Postby M_2NR » December 8th, 2009, 2:25 pm

i think crocsrule has in stock

Postby M_2NR » December 9th, 2009, 3:21 am

corolla_2nr wrote:

Dragon Naturally Speaking iPhone App

Dragon Naturally Speaking, a very popular application for PC / Mac that lets you use the microphone to write words by using the "speech recognition", will be released soon in the AppStore in a version optimized for iPhone. The following is a video demonstration:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-J66AA8TBbQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

The program for the iPhone will capture a clip of about 20 seconds and turn everything that is said to text. Then you can send your dictation via email or SMS.

^^that reall!!!!! mad. Cant wait for it.

it is out. Get it from <a href="http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/dragon-dictation/id341446764?mt=8">HERE</a>

thus far it is working quite excellent! Im impressed.

Edit...
Two grievances.
The privacy policies in the app is a bit Fawked. U hadda upload contact info.
Secondly, you MUST be online. Which isn't good for me :(

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 9th, 2009, 4:21 am

Hey all,
Going from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2, anyone here used blackra1n to do this? For both JailBreak and Unlock. If so any feedback would be appreciated.

Postby noshownogo » December 9th, 2009, 7:23 am

guys noob question :oops:

are you able to download podcast directly to an ipod touch without the use of itunes on a pc? I want to eliminate the need to hook up to a pc to transfer these files. Thanks

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 8:06 am

Image Image

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 8:17 am

According to a forum post on AllDroid.org, the Motorola Droid has been jailbroken to provide root access to the device.

How To:
- Download the zip file (see mirrors in posts below)
- Rename to "update.zip" and copy to the sdcard
- Power off the DROID and power back on while holding the X key
- When you see a "/!\" symbol, press both vol+ and camera
- Use the onscreen menu to install update.zip

Once installed you will be able to run "su" from your adb shell.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 8:22 am

Slashdot reported last week on research published by Swiss iPhone developer Nicolas Seriot about security holes in unjailbroken – that’s UNjailbroken – iPhones that could potentially compromise email accounts, browser history and even keytaps held in cache. The closed and unmodifiable nature of the stock iPhone OS means that malware could be carried by any app: even one legitimately purchased and downloaded from the App Store.

In a talk on iPhone privacy in Geneva, Seriot described how a malicious application could harvest personal data on a non-jailbroken iPhone (PDF) without using private APIs. The presentation makes several suggestions to Apple on how to make the native iPhone environment more secure. For one thing, Seriot asserts that the keyboard cache oniPhones should be a OS service rather than being easily available to any app. He also recommends that the WiFi connection history be better hidden, and that the App Store reviews process be expanded to search for potential misuse of data.

Seriot also makes the case that jailbroken iPhones can actually be more secure than stock iPhones, for the simple reason that jailbreakers have access to firewall software. The iPhone worms that were in the news not too long ago made headlines because they attacked jailbroken iPhones, but only those which still had the default SSH password. Once secured and running a firewall, jailbroken devices are harder to break into remotely than non-jailbrokeniPhones. This, of course, clearly contradicts Apple’s position that jailbroken devices are more vulnerable, and so may encounter resistance in the mainstream industry press.

Users of all iPhones – jailbroken and not – should be wary of programs from untrustworthy developers, according to Seriot: especially professionals like like attorneys, doctors, finance officers who are legally bound to safeguard the privacy of data under their control. Interestingly, he also asserts that user reviews in the App Store are crucial, since customer experiences could save others from attack or validate the integrity of a program. After the recent scandal about faked reviews on the App Store, Apple would do well to keep better control of user feedback: as a security measure, if for no other reason.

Postby M_2NR » December 9th, 2009, 3:43 pm

SRASC, iClassic is uber awesome. Try it! (get it from beyouriphone) and check my post a page back on the above :)

Oh and guess what won Times Magazine Gadget of the year... No not the 3GS, the Droid... :roll:
stwueps.

robbieg, you can check TK! he is on the newer baseband. I didnt want the new baseband so i used a custom restore.
<a href"http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=4008308#4008308">Read here</a>

That f/w is for 3GS' eh NOT 3G. If it is a 3G/2G let us know.

