help!!!626 trouble

Nuts

help!!!626 trouble

Postby Nuts » December 5th, 2009, 11:08 pm

have a old 626 parked up for a long period.lookin for a sale n car cannot start.it is tumbling.not battery, not gas..any ideas on wat tuh do

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 5th, 2009, 11:09 pm

yuh getting spark?

Nuts

Postby Nuts » December 5th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:yuh getting spark?
am newbie here...spark from where

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 5th, 2009, 11:15 pm

to the plugs

Nuts

Postby Nuts » December 5th, 2009, 11:28 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:to the plugs
wa ah guy told me is to take out one and try it which ill do tmw...or if not even change all and see wad takes palce frm there...plugs didnt even cross my mind

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 6th, 2009, 12:21 pm

wha about the carb ? all the jets might be clogged

i suggest u call ah mechanic and let him check it out it could be any thing from carb to distributer to spark plug

before u change he plugs
pull them out touch the bottom to the engine (tapit pan). place the top in the plug wire and get someone to tumble the car

you should see a blue spark jump from the tip of the plug to the point that touches your engine
check all 4 plugs
if any looking yellowish then your plug or plug wre might be bad.

What u could do it pour a little gas into the carb directly and see if u can start it,
if after a few trys it starts then your carb sticky and needs a lil servicing.

most times when a carburated car parked up for a while the carb needs a lil servicing before it starts

vans

Postby vans » December 6th, 2009, 9:13 pm

could be alot of things. as ^^ said spark plugs, distributor etc when tubbling does it sound lazy could be starter. ps how are you sure its not gas

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 7th, 2009, 12:50 pm

If is like the glx/lx/l model 626 then I have a perfectly good original power steering pump for that for sale.......

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » December 19th, 2009, 8:39 pm

To Start the said 626..(I had a 2 dr GLX for 15yrs, went from 1.8 to 2.0 then 2.0 Turbo):

A) Ascertain good spark and gas.
b) Pull the plugs, clean em, gap them down a bit, then use a syringe and squirt in abt 20cc of light motor oil in each cylinder.
c) Spray in some WD40 as well in each cylinder.
d) replace plugs and plug wires etc.
e) Try to start....

If dat dun work, we get serious:
Get a 2nd battery ...hook up in series with first and hot wire em to your starter motor while the car ign is ON and still at 12V as orig battery conn. is not changed. BUT make sure all electronics are off.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 20th, 2009, 8:27 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:If is like the glx/lx/l model 626 then I have a perfectly good original power steering pump for that for sale.......

Lol @ opportunity to sell a pump. This is a hard item to find....hold a bump