The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2009, 3:27 pm

^^^Not really nah..it loud but not that loud...two horns are the norm wha u talkin bout..them Benz and BMW does come with 2 horns stock...actually most high end vehicles have euro sounding dual horns....

now an air horn with compressor and tank..now THAT is loud...I want to put in a system like that soon and run it on a seperate switch for the ppl that bad drive yuh....ppl will jump out thier seat when they hear that lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 3:32 pm

is horn allyuh talking bout in here boy???

bess that rodent come back in here and post pikcha's ah elle

i have two air horn lookin ting that red an black and does peak through from behind the grille.

does look realll besss and sound like a euro

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Two horns still an overkill.

Just remember some one cannot bad drive yuh if yuh going over the speed limit and you in the back of them.

Or if you speeding and they filter into your lane, cause you shouldnt of been speeding in the first place.

I just saw a man get sue like he is sabga cause of speeding and someone filter into his lane......and he was behind them :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 3:39 pm

and who there to judge if you was speeding?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 3:45 pm

The front half of a car in the rear of another car is enough proof.

Hitting from the back/speeding is a hell of a thing.

The law states that you should be at least 3 carlenghts behind.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 3:49 pm

We currently have a case going on with my bro.

He came out onto the highway and lost control of the pickup.
He exited the merge in lane, crossed the left lane and got hit from behind from a car in the middle lane.

Now whos wrong?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 3:55 pm

Once the car hit him from behind, that car is in the wrong.

The thing is that some police officers (ignorant ones) will say that your bro was wrong, but that will not stand in court.

However since he lost control of the vehicle, that could be a huge factor in the ruleing.

EDIT: Idle this clause could be used as well:

The law states that you should be at least 3 carlenghts behind.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 3:59 pm

Yep...I jus thank god the pickup fully comprehensive coz the car that hit him was a write off.

He is under 25 and is a brand new hilux from toyota.

Insurance paying everything, but its a very difficult case that could possibly be tied up for years.

It make things worse the road was wet.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 4:05 pm

It make things worse the road was wet.

No that makes it even better because on wet roads you should be driveing slower, matter of fact I think the law states that as well.

The objective of the speed limit is to allow the vehicle to stop completley in the event of unforeseen circumstances.

The principles in these laws is what will be considered in court as these laws dont cover every accident.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 4:08 pm

Interesting...the police and neither insurance has not stated which party they see being wrong.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 4:14 pm

If feasible/necessary, the best thing to do is to take it to court.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 4:15 pm

If was 3rd party....Let them insurance companies do dey wuk fuh diggin out ppl eye.

We jus sitting back and getting it repaired.
He even got a lose of use cheque.

The only thing is the inconvenience as it fixing

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2009, 4:21 pm

Well then he have no worries at all.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2009, 4:40 pm

idlemind, where u get that horn from?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 4:45 pm

cant give you an exact shop location but i believe it was attained either somewhere in or around Singapore :lol: :lol: :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 26th, 2009, 4:58 pm

you have a pic of it by chance? wha brand is it?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 5:24 pm

Not seeing any brand on it...says Made in Italy
They have written..H[E3] 48478 (e3) and L[E3] 48478 (e3)
H and L for high/low

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 26th, 2009, 8:41 pm

^^^ all dat to get horn, idle?! my boy eh jokin, pics & ting!

idlemind wrote:is horn allyuh talking bout in here boy???

bess that rodent come back in here and post pikcha's ah elle

venum, d man missin yuh, buh shame to say...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 26th, 2009, 11:53 pm

Them fellas ask for horn and I deliver...wuh yuh calling that loser in here for?

Yuh looking for a 4x4 horn?

teichou

Postby teichou » November 27th, 2009, 12:59 am

Last edited by teichou on November 27th, 2009, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » November 27th, 2009, 7:23 am

ZeroOne,sell me the other stock horn u not using nah...1 of mine stop workin so soundin like a mini.... :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 27th, 2009, 8:12 am

A.W.O.L, right now i not useing the stock horns as i installed the PIAA.

I would advise you to invest in a pair, its about 550 on this forum.

turbo_beast369, i asked my neighbour to check out the horn on her X5 i must say the two horns arent really that loud.

Matter of fact i going to buy the 600hz soon to pair with my 400-500hz.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 27th, 2009, 8:15 am

idlemind wrote:Them fellas ask for horn and I deliver...wuh yuh calling that loser in here for?

Yuh looking for a 4x4 horn?

nah nah nah, idle! i good!

alyuh fellas quick to give horn in this place!

look A.W.O.L lookin for horn, you could help him out :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 27th, 2009, 8:22 am

HAHAHAHA man want a horn yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :twisted:

Buh idle always horning :lol: poor girl, if she only see Blondie and Ellie :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 27th, 2009, 8:47 am

idlemind I see you utilized the bolt holes on the upper panel like I did to bolt the horns ;)

well since you show me yours here is mine... :mrgreen:

This pair is made in Japan ;)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 27th, 2009, 8:56 am

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L, right now i not useing the stock horns as i installed the PIAA.

turbo_beast369, i asked my neighbour to check out the horn on her X5 i must say the two horns arent really that loud.

So wait wait...you said u only have the 500hz...how u now sayin u have a 400-500hz and u wanna buy a 600hz..and I thought you said that would be too loud lol

the 500hz/600hz sounds like a european sports car and the 400hz/500hz sounds like a normal japanese high end car/american car horn

A.W.O.L I still have the pair of stock horns if you want one....

teichou I askin d same question about shocks and me eh get an answer yet lol
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on November 27th, 2009, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 27th, 2009, 9:01 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L, right now i not useing the stock horns as i installed the PIAA.

So wait wait...you said u only have the 500hz...how u now sayin u have a 400-500hz and u wanna buy a 600hz..and I thought you said that would be too loud lol

the 500hz/600hz sounds like a european sports car and the 400hz/500hz sounds like a normal japanese high end car/american car horn

A.W.O.L I still have the pair of stock horns if you want one....

I know, I know :lol: :lol: but after hearing my neighbours X5 i decided i might as well have the best of both worlds. :twisted:

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » November 29th, 2009, 6:05 pm

Installed kyb shocks today. They ride just fine. Back shock number is 341342. Also got japanese front engine mount at Juteram's in Grande for $120. Under Juteram's label, i could recognise original labelling on pack. It said Mitsubishi Motors, Genuine Parts. Mitsubishi logo was also there with MMC. Part number MR-333578. It said for CK2 Lancer but it is the same.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 29th, 2009, 6:48 pm

^^^does the car ride anything like the original with those new shocks you put on?
can you post a pic of that labeling on the mount....there is no way that could be original...

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » November 29th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Only installed today but rides just as well as d original in my opinion. will post pic.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”