If you are gonna use blackra1n, all u do is just update to 3.1.2 using iTunes then run blackra1n and get blacksn0w.
Read <a href"http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=5900"> HERE for a tutorial </a>on how to do it basically.

BTW anyone know if there are new MMS settings? im hearing this...

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 4:35 pm

Ustream announced Wednesday the availability of Ustream Live Broadcaster in the iPhone App Store. The company touts that it is the first live broadcast software made available for the iPhone and iPod touch. With it, anyone can broadcast live video from their phone.

"The Ustream Live Broadcaster is a free app that enables live streaming on 3G or Wifi, and users can notify their Twitter communities when they start broadcasting, and interact with their viewers using chat or Twitter through Ustream’s Social Stream," the company said.

The application is said to require the iPhone 3G or iPhone 3GS with iPhone OS 3.1 or later. It allows polls, works in portrait mode, can auto-record, and can record and save for upload later. Recordings can be shared on Ustream, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook. The free 6.1MB download is available through iTunes

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 7:15 pm

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 9th, 2009, 7:34 pm

noshownogo wrote:guys noob question :oops:

are you able to download podcast directly to an ipod touch without the use of itunes on a pc? I want to eliminate the need to hook up to a pc to transfer these files. Thanks

Yup that's possible. It wasn't always, but is now.

W2J

Postby W2J » December 9th, 2009, 9:24 pm

robbieg wrote:Hey all,
Going from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2, anyone here used blackra1n to do this? For both JailBreak and Unlock. If so any feedback would be appreciated.

I did, upgraded my 3G with itunes and ran blackra1n working perfect no Battery issues at all compared to my 2G with 3.1.2.

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 9th, 2009, 9:25 pm

W2J wrote:
robbieg wrote:Hey all,

I did, upgraded my 3G with itunes and ran blackra1n working perfect no Battery issues at all compared to my 2G with 3.1.2.

Are there any issues or anythign related that you experience ?

W2J

Postby W2J » December 9th, 2009, 9:34 pm

nope none at all, except when you reboot or power down it takes about 3-5secs to register on the network.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » December 9th, 2009, 9:57 pm

hi - i bought my iphone recently - 16gig 3gs - had it jailbroke with blackra1n and using hackulos etc for the apps - it works fine but i find that the battery life sucks.. it improved a bit when i took off push notifications and wifi when not in use - i was told that when they release the new updates that these issues will resolve - also i have the battery issue - one restarted or shutoff - i need to jailbreak it again

Postby M_2NR » December 9th, 2009, 10:23 pm

civic minded wrote:hi - i bought my iphone recently - 16gig 3gs - had it jailbroke with blackra1n and using hackulos etc for the apps - it works fine but i find that the battery life sucks.. it improved a bit when i took off push notifications and wifi when not in use - i was told that when they release the new updates that these issues will resolve - also i have the battery issue - one restarted or shutoff - i need to jailbreak it again

damn! those new ones reach tnt then. thats untethered JB. :(
Thank God i bought mine before. I think the devs might be working on a solution to an tethered JB. Well.. since geohot didnt win the DARKA challenge i dunno.
When u mean bad, how often are you accustomed to? i have to charge mine everyday. if not top it up off and on.
And Apple saying that since 3.0 that they would fix the battery life. What i do with mine is use Wifi minimal and push settings for mail is on manual. Ohh location is off as well.
Make sure to get SBSettings :)

W2J, did you have GPS/Wifi/youtube problems on the 3G?

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 10th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Jus updated straight from iTunes and ran blackra1n on a 3G..everything seems to work fine so far...anyone have the logos for Bmobile Carrier ?

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2009, 5:14 pm

go in cydia and search bmobile carrier and you will see a carrier logo to get. Digicel's also available ;)

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 10th, 2009, 5:15 pm

k thanks

got it!

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 10th, 2009, 6:26 pm

Btw anyone getting Push to work on 3.1.2 with a 3G ?

