The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 14th, 2009, 7:55 am

venum wrote:Which one of u ladies had to change bulbs in the center console :?:

The one for the cig lighter and ash tray or A/C controls

Turbo was it you :?:

Lemme know where I can get them plz

I need a few

same here, some of mines have faded/blown

b!tch post some pics of the DIY eh

venum

Postby venum » December 14th, 2009, 9:48 am

venum wrote:Lemme know where I can get them plz

if you help me with this part, I can do teh DIY sooner

the cig lighter\ash tray carries teh same bulbs as teh A/C controls

cig lighter = 1

A/C controls = 3

I already removed the bulbs, just need to get the replacements

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 14th, 2009, 10:03 am

pic, part #????

i have a guy i can call up the sooner you get that info to me

Postby ronsin1 » December 14th, 2009, 10:53 am

can you guys get some for me as well.

I need them for the CS2

wondering if I should change the colours and put blue instead

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 14th, 2009, 11:01 am

whey SHO, i sure that ole fart kno

venum

Postby venum » December 14th, 2009, 2:09 pm

pic later this evening when i get home

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 14th, 2009, 3:44 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:idlemind the Tein springs for the CS3 is d same 4 the CS5...is only d wagon go have a different set becuz ah d weight in d back....your front might sit a lil lower tho....

I feel I going an get dem TEINS bai.. :D ..tomorow self....ya *** considering also bai?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 14th, 2009, 3:51 pm

^^^yehh I considarin it dey padna...wen yuh put it orn yuh go lemme know how it go rite lol....

when yuh buy it lemme know d part number....becuz d one Tuner Imports have is not d same part number as d one on tein website....also d set he has lowers the front 1.2 in rear 1.1 in while the one on the website (SKR66-SZB00AC) lowers the front 1.6 in and rear 1.5 in....personally I rather the lower drop....plus that webiste you posted has the 2009 pricelist....so its not like if isn't updated....

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 14th, 2009, 7:58 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yehh I considarin it dey padna...wen yuh put it orn yuh go lemme know how it go rite lol....

when yuh buy it lemme know d part number....becuz d one Tuner Imports have is not d same part number as d one on tein website....also d set he has lowers the front 1.2 in rear 1.1 in while the one on the website (SKR66-SZB00AC) lowers the front 1.6 in and rear 1.5 in....personally I rather the lower drop....plus that webiste you posted has the 2009 pricelist....so its not like if isn't updated....

Wait...u get de Part# from Tuenr Imports?....if its 1 inch..dat can be safely used with OEM shocks...dats why I buying it in de morning hopefully

QG

Postby QG » December 14th, 2009, 11:12 pm

Just holla in D' Thread :mrgreen:

Long time meh eh log in on tuner

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 7:56 am

nes123 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^yehh I considarin it dey padna...wen yuh put it orn yuh go lemme know how it go rite lol....

Wait...u get de Part# from Tuenr Imports?....if its 1 inch..dat can be safely used with OEM shocks...dats why I buying it in de morning hopefully

from my experience pal if you running any , progressive or lowering spring start to save from the day you install them, because with out upgrading your shocks , you will need to replace the shocks within 8-12 mnts... i have spent real $$$$$$ on this .... but you free to try just every mnt put aside a little $200 so by the time a 12 mnts comes around you dont have to find all the $ to replace shocks... and about the manual yuh suffer long enough yet? ...lol

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 8:23 am

SHO...center console bulbs, you ever changed them?

