TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
UML wrote:why not fight our own battles and fight our own fight....we cutting down mangroves, sending piles in the ocean for piers, polluting we oceans.....hunting scarlet ibis, killing pawi,manatee, ocelot,etc
why allyuh doh try to pressure govt to deal with air pollution, pressure dem to improve we landfill so it doesnt affect the ground water and the effects on the nieghbouring beethem residents.....control the use of fetilizers so that it does not affect ppl using wells
but allyuh want tuh fight other ppl fight
embellishfrost wrote:UML wrote:why not fight our own battles and fight our own fight....we cutting down mangroves, sending piles in the ocean for piers, polluting we oceans.....hunting scarlet ibis, killing pawi,manatee, ocelot,etc
why allyuh doh try to pressure govt to deal with air pollution, pressure dem to improve we landfill so it doesnt affect the ground water and the effects on the nieghbouring beethem residents.....control the use of fetilizers so that it does not affect ppl using wells
Don't you think I want to help wildlife here in Trinidad?
My attempts in the past have been dismissed by the authorities so I am trying to educate myself on other methods.
Trinidad and Tobago's government will not succumb to public pressure like the other islands...they really don't care.
Look at the incidents that occurred with the Leather backs. The right people were given photographic proof and names to go with most of the faces and NOTHING was done to them, they didn't even fine one of them to show Trinidadians that the behaviour was illegal and wrong.
And it's easy to say why don't you pressure the government to deal with this, that and the next on home soil...but why don't YOU come up with actual ideas & solutions, band with your fellow tuners and actually do something to make a difference?
UML wrote:embellishfrost wrote:UML wrote:why not fight our own battles and fight our own fight....we cutting down mangroves, sending piles in the ocean for piers, polluting we oceans.....hunting scarlet ibis, killing pawi,manatee, ocelot,etc
Don't you think I want to help wildlife here in Trinidad?
My attempts in the past have been dismissed by the authorities so I am trying to educate myself on other methods.
Trinidad and Tobago's government will not succumb to public pressure like the other islands...they really don't care.
Look at the incidents that occurred with the Leather backs. The right people were given photographic proof and names to go with most of the faces and NOTHING was done to them, they didn't even fine one of them to show Trinidadians that the behaviour was illegal and wrong.
And it's easy to say why don't you pressure the government to deal with this, that and the next on home soil...but why don't YOU come up with actual ideas & solutions, band with your fellow tuners and actually do something to make a difference?
but didnt i give u ideas?![]()
why not help by fighting against the smelter??....u could help educate the public of the effects on the environment and people......highlight international cases where ppl are suffering who live close to these smelters and the dangers of the spent pot liners......education will bring awareness....
u jus talking up in yuh arse cause u fighting ah next fight