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2009, 11:23 pm

sexyicon wrote:Btw anyone getting Push to work on 3.1.2 with a 3G ?

add the iphoneil repo http://cydia.iphoneil.net/
and search "Push & youtube fix"
orr add the beyouriphone repo http://repo.beyouriphone.com/
and look up Push Fix.
Either will fix it.

dont expect it to work great because our Carriers are unofficial so apple servers will gay up. :)

________________________________________________________________________________

Whatsapp is updated to 2.3. you can now send video/audio/voice notes. there is also notification on your side whether the msg was sent or delivered.

________________________________________________________________________________

IMDb App...
The
Internet Movie Database(IMDb), an Amazon.com company, has just released a free iPhone app [iTunes Link] that puts the power of the huge repository of movie facts, fables, and trivia into the palm of your hand.

I use IMDb regularly, so when I saw that the app had been released, I downloaded it immediately. Upon launching, the app will ask if you wish to let it use your location -- this is used to display show times and movies for local theaters. While IMDb doesn't exactly have a beautiful interface, it's perfect for navigating the huge amount of information that is available.

The first page of the app displays three major areas: Movies, TV, and People. There's also an Application area, which is used only to display information about the App. Movies is subdivided into Showtimes, Coming Soon, US Box Office Results, MOVIEmeter, and the Top 250 Movies. Tapping Coming Soon brings up details about upcoming movies releases, including trailers that can be viewed on the phone. I love the Top 250 Movies, which is a list of the movies rated highest by IMDb readers. It's a treasure trove of information about many of the classic movies of all time.

IMDb's TV section is split into US TV Tonight, which is a schedule of upcoming shows on the major networks, and US TV Recaps, which provides full text synopses of what has happened on top TV shows during the previous week. Under the People heading, there's both STARmeter, which shows a listing of the top 25 stars as measured by the number of times that they've been searched for on IMDb, and Born Today, which lists actors (living and dead) who were born on the current day.

If you love movies and TV, or searching trivia about roles, actors, and directors, then you probably already spend a lot of time with IMDb. The iPhone app is just the icing on the IMDb cake, and as a free app it should be on the home screen of every movie fan's iPhone. Check out the gallery for screenshots of IMDb in action.

http://www.tuaw.com/2009/12/09/how-to-c ... ur-iphone/

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2009, 4:15 pm

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tom-clan ... 01134?mt=8

________________________________________________________________________________________

Smartscreen Yahoo Weather Widget Released

Ok, to get it to work, make sure you havent spoofed your weather app (like i did) and configure it before loading. Or else, it will crash your SB.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » December 13th, 2009, 12:45 pm

Anybody ever get this (13001) error in itunes saying cant sync to iphone because of an unknown error 13001.since i got it cant sync anything,reinstalled itunes,back up iphone,full restore nothing worked.

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2009, 4:03 pm

http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&source=hp&q ... b9937011a1

^^ see what that turns up. I would check it out but exams up in meh rass :(

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 13th, 2009, 7:40 pm

The 5.0 MPX Camera app increases the resolution of photos taken with your iPhone.

No matter what generation of iPhone you have, with 5.0 MPX Camera app you will be able to take pictures in extra high resolution of 2 560 × 1 920 (compared to 1 600 × 1 200 with standard camera). Your photos will be smoother, more detailed and overall better looking when posted on Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Picasa or any online photo sharing community.

FEATURES:

5.0 MPX Mode:
Take your pictures in fantastic 5.0 MPX resolution, which is 2 560 × 1 920 pixels. More than twice the number of pixels taken by the standard built-in iPhone camera. 5.0 MPX resolution is available both in Quick Shot and in Countdown camera modes.

Standard Mode:
In some cases you might want to use your native camera resolution. It is available in all camera modes. Therefore you can definitely leave your standard camera app behind and use the 5.0 MPX Camera in every situation, whether you are taking simple photo-notes or for those extraordinary moments in your life.

