Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Postby Sky » November 24th, 2009, 9:04 pm

All the iCarly haters. You know you find is crap because you watch it atleast once. Why? Because Carly and Sam lookin good :!:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » December 19th, 2009, 9:42 pm

can anyone and provide feedback on the service?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 15th, 2010, 7:30 pm

They have a good bit than Flow (comparing both of their basic packages) but Blink missing out on some channels like channels under the MTV Network & NBC Universal among others.

Caribvision
Classic Arts
Comedy Central
Encore Westerns
FlowZone
GSN
I Life TV
MTV
NCC
NFL Network
Nickelodeon
One Caribbean Weather
Property Plus
Sci-Fi
TLC
TNT International
USA
VH1
ZEE TV

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2010, 7:42 pm

FAIL.....

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 15th, 2010, 7:56 pm

16 cycles wrote:after all the year TSTT wring we balls until there was competition.........let them haul they MC....

msg posted using blink :?

Fcvk them kants

I remember calling them and calling to hook up bling
fvkkers was movin like they doin me a favour

now they calling me every day to ask me if I want cable

I have enough problems with them not sending me any bill for my postpaid but quick to send those you have reached 75% of your credit limit txts

but alas
most trinis don't seem to remember when tstt was charging $10 per minute for international phone calls

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 5th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Personally it looks like the audio & video quality is better vs Flow's. I understand that they plan to introduce as much as 50 more channels. I could only hope that the channels in question fill up the gaps they currently have.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 5th, 2010, 3:54 pm

SRASC wrote:Personally it looks like the audio & video quality is better vs Flow's. I understand that they plan to introduce as much as 50 more channels. I could only hope that the channels in question fill up the gaps they currently have.

Well I'll just wait and see, all I need is the MTV and partners lineup and I switching bcuz flow said they have no time frame for my area to upgrade yet

polarized

Re: Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Postby polarized » July 6th, 2010, 4:03 pm

anybody saw the blink tv channels in action? i'm looking for a review basically. It is offered in sando and p/town now and the price is right but can you tell me about the quality.
Does it look just as bad as flow on a big screen?
Is it a box between your phone line and tv?

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2010, 4:10 pm

i have it chaguanas area
picture freezes wayyyy too often and when the box reboots if you dont have another tv to watch expect to be tv less for 1hr+
sadly direct tv has given me the best reception and service so far if they only had channels worth watching
btw running dtv and blink at the same time i end up watchin dtv when blink playin up which is at least once a week

polarized

Postby polarized » July 6th, 2010, 4:24 pm

cinco wrote:i have it chaguanas area
picture freezes wayyyy too often and when the box reboots if you dont have another tv to watch expect to be tv less for 1hr+
sadly direct tv has given me the best reception and service so far if they only had channels worth watching
btw running dtv and blink at the same time i end up watchin dtv when blink playin up which is at least once a week

your neighbors have the same problem?
wen u call blink to complain wat was their excuse?

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2010, 4:27 pm

no one really bought into blink tv in my area
i ended up with it because they dont want to give u broadband without u taking the tv which is bull

Postby Kenjo » July 6th, 2010, 5:45 pm

they just called my home phone practically begging to take this.They must have a list of convincing things to say in their scripted foreign outsources.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 6th, 2010, 6:19 pm

cinco wrote:no one really bought into blink tv in my area
i ended up with it because they dont want to give u broadband without u taking the tv which is bull

wtf?! i woulda complain to TATT yes...

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2010, 6:26 pm

yeh i will i figure dem goin an get back they forkin tv and net and everything the speeds are SHITE anyway

polarized

Postby polarized » July 6th, 2010, 6:37 pm

cinco wrote:no one really bought into blink tv in my area

it sounded like i was getting the tv part only, which is what i want

Postby cinco » July 6th, 2010, 6:38 pm

good luck!

