I'm not FLOWing

Postby dragaholic » December 22nd, 2009, 10:32 pm

2mb up 256 down package
[img::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/660542811.png[/img]

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 22nd, 2009, 10:38 pm

I've been using it for the entire day not a hint of that issue. The problem could be area specific.

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 22nd, 2009, 11:51 pm

Picasso wrote:I've been using it for the entire day not a hint of that issue. The problem could be area specific.

Re: I'm not FLOWing

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2009, 2:30 am

dragaholic wrote:2mb up 256 down package
[img::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/660542811.png[/img]

yuh mean 2mb down 256k up?

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2009, 2:51 am

[img::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/660669264.png[/img]

[img::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/660669669.png[/img]

it woking aite. I want meh 2.00Mbit tho..

Postby buzz » December 23rd, 2009, 7:53 am

Postby rollingstock » December 23rd, 2009, 10:46 am

silver

Postby silver » December 23rd, 2009, 12:26 pm

and here i thought u missed your period....guess this is better news anyway :?

:)

Postby TRAE » December 23rd, 2009, 12:47 pm

Image[/img]

Postby buzz » December 23rd, 2009, 12:47 pm

silver wrote:and here i thought u missed your period....guess this is better news anyway :?

Postby TRAE » December 23rd, 2009, 1:11 pm

could be the computer dude

Re: :)

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2009, 1:31 pm

TRAE wrote:Image[/img]

nice

i take it u sit right next to the FLOW routers...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » December 23rd, 2009, 2:30 pm

fow was givin real hell the last week buh it seems to be back up and running

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » December 23rd, 2009, 4:44 pm

it still slow but better than last week, last week was 28K. must be all the children on holiday. (go outside and play football kids!)

[IMG::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/661280962.png[/img]

[IMG::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/661284910.png[/img]

Postby TRAE » December 23rd, 2009, 4:52 pm

teems1 wrote:

nice

i take it u sit right next to the FLOW routers...

lol u could say so

Postby Razkal » December 23rd, 2009, 5:04 pm

^i feel soldier living on Flow building... :|

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 23rd, 2009, 7:09 pm

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2009, 10:25 pm

somebody PM Snagz deh..
and guess what :roll:

[img::]http://www.speedtest.net/result/661516233.png[/img]
and they expect me to pay bills on time. the bandwidth is one thing but ffs wtmc is with the ping and nothing else connected. :|

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2009, 11:03 pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 24th, 2009, 8:46 am

Try some zinc supplements.

Postby redmanjp » December 27th, 2009, 4:34 pm

so u working for Flow then?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 27th, 2009, 7:20 pm

My U-click Unlimited - 1 Mbps (upload) / 10 Mbps (download) results:

The other sad part other than not getting what you PAY for, is YOU have to PAY to call the Helpdesk, it's not Toll Free, unless you call from a FLOW phone. And, you know how long you have to hold on for!!

So yuh still get stick with SLOW FLOW, and yuh have to pay to get it fix.

At least Blink/bmobile/TSTT/Digicel Toll Free.

Dat is real sheit!!!!

Postby buzz » December 27th, 2009, 7:36 pm

norstar2k wrote:My U-click Unlimited - 1 Mbps (upload) / 10 Mbps (download) results:

The other sad part other than not getting what you PAY for, is YOU have to PAY to call the Helpdesk, it's not Toll Free, unless you call from a FLOW phone. And, you know how long you have to hold on for!!

So yuh still get stick with SLOW FLOW, and yuh have to pay to get it fix.

At least Blink/bmobile/TSTT/Digicel Toll Free.

Dat is real sheit!!!!

actually FLOW specifically says up to 10Mbps :|

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2009, 7:37 pm

norstar2k, odd thing is right... i doing a speedtest to miami et al and i getting:
but im downloading 6 files right now at around 200kB/s on each (1.2MB/s x 8 = 9.6mbit) which is great!

Postby buzz » December 27th, 2009, 7:48 pm

also network traffic is well network traffic :?

i remembered when flow launched in my area my connection speed was epic

then everybody else got the service and it slowed down... go figure

so all d ole talk about "service gettin sh1tty" is BS IMO

so taking into consideration peak times, subnets, etc your speed should vary

and i'm going out on a limb to make an odd prediction here but i'm pretty sure if i take the blink equivalent package it'll run better than my current service... most ppl in my area are with flow

just that IMO flow's internet customer support is great @ least i never had a problem... informative, polite and professional... hell these guys even call me back to ensure my service is running whenever i call to report interruptions :wink:

(using broad theory here, i do not claim to know the exact modus operandi of either ISP. So all you google techs fcuk off until you provide some solid facts to support your claims)

ahem with that said i'm all open for corrections :mrgreen:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 27th, 2009, 8:07 pm

buzz, you miss my point entirely.

Postby buzz » December 27th, 2009, 8:10 pm

norstar2k wrote:buzz, you miss my point entirely.

my responses were general, wasn't targeting or anything

i didn't mean to come off malicious

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 27th, 2009, 8:13 pm

buzz wrote:
norstar2k wrote:buzz, you miss my point entirely.

my responses were general, wasn't targeting or anything

i didn't mean to come off malicious

I agree with you that the tech support is par none, but the fact you have to pay for it is ridiculous, don't you agree?

Postby buzz » December 27th, 2009, 8:35 pm

i would agree yes... after all i am an already paying customer, i shouldn't have to wait 15 mins to speak to a rep @ peak times

something should be done to increase the speed and throughput between the hours of 4 - 7pm especially

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2009, 8:49 pm

buzz, i get support from a tuner... how cool is that :lol: they do take a year to answer though but im glad that i upgrading and getting the speeds and ping working out so far. Yes i still dealing with some slow bandwidth but i am overall happy and thanks much to the tuner (nd) for his help :)

and fix ping from 7 to 12 pm :mrgreen: