super white bulbs

eitech

super white bulbs

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Original headlamp bulbs on the b15 are rated at 12v 55w i believe. I was told that u can use the super white bulbs which are rated at 12v 90w but u may need to change the harness connector. Also, how does a higher wattage bulb affect ur lenses in this application.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2009, 12:45 pm

ok i found the thread :-(

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » November 14th, 2009, 11:28 pm

^^lol ....yh realise is ah no no then :lol: :lol:

Postby bushwakka » November 14th, 2009, 11:53 pm

these bulbs legal?

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » November 15th, 2009, 7:20 am

yes they are but where to get them???

eitech

Postby eitech » November 15th, 2009, 5:45 pm

any self respecting auto accessories place..have them installed ahready..dem better be worth it

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » November 15th, 2009, 6:56 pm

Please don't join the many people who put super white bulbs in an ordinary reflective lens!!! Low beam will shoot light on incoming drivers :evil: & high beam will piss them off!!!

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » November 15th, 2009, 8:43 pm

^^lol .....i would like that cause all how yh beg them to dip they remaining strong so is level beams IYMC :lol: :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » November 15th, 2009, 9:25 pm

Groovemaster wrote:Please don't join the many people who put super white bulbs in an ordinary reflective lens!!! Low beam will shoot light on incoming drivers :evil: & high beam will piss them off!!!

oh how many nights i flicker my lights to other drivers for them to dim their beam..all went in vain..so if you can't beat them, join them..but sriously, i mainly use fogs so unless someone really piss me off :twisted: ...yuh safe

Postby Morpheus » November 17th, 2009, 1:01 am

i mainly use fogs

U is one of them that does drive with headlights off too? Or strobes??

Postby Hook » November 17th, 2009, 2:03 am

is the "if you can't beat then, join them" brand of ignorance that does get me :roll:

Postby Morpheus » November 17th, 2009, 2:05 am

^^ALL does end up being jack a$$ in the end :?

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2009, 7:27 am

^^ ALL!! :?

Postby bushwakka » November 17th, 2009, 7:00 pm

firetruck that bright light shite

eitech

Postby eitech » November 17th, 2009, 8:51 pm

well as someome gently put it.. is level beams IYMC :D :D :D

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » November 17th, 2009, 9:19 pm

blodow......freal ......iz ah light clash in de middle ah the facking road ......loll :lol: :lol:

but ppl should do the right thing but thise the whole thing .......how yh go know we is trini's eh ... :fadein: :fadein:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 18th, 2009, 2:20 am

bess I install some fluorescent bulbs on an inverter yes!

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » December 15th, 2009, 1:46 am

Thats what I doh get really,
From experience even the most expensive "White" Halogen, really not much better than stock.. About 15% brighter and maybe 400-500K higher colour temperature..
I was running Sylvania Silverstar Ultras on the accord for a while and wasnt impressed.. definitely not worth the cost

If you want proper bright lighting only one way to go.. Retrofit projectors and get a good HID kit (as in, not the crap they sell in bamboo).. And last, the "bluer" or higher in colour temprature you go, the less light output you will end up with, so use some common sense there

LAST THING.. Do not be one of them idiots I have to flash 15 times before you stop blinding me.. if you doing it, do it right, RE-AIM your headlights..

Postby bushwakka » December 15th, 2009, 8:10 pm

^got dat right.....there is a sticky on HIDs in the forum....please take a read before being another irresponsible driver on the road

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 16th, 2009, 7:49 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:bess I install some fluorescent bulbs on an inverter yes!

as said above the visibility difference is not much with the bulbs.

i currently have those 100/90 bulbs and on wet roads at night is better to drive with them off.well for me that is! u don't see sheit with them! :x

Postby rollingstock » December 16th, 2009, 3:03 pm

I thinking the same thing, men on the h/way going the opposite direction does blind me imagine in a side road, i have my air rifle loaded, ah shooting headlights if you don't dim it. :lol:

slow323

lights

Postby slow323 » December 16th, 2009, 3:13 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:

as said above the visibility difference is not much with the bulbs.

i currently have those 100/90 bulbs and on wet roads at night is better to drive with them off.well for me that is! u don't see sheit with them! :x

between the streetlights and on a rainy night with white lights you aint seeing nothing better, those bulbs only good for when you are the only one on the road in the bush

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2009, 8:59 pm

so far no complaints :lol:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 17th, 2009, 7:30 am

those bulbs only good for when you are the only one on the road in the bush

fuh real :x

Postby bushwakka » December 20th, 2009, 7:26 pm

eitech wrote:so far no complaints :lol:

complaints abt wat?

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » April 29th, 2010, 11:40 pm

Anyone ever tried those GP Thunder H4, 7500K or 8500K , 60W/55W Xenon Plasma Quartz Ion Halogen Bulbs. They supposed to give off a white light with a slight blue tint. Saw them on amazon, wanted to know if they really look white or just claim to show white.

I personally have a pair of 4500K Xenon Halogen Bulbs, bought from a local dealer and the light output is whitish but at the light they are just a little less yellow than stock OEM bulbs :( .

Want that white look at the headlight, without going HID's, should i try these? Saw the posts on the forum about the PIAA's but they are rated at 4100K, so they might show just the same as the ones i have right now. I don't know i might be wrong.

Those of you who are using the PIAA's on your crystal lights, does your headlight look slightly yellow or is it plain white?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 30th, 2010, 12:19 am

Cheddar, STOP BEING A NOOB AND DOUBLE POSTING...

you have a question to ask, ask it once fool

Postby wagonrunner » April 30th, 2010, 8:47 am

eliteauto, and Hook,
payback is when they have to drive in heavy rain @ night.
the thing is, they don't realize how much they are not seeing.

Postby Dave » April 30th, 2010, 8:52 am

the thing is, they don't realize how much they are not seeing.

lol, nicely put wagonrunner

eitech

Postby eitech » May 1st, 2010, 6:02 pm

ok..so after driving in some serious night rain i realise dem white lights is tata..back to original