30k, since engine would cost you 5k manual or automatic, and uphol.you can get the stock seats for small money...

triniangie, i can recommend a great lancer person but they from central trinidad, *chaguanas* he is a lancer / mitsub. specialist, so lemme know if you interested, and he isnt that expensive either

bagogalant

Postby bagogalant » December 2nd, 2009, 2:33 am

Thanks man

stalker12

Postby stalker12 » December 2nd, 2009, 9:24 pm

could some1 tell me if the rear diff in d auto gsr 4wd could work with a gearbox setup in other words i want to switch to gearbox instead of tranny but not sure if the diff will work please advise thanks

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 3rd, 2009, 10:46 am

GSR lancer? meaning CB looking GSR, or CK looking GSR?

stalker12

Postby stalker12 » December 3rd, 2009, 10:05 pm

ck type

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 5th, 2009, 9:57 am

stalker12, check PM

triniman101

Postby triniman101 » December 6th, 2009, 1:07 pm

just bought a ck4 4g92 engine. has a hard start, when i rev in the mrng it backfires, also shuddering alot, no power. did a scan no error codes. checked the fuel pump, fuel regulator, injectors, throttle body, compression, fuel filter, TPS, and still nothing, the car works well when we restrict the fuel return line, and we found out today that when the car is jacked up it also starts and idles well. what can cause the problem?

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » December 6th, 2009, 6:59 pm

iam lookin to convert to rear disk for CS2
i heard that the Ck set can fit the CS2 bolt for bolt...can anyone confirm this an how much is a foreign used set?
Any one got any?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » December 8th, 2009, 6:53 pm

might be looking for an engine soon just trying to rally out the one i have.

so which is better to go with...both for the CK, 4G92 mivec or 4G93T.
cause i been hearing that mivec gives some trouble and parts hard to get and stuff.
i know the 4G93T would be more expensive but if its less trouble, it would be better in the long run.
so which would be easier to maintain?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 8th, 2009, 11:20 pm

getting a 2008 lancer soon. it has drums in the back. how much does it cost to install rear wheel brakes and will it function like the GTS model? also who does this?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 8th, 2009, 11:49 pm

^^ why u buying that Sh!ttty model boy marcus :lol: stueps!!

but i believe they have a stock model that comes with rear disc brakes, plus its FWD, so u might not really need rear disc brakes...but i cud try to find out for u, i guh tell u on PSN if i get through

my friend can do them for you once you get the brakes, or he may be able to source them for u and install them..i'd have u know asap, jus lemme know when u looking at getting them.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 8th, 2009, 11:53 pm

chindian88 wrote:might be looking for an engine soon just trying to rally out the one i have.

so which is better to go with...both for the CK, 4G92 mivec or 4G93T.
cause i been hearing that mivec gives some trouble and parts hard to get and stuff.
i know the 4G93T would be more expensive but if its less trouble, it would be better in the long run.
so which would be easier to maintain?

used both already, and honestly nothing gonna beat the G's on a 93T when u compare mivec vs boost..

The Mivec engine is decent but i think its rather slow... :|

The 4G93T version is WAY better IMO, and honestly i wont really agree with the 93T being more expensive and less trouble thing... both engines can be easy to maintain once done correctly and not the "cheap" way...

The 93T will cost you more at the start since you may wanna get a FMIC, BOV, etc

But 93T bess...mivec just 2 expensive for what u paying for, once again IMO

**u shud PM mishi and ask him, i believe he had a mivec and now runs a 93T**

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 9th, 2009, 1:03 am

JJ16 wrote:^^ why u buying that Sh!ttty model boy marcus :lol: stueps!!

but i believe they have a stock model that comes with rear disc brakes, plus its FWD, so u might not really need rear disc brakes...but i cud try to find out for u, i guh tell u on PSN if i get through

my friend can do them for you once you get the brakes, or he may be able to source them for u and install them..i'd have u know asap, jus lemme know when u looking at getting them.

last i checked only the 2L model came with 4 wheel disc brakes and that one is about $250,000 new! Im getting a fully loaded GLS model (2008) with about 18000 km on it. i dont drive fast much so i hardly ever need to brake hard but i know for sure ill be hitting maracas a lot. sometimes the primera does start getting soft when i almost close to the beach and that has 4 wheel. just wondering if it would be worth the investment.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 9th, 2009, 9:58 am

na 4wd disc brakes doh make a different dere na, its a 4wd car and you dont really drive hard, you doh need rear brakes either, you already have a rear braking system, just not disc but drums

When you going to maracus, its about how you drive would make the brakes "smell" and not really about the brakes themselves. I've had "sh!tty brakes, and bess brakes" and none of them ever smell when going to maracus, and i have a padna who uses 300zx brakes *big arse brakes* and has rear brakes and they smell when going on that run...

sheraz

Postby sheraz » January 6th, 2010, 12:28 pm

I am looking for a good, reliable lancer mechanic in chaguanas area. any recommendations?

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » January 6th, 2010, 1:47 pm

i have a engine like this one in my ck.
every time i start the car and while driving also i keep hearing a knocking noise fron the engine. i was told that it was the tapits and it could not be adjusted cus its hydraulic tapits. can anyony give me some advice on this please. thanks alot

triniangie

Postby triniangie » January 20th, 2010, 11:53 pm

@ sheraz,
JJ16 wrote:triniangie, i can recommend a great lancer person but they from central trinidad, *chaguanas* he is a lancer / mitsub. specialist, so lemme know if you interested, and he isnt that expensive either

tnxs JJ16, im sure to be sendin sme questions ur way :)

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » February 2nd, 2010, 12:31 pm

Hey tuners i got a few questions for My CS2A Lancer
1) can a gearbox be swapped into it (4g15GDI+cvt)?
2) if so which box should i use?
3) how hard is it to swap i.e. does it bolt on directly or needs some modifications?
4) wat is the cost?

pato

Postby pato » February 4th, 2010, 1:58 pm

I am not a pro like some guys here which is y i'm asking these questions, I have a CS3 Lancer 1.6L SOHC with CVT tranny. My questions are:

1) What might be the total cost to do a conversion from CVT to gearbox(manual) and how accessible are these parts?

2) If i plan to change the currently installed stock springs to aftermarket springs will i need to do any work on the shock setup or is it just buy and replace ? I know this might depend on the type of aftermarket springs...this is where i am currently looking for options.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”