We'll shut down the country!!!

Postby slick » December 25th, 2009, 2:31 am

We'll shut down the country
Family, friends demand justice for police killing:
Carolyn Kissoon South Bureau

Friday, December 25th 2009

shot dead: George Ashby

Friends and family of handyman George Ashby, who was shot dead by police almost a year ago, have threatened to shut down the country if investigators refuse to lay charges against the officers involved in the incident.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161574194

double trouble

Postby double trouble » December 25th, 2009, 6:22 am

there is nothing funny about that bro.

Postby Rainman » December 25th, 2009, 6:52 am

double trouble wrote:there is nothing funny about that bro.

yes there is.

Postby sharkman121 » December 25th, 2009, 9:38 am

an den dey does wonder why ppl seek their own revenge and take the law into their own hands....

doesnt really hit home until it happens to you does it..

dont know how corrupt the police service has to become until its totally revamped in this country.

Postby UML » December 25th, 2009, 9:48 am

i wonder if the police would use the same force as they used against the Peole's Democracy?

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » December 25th, 2009, 11:22 am

my thoughts exactly :? :|

altec

Postby altec » December 25th, 2009, 11:28 am

UML wrote:i wonder if the police would use the same force as they used against the Peole's Democracy?

I know "peole" is a typo, but it reads like "peehole" democracy :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 25th, 2009, 12:02 pm

We'll shut down the country

....oooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk !

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » December 25th, 2009, 12:05 pm

xmas morning and this wha all yuh busy with.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 25th, 2009, 12:06 pm

haha yuh know :roll:

MasterShake

Postby MasterShake » December 25th, 2009, 12:09 pm

why we didnt shut down the country when bread gone up.....or they buy million dollar flag when man lying down in the ground in the hospital

slick

Postby slick » December 25th, 2009, 3:16 pm

These fools really feel they could shut down the country?

Postby Cjruckus » December 25th, 2009, 3:48 pm

rainman wrote:

yes there is.

Bwahahahahaha

Snags

Postby Snags » December 25th, 2009, 4:29 pm

It is funny that those "fools" think they can shut down the country, I mean, what, with all of you guys in "support", it's damn hilarious that they think they can do _anything_ at all.
Since the Christmas spirit didn't decide to visit this year, I guess I should usher in the correction spirit and hope that each and every one of you theater attendants (since you're all watching the mad slaughter firetruck show and laughing) loses something valuable to you. I pray that your loved ones are assaulted or worst, without just cause so that you too can join the stupid crew of "Hey hey, help me or I, or I'll retaliate, this is unfair :'(".
firetruck you guys.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 25th, 2009, 5:57 pm

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 25th, 2009, 6:25 pm

awaits the thread on police brutality

Postby Cjruckus » December 25th, 2009, 9:08 pm

worksux101 wrote:

I guess Not.

Postby De Dragon » December 26th, 2009, 12:33 pm

What's funny(not in a ha ha kinda way), is if these people believe that they can actually shut down the country. What's deadly serious is the allegation being made against the Police.

toyota2nr

police ?

Postby toyota2nr » December 27th, 2009, 12:15 pm

Actually there is a lot to laugh about. Who cares that they want to shut down the country. Where were they when innocent law abiding citizens in South and Central were being kidnapped, raped, robbed, murdered ? Have they ever decided to get up and march or protest for better conditions and a better country? Why all of a sudden this big fuss.

Or is it that only certain people deserve justice?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 27th, 2009, 12:24 pm

^^^nice location .... :lol:

Snags

Re: police ?

Postby Snags » December 27th, 2009, 3:29 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Actually there is a lot to laugh about. Who cares that they want to shut down the country. Where were they when innocent law abiding citizens in South and Central were being kidnapped, raped, robbed, murdered ? Have they ever decided to get up and march or protest for better conditions and a better country? Why all of a sudden this big fuss.

Where were you?Were you with them when the aforementioned "innocent law abiding citizens" were being kidnapped, raped, robbed, murdered?Were you there when they (since you know) did not decide to get up and march or protest or are you just assuming?

