Dem E-Cig....

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2009, 9:58 am

allyuh fine it does wuk?

reviews?

someone here used it once and had a thread...can't find it now :oops:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 28th, 2009, 10:03 am

I wonder if them fools in the office will tell me something when I pull one out to blaze.

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2009, 10:08 am

Why not just chew nicotine gum?

Postby Sky » December 28th, 2009, 10:53 am

Because the e cig simulates sucking on a stick. Sexual innuendos aside, this helps the psychological attachment smokers have to ciggies as well as the chemical attachment (nicotine)
Yea tr1ad, they'll work if you wanna quit. But if you just bought them because they won't give you a smoking room offshore, you won't quit :( .

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 28th, 2009, 11:05 am

the psychological attachment for some is heavily reliant on actually seeing smoke

Postby Sky » December 28th, 2009, 11:10 am

You exhale water vapour (doh ask how it come out of your lungs) and it simulates smoke enough. It just doesn't last as long, or piss off self righteous non smokers.

Picasso, I have mine, and I wanna lash somebody when they come with that sheit. Like mall security who dunno you can use it indoors and don't wanna hear you.

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2009, 11:15 am

isn't it nicotine liquid u fill up with....

how u feel..... bad breath etc?

Postby Sky » December 28th, 2009, 11:18 am

Yea nicotine. You get lightheaded like you chain smoke 3 ciggs at first, because unlike a cigg, this doesnt burn out and make you stop. But you get used to it and know when to put it back in your pocket. It doesn't affect your breath or any scents at all.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 28th, 2009, 11:38 am

hey fellas where in Trinidad u getting that to buy.....or do u have to bring it down from the U.S....i want to quit smoking for the new year.......

Postby buzz » December 28th, 2009, 11:39 am

a tuner is sellin them in teh misc forum

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2009, 11:39 am

it selling in the classifieds

Postby Damien » December 28th, 2009, 1:41 pm

Sky, how long to smoke it to get the equivalence of one cig?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 28th, 2009, 1:55 pm

lostboys crew wrote:hey fellas where in Trinidad u getting that to buy.....or do u have to bring it down from the U.S....i want to quit smoking for the new year.......

bought some for about $27Us on amazon....

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 28th, 2009, 2:07 pm

Studies say that the e cig as a tool to stop smoking is questionable. As it is new on the market, any adverse health risks have not been properly studied.

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2009, 5:01 pm

well ah mean ah readin on the ingredients and fda sayin it approved (the ingredients)
however fda sayin it might not be safe.... ( ecig)

hmmmmm

phil morris an dem passin money or wha

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 28th, 2009, 8:28 pm

lostboys crew wrote:hey fellas where in Trinidad u getting that to buy.....or do u have to bring it down from the U.S....i want to quit smoking for the new year.......

here
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... light=ecig

seems he is sold out until the new year

Postby AllTrac » December 28th, 2009, 9:01 pm

1cig

Postby AllTrac » December 28th, 2009, 9:03 pm

1cig

larafan

Postby larafan » December 28th, 2009, 9:06 pm

AllTrac,

would that equal to 2cig :?:

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » December 28th, 2009, 10:15 pm

Sky wrote:Because the e cig simulates sucking on a stick. Sexual innuendos aside, this helps the psychological attachment smokers have to ciggies as well as the chemical attachment (nicotine)
Yea tr1ad, they'll work if you wanna quit. But if you just bought them because they won't give you a smoking room offshore, you won't quit :( .

:(

Postby foss » December 29th, 2009, 1:49 am

i dont see how safe that is... is still smoking

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » December 29th, 2009, 2:33 am

Boi I quit smoking this year just about 3 mths now... How did i do it? My son was born and i said to myself "this little bugger must see me around for a long time". So far so good, i miss the habit but every time i feel the urge i think about my son. Good luck, i hope you quit. Two months after quitting i did my company's full medical and my lung capacity increased significantly from last year's results... 54% to now 95%, lol yes i was a heavy smoker. :D

Postby foss » December 29th, 2009, 3:03 am

^^^ good stuff bro!

Postby Greypatch » December 29th, 2009, 8:24 am

keep going strong..