The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 24th, 2009, 12:15 pm

The part number on my shocks are:

Front: KYB 333381

Rear: KYB 341318

Its a bit tricky to see these numbers...
NOTE: I checked these number while the wheel was on (didnt wanna dirty and sweat up my work clothes)

what I did was I jacked up the car so that the tyre is slightly lifted off the ground and cleaned the shaft of the front shock with a wet cloth...

on the front shock the part number is faced on the inside so you hadda use a small mirror with a flash light (rel antics)

on the rear shock the number is located on the outiside facing the wheel....again you need a flash light and mirror to see it...I guess you would see it much easier if the wheel is off....

where Black_Primera ?!?!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 24th, 2009, 12:21 pm

nice work turbo_beast369

gonna check out mine this evening, interested to kno if its the same

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 24th, 2009, 12:40 pm

idlemind wrote::offtopic: take it to the CS lancer thread guys

just doing what the man said... :?

so yeah, these PIAA bulbs... they'll fit the normal socket? they run hot, or at the same temp as a normal halogen bulb?

what i was told by is that the socket hardwired into the harness, so if it burned (from using some hot-running bulb) it's real pressure to change!

i don't mind the white lights, eh. is just i don't like the mixed white and yellow on a car. keep it uniform, man!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 24th, 2009, 12:47 pm

They are the best EVA Unit-01.

Close to OEM usage with the added benefit of a brighter light.

You have a single bulb for high and low beam or two separate bulbs?

They pretty exp though, i paid close to $300 a pair online

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 24th, 2009, 12:58 pm

EVA Unit-01, well jus put white led park light bulbs and then yuh good 2 go....if yuh runnin fogs as well then put the PIAA bulbs in them as well :mrgreen:

idlemind, his lancer supposed to have a single bulb for Hi and Low (H4)

venum

Postby venum » November 24th, 2009, 1:37 pm

PIAA are teh real sh!tz

Elle has PIAA Super Plasma GT-X headlamps and PIAA 1400 driving lamps

then KC Daylite long Range Spot lights and KC Backup lights

PIAA Extreme White hood and map lights

the white lights are hard to see on wet roads at night though

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 24th, 2009, 1:43 pm

keep elle outa this fackin thread nah

agreed
driving thru rain with those are hell!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 24th, 2009, 7:43 pm

^^^^ x2 ...lol

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 24th, 2009, 8:04 pm

dats why I stay stock..besides the optics on de CS rather crips I fine :o

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2009, 8:14 pm

venum wrote:PIAA are teh real sh!tz

Elle has PIAA Super Plasma GT-X headlamps and PIAA 1400 driving lamps

then KC Daylite long Range Spot lights and KC Backup lights

PIAA Extreme White hood and map lights

What this doing here? :x :x

2 BAN*

:roll: 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 25th, 2009, 8:23 am

thanks for the info, guys!

the OEM lights are great, but i was hoping for Better.

given the problems with the white and nite, i think i'll stick to the stock yellows....

venum, how dem boys givin yuh blows so?! wuh yuh do dem?!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2009, 8:50 am

^^^If you want brighter go with a 5000K HID Kit....its a white light with a hint of yellow....no blue whatsoever (only when the bulb is turned on and has to heat up)

I have a 5000K HID kit in my black housing headlights and fogs as well....its like seeing in day time ;)

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 25th, 2009, 9:56 am

^^^6000k is a decent colour and not too blue either....it's pretty close to the 08-09 lancer hids....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2009, 10:05 am

^^^the 08-09 lancer looks like it has a lil blue in it becuz of the optics on the projector....factory HID's supposed to be around 4300K

I doh recommend 6000K becuz of the fact that it has the blue in it....you have better chances with the police using 4300K or 5000K and also those colours offer the most usable light output...

can anyone here tell me the part number for their rear shocks....I wanna know if its d same as mine...I waitin on a reply from Black_Primera but no respsonse yet.....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 25th, 2009, 12:51 pm

neh, HID installation = cutting wires = void warranty :roll:

i'll review the bulb options for now...

as for the tyres, i can't get the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 that came stock. the dealer's out and don't know when more coming :roll:

so i'm gonna try the Dunlop DZ101's: i getting 205/50/15's so i'll take that. see how the performance matches the Bridgestone's...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2009, 1:02 pm

