When bad things happen around xmas time ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 25th, 2009, 2:39 pm

not to be a downer especially on this day but not so nice things out of all d time in yr it happens during this time & spoil d holidays

few hrs ago i heard of some1 i knew that his kid died

& while every1 was having a nice restful night last night thieves were in chaguanas almost totally emptied some1's store escaping with over a 100g in items & $ they made during d wk - i know d owner of d store as ppl who does work long hard hrs

when i hear these 2 things this morning i not feeling it again - i feeling bad 4 these ppl & so many ppl out there who were robbed or deaths occurred so u can imagine how they feeling worst

no i wont ever blame god but when bandits do these to ppl who does work hard eh honestly they dont deserve life\to be living as d way good ppl do .... they live off spoiling d lives of others ...like a tick on a dog just sucking what others have ..... :x :x :x

star323

Postby star323 » December 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm

Yeh this is something we all just come to accept as being the norm... in the midst of all the joy, celebration and good times there is also a lot of hurt, pain, and negativity in alot of different forms..

try not to let it bother u... enjoy the holdiays with friends and family and remember material things fade away eventually.. but at the same time be mindful of those who are not able to celebrate the season for whatever reason

Merry Xmas!!

triniangie

Postby triniangie » December 25th, 2009, 3:09 pm

star323 wrote:Yeh this is something we all just come to accept as being the norm... in the midst of all the joy, celebration and good times there is also a lot of hurt, pain, and negativity in alot of different forms..

try not to let it bother u... enjoy the holdiays with friends and family and remember material things fade away eventually.. but at the same time be mindful of those who are not able to celebrate the season for whatever reason

Merry Xmas!!

errrrrrr - u for real?! time for ple to start being bothered about it!!!

im sorry to hear about wat happened...

slick

Postby slick » December 25th, 2009, 3:15 pm

new years resolution 2010....

BOOGOON! these bastards

star323

Postby star323 » December 25th, 2009, 3:20 pm

triniangie wrote:
star323 wrote:Yeh this is something we all just come to accept as being the norm... in the midst of all the joy, celebration and good times there is also a lot of hurt, pain, and negativity in alot of different forms..

Merry Xmas!!

errrrrrr - u for real?! time for ple to start being bothered about it!!!

im sorry to hear about wat happened...

so what does being bothered accomplish??

i understand what ur trying to imply.. is not that i'm trying to say just accept the bad things that happen but what i mean is that we have to be mindful of what is going on... and if we could help others who are having rough times, it would be a big step..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 25th, 2009, 3:23 pm

well said star323, .... :)

triniangie

Postby triniangie » December 25th, 2009, 4:51 pm

...typical 'trini' mentality

doh study it...its xmas...

Postby UML » December 25th, 2009, 10:30 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:not to be a downer especially on this day but not so nice things out of all d time in yr it happens during this time & spoil d holidays

& while every1 was having a nice restful night last night thieves were in chaguanas almost totally emptied some1's store escaping with over a 100g in items & $ they made during d wk - i know d owner of d store as ppl who does work long hard hrs

when i hear these 2 things this morning i not feeling it again - i feeling bad 4 these ppl & so many ppl out there who were robbed or deaths occurred so u can imagine how they feeling worst

no i wont ever blame god but when bandits do these to ppl who does work hard eh honestly they dont deserve life\to be living as d way good ppl do .... they live off spoiling d lives of others ...like a tick on a dog just sucking what others have ..... :x :x :x

only dis evening i was telling my wife dat today is ah good day to rob stores because all d store owners home celebrating and all d police drunk liming... :shock:

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: When bad things happen around xmas time ...

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 25th, 2009, 11:21 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:not to be a downer especially on this day but not so nice things out of all d time in yr it happens during this time & spoil d holidays

This person is more than a cousin, he's like my big brother.. Extremely hard working people and very unfortunate what happen last night. On the other hand, we should be thankful that no one was hurt. These days dem bandits not only robbing, they beating and shooting innocent victims

Boy Trinidad gone to the dogs yes! I hope dem bandits get what's coming to them!

Postby 3stagevtec » December 26th, 2009, 12:01 am

So sad to hear.. but what is even sadder is that this has become the norm here in Trini and that some people are beginning to easily accept it..

and out of all the days they will pick to rob someone.. really kills your spirit..

Postby gt4tified » December 26th, 2009, 12:13 am

Not to be the spoke in the already sour wheel, but why in sweet goodness name would they leave an entire week's takings in the store?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 26th, 2009, 1:02 am

because d man afraid to carry $ home since bandits robbed him at his door step b4 too & they know who d store owners r in d area so he even fraid to go bank during d this busy time to risk getting held up on d way to d bank

...is like u not safe no matter where u r - just now thing will reach a stage where store owners will only accept c\cards & linx rather than deal with any actual cash paper $ .....

Postby pete » December 26th, 2009, 10:31 am

If they've been robbed before then they should have looked into ways to secure the money better. Options could include regular deposits throughout the day once a certain value is reached. At very least if you're keeping money in the store they should invest in a safe to protect the money.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 26th, 2009, 11:49 am

not even d safe was safe - i heard they somehow open it up ....