and geh de man de ting na

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 15th, 2009, 8:28 am

JUS4SHO wrote:
nes123 wrote:

from my experience pal if you running any , progressive or lowering spring start to save from the day you install them, because with out upgrading your shocks , you will need to replace the shocks within 8-12 mnts... i have spent real $$$$$$ on this .... but you free to try just every mnt put aside a little $200 so by the time a 12 mnts comes around you dont have to find all the $ to replace shocks... and about the manual yuh suffer long enough yet? ...lol

to be honest I getting varying opionions from different forums external to TRINI and from what some men saying is that depending on ya driving style will determine the longevity of ya OEM shocks....such as driving on bumpy roads for prolonged periods of times...transporting ya n!ggas in de back seat for beach lime etc....I live in de west so roads in decent condition and nobody does ride in my car...just me and de wifey..daz it...but I will consider ya advice...but I can't stand the body roll dawg..aye!!..added to that the excessive roll will shorten the lifespan of my cradle as it flexing more during body roll...so its a tuff decision to make...cradle bushings vs shocks...hmmm..

on another note....I think I suffer long enough yes :lol: ...handle mih now nah SHO...ya like to hear men beg eh.. :lol:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 8:32 am

lol... if you can't stand the body roll then pal put aside the cash cause that implies that you corner hard just like me.
as for the manual you want it on CD? as to upload it will take some time, but i will try and get it done befor the end of the week

center console bulbs i have never changed them... go by Bella and take them it go be oem ... :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 8:45 am

enjoy the body roll fellas...Rooster up yuh front leg and scant :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 8:46 am

or get a CY with rear sway bar :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 8:49 am

try yuh bess eh, it have nuff ting for the CS

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 8:58 am

lmao... i thinking about selling my CS, i just change , water pump, idler puller, all belts, all engine mounts , shocks, brake pads, brake shoes, thermostat kit, caliper seal kits, mater cylinder seal kit, rear control arm bushings, inner and outer ends, endlinks all suspension bushings, all fluids replaced ... all OEM parts at a cost of just over $20,000, the parts were not bad just preventitive maintenance before some thing fail car is what almost 9 years old and 90,000 KM, but it feels just a good and tight as the new CY :mrgreen: ... how much yuh thing i cud call for it.... some one offered me $50,000 another $55,000 i looking to get about $60,000 only thing it may need tyres in a few mnts, what u think

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 9:03 am

any addons?

the 04-06 CS kinda lowball what the 01-03 can fetch...

i think $65k max, and someone has to appreciate all the anallity you put in.

a man dat dont kno gonna fight you down to $55k.

i also considering selling next year...i was set on $60-$65k
and apart from it being GDI, it has all the stock frills for its genre

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 9:09 am

jed i just wish i could wrap the car in plastic and put it on a shelf, but its replacement costing a lot

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 9:25 am

come now...do tell

another CY or a EVO?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 10:19 am

wingroad

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 10:21 am

:out:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 15th, 2009, 10:28 am

^^^ :rofl:
i was waitin to hear ah evo X or hilux even... :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 15th, 2009, 10:28 am

^^^ X 2

but anyway, if you really looking to sell SHO, there's a guy at DM in south looking to buy a CS.

you could probably call the south DM and ask for Bharat in parts, tell him you have a CS to sell and the fella with the black CS3 tell you to check him.
Last edited by EVA Unit-01 on December 15th, 2009, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 15th, 2009, 12:39 pm

JUS4SHO whaz d part number on d idler pulley you changed?
you put back OEM shocks?? and wha u mean by thermostat kit?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 12:49 pm

thermostats tend to stick so i replaced it also comes with seals
no i went with the excel G

EVA Unit-01 - give him my # nah 764-8314, we cud work out a little commision

idlemind - double u tee eff .. jed ...

sorry its was the timing belt tensioner pulley - MD356509
Last edited by JUS4SHO on December 15th, 2009, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » December 15th, 2009, 1:33 pm

i feel JUS4SHO, have his eyes set on this..
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=280770 :mrgreen:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 15th, 2009, 1:41 pm

SHO eh drivin stick so crash that idea...

dude buy an Animal like that homo and stay in the brand...give the wife the CY.

hope yuh find it auto :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 15th, 2009, 2:09 pm

you mad me eh driving no "unkle van" :lol: :lol:

and d wife have the CY....

Return to “MITSUBISHI”