That's just a silly, ignorant statement. The psychology here is amazing. Girl gets raped in a club, you morons say "Oh no, what was an underage girl doing in the club?:O" Serious allegations against our police officers are made and the offended decided "We're going to shut this country down" and all you hear is "Oh no, they think they can shut down the country hahahahahahaaaa" shut the hell up, seriously. The point itself holds firm whether they "didn't march or protest for the kidnapped, raped, murdered" as we already established, most of you selfish gluttons only feel the need to act when it hits close to home, so if that were the case, well, it hit close to home, now they feel activated. If they did attend every march, protest, etc doesn't change the facts still that serious injustice is still occuring and without unity, skill and will, it will continue and it will reach you. Stop wasting time on futile squabbles over the FUCKI NG schematics.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » December 27th, 2009, 4:36 pm

Michael wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Where were you?Were you with them when the aforementioned "innocent law abiding citizens" were being kidnapped, raped, robbed, murdered?Were you there when they (since you know) did not decide to get up and march or protest or are you just assuming?

That's just a silly, ignorant statement. The psychology here is amazing. Girl gets raped in a club, you morons say "Oh no, what was an underage girl doing in the club?:O" Serious allegations against our police officers are made and the offended decided "We're going to shut this country down" and all you hear is "Oh no, they think they can shut down the country hahahahahahaaaa" shut the hell up, seriously. The point itself holds firm whether they "didn't march or protest for the kidnapped, raped, murdered" as we already established, most of you selfish gluttons only feel the need to act when it hits close to home, so if that were the case, well, it hit close to home, now they feel activated. If they did attend every march, protest, etc doesn't change the facts still that serious injustice is still occuring and without unity, skill and will, it will continue and it will reach you. Stop wasting time on futile squabbles over the FUCKI NG schematics.

+1 intelligent person on tuner

Postby Cjruckus » December 27th, 2009, 6:11 pm

This will only work if they try it on Carnival Tuesday

slick

Postby slick » December 27th, 2009, 11:59 pm

Cjruckus wrote:This will only work if they try it on Carnival Tuesday

Exactly...saying yuh going to shut down this country is a big joke... :lol:

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2009, 12:10 am

what exactly would shutting down the country achieve tho? (if it could be done)

would make alot more sense to sue (and win) the police for wrongful death, then use that victory to draw more attention and investigation into the case.

slick

Postby slick » December 28th, 2009, 12:21 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what exactly would shutting down the country achieve tho? (if it could be done)

would make alot more sense to sue (and win) the police for wrongful death, then use that victory to draw more attention and investigation into the case.

Trinis have week memories...too bad shutting down the country could never become a reality...it's the only thing that would really make an impact and make the ppl realise that they have the power and that no gov't can dictate over them...

it would make more sense to sue the police but those things always (ok maybe not always but most of the times) end up with the police getting away...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 29th, 2009, 11:38 am

Michael wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Well Einstein since you have figured it out for the rest of us. Are prepared to get up and fight for a better country or you prefer hide behind a computer screen and a keyboard forever?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 29th, 2009, 11:41 am

turbo master wrote:
Michael wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

+1 intelligent person on tuner

The irony........ :roll:

Snags

Postby Snags » December 29th, 2009, 3:43 pm

toyota2nr, again - no, scratch that. I don't hide, I always act. I give the law their fair chance at doing their jobs and when they fail to do so, I get the job done myself. This doesn't apply to matters that affect me and/or mine alone either. The unfortunate thing is that again, you're trying to bring about someone else's inactivity to justify your own. It really shouldn't have mattered what I did or didn't do and as you make mention of this here computer and keyboard, you have no idea what I could do for people from right here, but that's just the Snags in me.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » December 29th, 2009, 7:09 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Michael wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Well Einstein since you have figured it out for the rest of us. Are prepared to get up and fight for a better country or you prefer hide behind a computer screen and a keyboard forever?

dont diss Michael plz,,,he stands up against the shet going on,

man saying it like it is,
bless michael,,u have my full support