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » July 6th, 2010, 7:10 pm

blink can suck it

triniringo

Postby triniringo » July 6th, 2010, 7:36 pm

my brother has this service...
picture is good however it sticks alot.sometimes there is no volume and the system broke down for 24hrs on two ocassions.
this problem exists because tstt is using copper rather than fiber optics.
tuners beware..

polarized

Postby polarized » July 6th, 2010, 7:43 pm

triniringo wrote:my brother has this service...
picture is good however it sticks alot.sometimes there is no volume and the system broke down for 24hrs on two ocassions.
this problem exists because tstt is using copper rather than fiber optics.
tuners beware..

where is your bro from?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 8th, 2010, 7:29 pm

anyone have blink entertainment in Arima? (santa rosa'ish).
getting the service soon.
lots more channels.
lots more calls to tech support.
heard there were some issues but they're worked out now.

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » July 9th, 2010, 2:26 pm

i have trouble believin or trusting anything from TSTT. Their service totally sucks. Just try to get to talk to someone who could help yuh resolve your problem...... yuh spend more than half hour on d phone and still have to wait weeks to get your problem addressed. The people you talk to at 824TSTT have no control and don't influence the people who actually fix problems. So basically if you have a problem all yuh could do is to call 824TSTT and report yuh problem and then basically yuh just have to wait and hope and be at the mercy of the repair crew. I personally waiting about 4 months now (no exaggeration) for them to address the problem with my land line. The most common line is that they will "escalate" the report.....utter BS. And mind you, while my landline down, they billing as usual for the silver package and blink.....even though we don't have dial tone. So we stopped paying the bill cuz we have no service. So 2 months ago they do a "fix" and lo and behold the phone is now one way becuz we didn't pay d bill. So now we have to pay all the arrears PLUS A RECONNECTION FEE!! They saying we have to pay the bills and when the line is repaired, we will get rebated......utter assholeness. Well a week after that, d line stop working again and I still waiting for it to be fixed. We payin bills, have no service and ent seeing no rebates. So after all this ranting, the moral of my story is even if TSTT look like they offering a good deal or better package, BEWARE becuz dey will end up bendin yuh over an ressin it on yuh..... Avoid TSTT at all costs

Postby bushwakka » July 9th, 2010, 3:58 pm

i hav eet..is damn sheit....freezes every 2 mins or so....2s minifreeze.....wuz rel bad before....call them endlessly abt it, evntually got a rebate for it and fixed the problem a bit after get one setta run around.....from what i see, flow appears to be more reliable

also, the set-top box is un-responsive.....0.75s lag between when u press a button on the remote and when it actually does something.....flow box not like that

the customer services reps are all very pleasant tho......however, the system that they hav for followin up on complaints is a bit broken

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » July 9th, 2010, 6:34 pm

yuh see, same ting i say

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 9th, 2010, 9:03 pm

bushwakka wrote:i hav eet..is damn sheit....freezes every 2 mins or so....2s minifreeze.....wuz rel bad before....call them endlessly abt it, evntually got a rebate for it and fixed the problem a bit after get one setta run around.....from what i see, flow appears to be more reliable

also, the set-top box is un-responsive.....0.75s lag between when u press a button on the remote and when it actually does something.....flow box not like that

the customer services reps are all very pleasant tho......however, the system that they hav for followin up on complaints is a bit broken

yes the reps are pleasant.
I am getting the service...where do you live that has that lag so bad?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2010, 11:56 am

someone who did a short video...just to see i guess...still need a comprehensive review though...
anyone with more feedback on Blink Entertainment?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AoofkDsl9Zc

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2010, 3:59 pm

its been down since yesterday "they know they have an outage and are working to resolve it"
UDFR
i callin for some kinda cut in my bill for no tv for 2 days
direct tv ftw

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2010, 4:04 pm

Where you located NOS?

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2010, 4:09 pm

central

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2010, 4:54 pm

I am on arima side but I saw that trincity blink entertainment workin' great!

Postby cinco » July 21st, 2010, 11:43 pm

its back up
if i fart too loud they can hear me at the exchange so its not a distance thing
this service is terribly spotty