^^^^Actually, installing a Bi-Xenon HID Kit (H4) doesnt involve cutting any wires....single beam HID kit = cutting wires yes....but yeah it would void warranty because you modifying the lightting system....

what you all think about Kumho tyres...I running the Ecsta DX 205/60/14's

venum

Postby venum » November 25th, 2009, 6:04 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:venum, how dem boys givin yuh blows so?! wuh yuh do dem?!

giving who blows :?:

I just produced supporting documents

PIAA Super plasma GT-X - 4100k on low bean (purple) 5000K on high (white)

that is why I have teh 1400 series - yellow when it raining

HID's = nice (prob next ride)

I have 205\55\15 on Blondie

they touch slightly in teh rear and front - neglible though

195\55\15 safe

my previous CS3 had some 195\50\15 - i found that was too little sidewall so i got rid of them

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 25th, 2009, 6:46 pm

Talking about PIAA, i in installed the 500db PIAA horn (BMW sounding), it sounds real good.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 25th, 2009, 7:10 pm

500 db?!?!!? whey boi that relll loud...thas a train horn or wha lol

dont u mean 115 db??? ;)

you bought the 500hz/600hz or wha...from 7381??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 25th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Typo error, yea is the 500hz i meant, bought it from another tuner.

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 25th, 2009, 8:15 pm

venum wrote:

giving who blows :?:

I just produced supporting documents

that is why I have teh 1400 series - yellow when it raining

HID's = nice (prob next ride)

I have 205\55\15 on Blondie

they touch slightly in teh rear and front - neglible though

195\55\15 safe

my previous CS3 had some 195\50\15 - i found that was too little sidewall so i got rid of them

205/50/15 in the direzza dz101 have a decent size sidewall...it is almost close to the sidewall thickness of a 195/55/15..but u get faster top end compared to the latter

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2009, 7:11 am

ZeroOne, is only one horn you bought?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 26th, 2009, 7:23 am

nes123 wrote:
venum wrote: my previous CS3 had some 195\50\15 - i found that was too little sidewall so i got rid of them

205/50/15 in the direzza dz101 have a decent size sidewall...it is almost close to the sidewall thickness of a 195/55/15..but u get faster top end compared to the latter

i gonna get some of those DZ's this morning nes123, hoping you're right about ^^^

venum why would you say too little sidewall? i didn't think THAT be a problem, it's the tread i'm worried bout :?

venum

Postby venum » November 26th, 2009, 10:32 am

less sidewall = less cushioning on non-smooth road surfaces = more wear on suspension components = less comfort

and Blondie driver does take care of her on bad roads, but teh occasional pot hole she doesn't see

fras

Postby fras » November 26th, 2009, 10:43 am

venum wrote:

PIAA Intense White (4100k) Available in H4 & H3

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 26th, 2009, 12:50 pm

venum wrote:less sidewall = less cushioning on non-smooth road surfaces = more wear on suspension components = less comfort

and Blondie driver does take care of her on bad roads, but teh occasional pot hole she doesn't see

well, i put them on this morning and drive through some bad road, then up the highway. it isn't as comfortable as the 60 profile indeed, but it ain't too bad. i already crack a pothole @ relatively high speed in front the office and didn't die, so it good nuff!

i was getting the 195/60/15 DZ's at another dealer, but i went with the 205/50/15 at the dealer (and cuz it was cheaper too!)

i'll run them some more and see the difference, will post the results after some trini-testing :twisted:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 1:47 pm

go get em tiger...break them enn the hard way :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw 205/50/16 didnt rub when i had them on a 7.5 width rim, so you safe

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 2:35 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne, is only one horn you bought?

Yep, one is loud enough, matter of fact before i used to use one of my stock horns because the both were too irritating.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2009, 2:44 pm

^^^well I have on the PIAA 500hz and 600hz...thas how the kit came...I want ppl to hear me LOUD and CLEAR...

how come he sold you only one horn....does he have the 400hz?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 3:01 pm

I dont think he have the 400hz.

It depends on the kit a single horn can be purchased.
But two horns??? That real LOUD.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”