Countdown Mode:
There are many precious moments in which you want to be the part of the picture, not just the one behind it. For times like these, use the Countdown Mode, set the shutter delay and take your place amongst your friends. This timer mode is provided with sound signalization, starting three seconds before shutter activation.

Time-Lapse Mode:
Place your iPhone in stable position, choose the Time-Lapse mode and set time gaps between the shots. 5.0 MPX Camera will take the picture after given time automatically, even through a couple of hours. With the set of taken pictures you can easily create your own stop-motion movie. Or blend them together and simulate those amazing long-shutter pictures!

Instant Review:
You don’t have to leave the app and go to Camera Roll to see your last picture anymore. Simply choose the Review tab and you can check the taken photo right in the 5.0 MPX Camera app.

Big Button Shutter:
It is so easy to capture photos without having to try to tap the tiny camera button. Simply tap anywhere in the screen to take picture. You will not miss any of the candid shots and you will be able to take the pictures of yourself without setting the right finger position.

On-the-go Saving:
You can take several standard pictures and they will be saved in the background. You don’t have to wait for next shot until the previous one is saved. The number of photos being saved is stated above the tabs. And you can even take some quick shots and set the timer or time-lapse right after that – saving queue will manage all of them easily.

You can purchase 5.0 Megapixel Camera from the App Store for $0.99.

ImageImage

---

Apple has approved iVideoCamera, an application which lets you record video on any iPhone including the 2G and 3G. Now you don't need a 3GS to record and share videos with your friends and family. Works with any 2G or 3G phone with 3.1 OS installed and includes:

Ability to save to your camera roll or "Photos" and share via:
- FaceBook
- YouTube
- Vimeo
- Twitter and more coming soon

** LIMITATIONS **
- The iPhone can only capture about 3 frames per second
- Videos are limited to about 1 minute in length
- Resolution is low: 160x213

You can purchase iVideoCamera from the App Store for $0.99. Take a look at the video example posted by iSpazio below.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 13th, 2009, 7:42 pm

A couple photos of the much rumored Google Phone have surfaced online.

The device which was recently handed out to Google employees is made by HTC and called the Nexus One.

Its rumored to be a GSM phone running the Android 2.1 OS and features a Snapdragon processor, an OLED touchscreen, dual mics for noise cancellation, and voice-to-text capabilities.

Apparently the device will be sold online directly by Google and thus be unlocked so it can be used on the carrier of your choice.

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2009, 7:56 pm

that 5mp app is cool. was looking at it today. we should have an official android thread though.
i saw some google members posted camera shots on picasa as well

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 13th, 2009, 7:59 pm

iVideoCamera vs Cycorder

FPS
iVideoCamera - 3
Cycorder - 15

Length
iVideoCamera - 1:00
Cycorder - long as space holds

Resolution
iVideoCamera - 160x213
Cycorder - 384x288

Well least you don't have to jailbreak to get it (but I still would).

But this 5.0 MP app is better than any other that came before
-ClearCam - 2MP to 4MP
-Camera XL - 2MP to 4MP (2G, 3G), 3MP to 6MP (3GS)
-5.0 Megapixel Camera - 2MP to 5MP

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 13th, 2009, 8:08 pm

SRASC wrote:iVideoCamera vs Cycorder

FPS
iVideoCamera - 3
Cycorder - 15

Length
iVideoCamera - 1:00
Cycorder - long as space holds

Resolution
iVideoCamera - 160x213
Cycorder - 384x288

Well least you don't have to jailbreak to get it (but I still would).

But this 5.0 MP app is better than any other that came before
-ClearCam - 2MP to 4MP
-Camera XL - 2MP to 4MP (2G, 3G), 3MP to 6MP (3GS)
-5.0 Megapixel Camera - 2MP to 5MP

Yea I jus downloaded the 5MPX camera app with AppCake and it works and looks pretty goood

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » December 13th, 2009, 8:32 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&source=hp&q=itunes+error+13001&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=itunes+error+13001&fp=893163b9937011a1
^^ see what that turns up. I would check it out but exams up in meh rass :(
i got through earlier on today by creatin a new user account on my pc. thnx