Paranormal Activity

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 4th, 2009, 12:11 pm

mininova has the torrent i think...

but somehow the cinematic experience would be more thrilling... (err frightening)

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:19 pm

^do any of the cinemas locally intend to run it?

*prepares vex face*

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 4th, 2009, 12:23 pm

As box office smash as it is, I think it'll be foolish for them not to...

I figure in a couple weeks time...

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:24 pm

^well i hope it in 'bago then....thats where i'll be in a couple weeks :lol:

i love movies that come close to scaring the bejeezus outta you :oops:

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » November 4th, 2009, 1:19 pm

That movie is one scary mofo !!
For the fellas that are married it will haunt you for weeks ...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 1:28 pm

^ jed, my g/f and I live together alone......

when I tell yuh I was frighten, I was RELL frighten!!!!

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 1:35 pm

allyuh believe too much in teh supernatural that's what :lol:

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » November 4th, 2009, 1:35 pm

I sleep with the light on for about ah week after lol

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 1:41 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
foss wrote:dem ting does fritten meh bad bad :skurry: :skurred: :stalk:

hoss im a HORROR freakkkk i LOVEE 'em

original exorcist ftw though...

will see this one!!
where's it showing? mt?

done know

drag me to hell had sum scary parts too :oops:

i heard it supposed to come out locally nex week or someting
Last edited by honda hoe on November 4th, 2009, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 1:42 pm

yeah hadda stream...not in cinemas here yet

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 4th, 2009, 2:17 pm

have to see if it scarier than the original Exorcist...that's still my all time scariest movie ever

Cid

Postby Cid » November 4th, 2009, 2:47 pm

that movie was real scary............daaam.....night 19 was the shitz.....i love it, this is the kinda movie that stays in your system for a few days .............and nights.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » November 4th, 2009, 3:27 pm

I EH WATCHING DAT EVEN IF MY LIFE DEPENDED ON IT!!!

wall

Postby wall » November 4th, 2009, 6:00 pm

i wake up around 3 or 4 every morning an trip da fukc off thanks to this movie
:| :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 6:03 pm

wall wrote:i wake up around 3 or 4 every morning an trip da fukc off thanks to this movie

wham? yuh does find yuhself standing by the side of the bed or wuh? :shock: :skurry:

wall

Postby wall » November 4th, 2009, 6:06 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
wall wrote:i wake up around 3 or 4 every morning an trip da fukc off thanks to this movie

wham? yuh does find yuhself standing by the side of the bed or wuh? :shock: :skurry:

yeh n screaming mika.naaaa i doh want to think bout it.i just want to forget ever watching it.

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 6:15 pm

:lol: :lol: I think I'll go and watch this, this weekend

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 6:24 pm

stupes fine i'll watch it

and come back and brag about how i wasted $45 and how much you guys puccied out :lol:

wall

Postby wall » November 4th, 2009, 6:29 pm

buzz wrote:stupes fine i'll watch it

and come back and brag about how i wasted $45 and how much you guys puccied out :lol:
u feel so nah.this d kina movie dat have u fraid to close yuh eyes evan when you shampooing yuh hair n it running down n bunin your eyes

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 6:31 pm

wall wrote:

u feel so nah.this d kina movie dat have u fraid to close yuh eyes evan when you shampooing yuh hair n it running down n bunin your eyes

no

never have i gotten afraid watching a movie

but as odd as it may seem

the only thing that gave me serious creeps was playing silent hill 1 with the lights off when no one was home

TV was on full blast :oops: :lol:

but no nightmares :?

wall

Postby wall » November 4th, 2009, 6:36 pm

well watch this movie and tell me what you think.

Postby Maserati » November 4th, 2009, 6:36 pm

wall wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: can't be that bad

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2009, 6:41 pm

to watch or not to watch.

I done have dead relative ghost problems :(

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » November 4th, 2009, 6:41 pm

I watched it while home alone and strangely enough I found it funny at times and freaky at times. :?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 4th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Pffft I could watch that 100 times without getting scared and loseing sleep. :roll:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 6:53 pm

buzz wrote: but as odd as it may seem

the only thing that gave me serious creeps was playing silent hill 1 with the lights off when no one was home

yeah I felt that for the first game, especially wailkng in the streets with the mist around, the sound effects in that game was great!

I don't get man getting nightmares etc for this movie but I was scared while and after watching it and I don't feel like watching it again anytime soon.

at the very least its unsettling but IMO its a great movie, no big name stars, no setta effects, blood and gore etc, just great acting, plot, tension and scares!

all who haven't seen it it just see it and come back and tell us what you think.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 4th, 2009, 6:55 pm

i saw dat and i thought it was the biggest load of shiet
drag me to hell was more scary :|

waste of time i feel it only get so rate up cuz white ppl dunno bout jumbie an spirit :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 4th, 2009, 6:55 pm

who want the link to stream it, PM moi

Postby SUPAstarr » November 4th, 2009, 6:59 pm

Never been terrified at any movie except IT, but I was young .Hmmm is it confirmed that it will open locally, based on what u guys sayin here, I shud take a look. I gave up on scary movies cuz they all became predictable an stupid, maybe this can get me interested in horrors again

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 4th, 2009, 7:08 pm

de movie was alright........ i think it's best to see it in cinemas though.. or if you have ah cinema grade sound system home... de timing on this movie is what makes it good...