The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 9th, 2009, 4:01 pm

teichou, what wrong with your stock springs?

teichou

Postby teichou » December 9th, 2009, 5:57 pm

mech say they dead

venum

Postby venum » December 9th, 2009, 7:08 pm

Make sure is not the absorbers that bad and making the springs feel dead

Springs usually outlast absorbers

But if u take out the absorbers and they still good then is your springs

teichou

Postby teichou » December 9th, 2009, 7:44 pm

ok
i will keep that in miind

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 9th, 2009, 8:45 pm

teichou wrote:know where i cold get cs rear springs and the cost :?:

i have a oem pair like new $500 car only had 1500 km on it when it was removed

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 8:30 am

while we on that note with suspension....anyone know what type shocks I can use with Eibach pro on CS3 which will actually last long..and not 1-2yrs?.....I feel my springs dead also cuz I getting body roll like a biatch after I put on some new KYB plus poly bushing... :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 9:00 am

I also get body roll and my shocks very stiff....also the car isnt level...the left side hangs slightly lower than the right....you have the Eibach pro springs in hand or you gettin them? if so where u gettin it from...nobody seems to be able to locate any Tein lowering springs for CS3

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 9:03 am

Tuner Imports have dem,Teins don't make springs for CS3 only CS5....but to be honest..I also not entirely certain dem eibach is for CS3 even though men pushing de sale in trini...I tink de eibach was 2600..kinda steep
but I cant stand de body roll...steups

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 9:06 am

yeah i now check it...but he say its for CS3...if it's really for CS5 then the front will be a little higher becuz it would be made to accomodate d extra weight of the 1.8 engine....

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 9:08 am

same thing I was thinking...I just hadda get de part number form him...dem Ic an compare to what I seeing on Amazon for US$227...best I bring it mih dam self

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 9:13 am

d ones on amazon are for the lancer with 2.0 Liter engine....its for the CS6 chassis not CS3....it may work but the front would be higher than the rear

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 9:21 am

or hor...now call Tuner dey he said he have some "custom" made 1 inch S tech springs fro 2200...sound like BS to me..unless is some imitiation....far as I knw de S tech is 2inch drop and H tech is 1 inch drop... :?

open to correction though as I considering it :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 10:14 am

"custom" made sounds odd to me...you should have asked him what he meant by custom....if they were made specifically for CS3 then I don't mind

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 10:38 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:"custom" made sounds odd to me...you should have asked him what he meant by custom....if they were made specifically for CS3 then I don't mind

well thats wat he mean custom..he said is was specially made for CS3 lancers upon order from TEIN....but I now researching dem forums apparently they do have S tech for CS3 lancer..have a look at part numbers..http://www.tein.co.jp/products_search/all_products_search.cgi

but no mention of drop height

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 2:56 pm

how do you navigate thru that website....I not seein any other links....

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 2:59 pm

http://www.tein.co.jp/

just select the car..in the drop down boxes....I took previous link from the page I was viewing at the time..sorry dey

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 3:59 pm

found it!!

part number for the S-Tech is SKR66-SZB00AC

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 10th, 2009, 4:45 pm

right...once dis is wat tuner imports have den we safe

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 4:48 pm

correct is right!!

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 10th, 2009, 5:23 pm

i tried looking for them springs all over 3 years now can't locate them

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 10th, 2009, 7:28 pm

well lets hope Tuner Imports has the correct set of springs with that part #

according to tein's global website they are available in Thailand....wha bout companies that bringin all those new vehicles from there...they should be able to link them...just a suggestion...I found a site that sells them but I dunno how legite they are....

http://translate.google.tt/translate?hl ... th_1401299

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 11th, 2009, 10:13 pm

backpedal dey fellas

what exactly for the CS5 :?:

:) :arrow: :idea:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 11th, 2009, 10:35 pm

hmmm :roll:

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 12th, 2009, 8:45 am

idlemind wrote:backpedal dey fellas

what exactly for the CS5 :?:

:) :arrow: :idea:

I think he also has for CS5 if ya interested call Tuner imports

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 12th, 2009, 10:25 am

TEIN price list for most cars in our market..

more specifically TT$1500 when you convert...

http://www.ajauto.net/content_viewer.aspx?content_id=416

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 12th, 2009, 8:01 pm

them springs lowering to F: 41mm R: 37mm....not bad....
they would level out my car nicely...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 13th, 2009, 10:23 am

wat u guys think bout these for lowering an stiffening the ride..?
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=#3975545

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 13th, 2009, 1:48 pm

idlemind the Tein springs for the CS3 is d same 4 the CS5...is only d wagon go have a different set becuz ah d weight in d back....your front might sit a lil lower tho....

venum

Postby venum » December 13th, 2009, 10:42 pm

Which one of u ladies had to change bulbs in the center console :?:

The one for the cig lighter and ash tray or A/C controls

Turbo was it you :?:

Lemme know where I can get them plz

I need a few

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 14th, 2009, 7:46 am

^^^yes, the bulb in my ash tray wasn't lighting but I didn't change it tho...(I don't smoke)
I want to believe it uses a bulb similar to the bulbs on the IP...but I could be wrong....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”