The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby eliteauto » January 6th, 2010, 4:58 pm

foreign shell bizzness FTW

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 5:02 pm

^^ Wait this is like them bedford truck chassi seperate from the shell ? :shock:

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2010, 9:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:foreign shell bizzness FTW

naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
daiz cheatin :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 6th, 2010, 9:32 pm

who say bess cressidas ?
:mrgreen:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 6th, 2010, 9:51 pm

sorry i couldn't get ah better pic , i think it's a peugeot...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 6th, 2010, 9:53 pm

wheelbarrow, location ?

Postby Monk BANzai » January 6th, 2010, 9:58 pm

likes..

more shots of this?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 6th, 2010, 10:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai, thats my dad's car.... here is another shot ...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 10:11 pm

Wait is a fleckin LHD :?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 6th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:wheelbarrow, location ?

saw it in pt cumana...

Postby Monk BANzai » January 6th, 2010, 10:19 pm

^^ oh the Left hand Drive one....coool...good stuff man....

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 6th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Picasso wrote:Wait is a fleckin LHD :?

yea .... and ? lol .. had it from brand spanking new ... no accidents , never painted, original engine :wink:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 10th, 2010, 4:19 am

this car belongs to my painters... not a foreign shell or anything, jus a local with a good body and sweet paintjob. they did this car to advertise their work and wanted it look a lil flashy ... hence the rims. original engine.its kinda hard to see the beauty of this car tru pics .. u need to see it in person

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 10th, 2010, 5:32 am

Picasso wrote:Wait is a fleckin LHD :?

no boy

bluetooth

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2010, 10:16 pm

MD can I diss teh chrome rims..........puleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 10th, 2010, 10:19 pm

MG Man, NO. lol. if u wah diss d rims wah u go say when u see d neons and d rotor lights :lol:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 10th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:this car belongs to my painters... not a foreign shell or anything, jus a local with a good body and sweet paintjob. they did this car to advertise their work and wanted it look a lil flashy ... hence the rims. original engine.its kinda hard to see the beauty of this car tru pics .. u need to see it in person

much ricey :?

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2010, 11:30 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:MG Man, NO. lol. if u wah diss d rims wah u go say when u see d neons and d rotor lights :lol:

I actually like rotor lights :oops:

moti

Postby moti » January 11th, 2010, 11:09 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:MG Man, NO. lol. if u wah diss d rims wah u go say when u see d neons and d rotor lights :lol:

I actually like rotor lights :oops:

damn ricer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » January 11th, 2010, 11:19 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:this thing looked mint, prop to d owner ... ill try to get a better pic some other time

nice.

back in '93, there was a dark blue LHD to this working La Romain PH.
one of the first cars i legally drove

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 11th, 2010, 4:42 pm

a LITTLE rice is good every now and then ...

ImageImage

d spike

Postby d spike » January 13th, 2010, 12:35 pm

MG Man wrote:I heard of a nice Morris Oxford going cheap, if u innerested :mrgreen:

seriously tho, if u have 12k I can get u a working Citroen 2CV or a VW 411 fastback..........knew of a Morris Oxford Estate as well, not 100% sure if it still for sale tho
what say you?

There is a black Rambler in good condition from Cumana, Toco for sale now. I am trying (with no luck) to convince the owner not to sell it, as he could never get a similar car in such good condition. He is asking for $50,000. Sorry MG, no pics - you know my luck with camera thingies. The guy's number is 313 3741.

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 1:32 pm

i know the car............wrong engine, for starters..............u neevr wonder who it for sale so long and nobody buy????
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... co#2507498

dejaiman wrote:Antique PL Rambler for sale $50,000

Clinton - 3133741

The car is in Cumana, Toco

Image[/img]

d spike

Postby d spike » January 13th, 2010, 3:29 pm

MG Man wrote:i know the car............wrong engine, for starters..............u neevr wonder who it for sale so long and nobody buy????
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... co#2507498

dejaiman wrote:Antique PL Rambler for sale $50,000

Clinton - 3133741

The car is in Cumana, Toco

Image[/img]

That's Sambrano's car, all right...
Yes, it has a 280C engine in it and 280C front disc brakes. Don't you think it is just a matter of putting in a small-block V8 to bring it closer to the original? The body alone is a good find... and running, well, a nippo engine is a small embarassment that can be rectified... or is it that for that price you would expect a complete package? Find and restore activities (mostly) always involve more than wash, buff 'n shine...

d spike

Postby d spike » January 13th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Found an 'open-top' Kingswood (not convertible, eh - the hood was removed to make it look like a convertible, so there's no ragtop or frame to put up when the sun stops shining - you'd have to make your own) which needs very little bodywork (rub n paint), some work done on the bonnet - or replace it, and an engine and transmission. All for $1,500. Why don't I have a garage? Life is so unfair.

A pardner is looking for a Malibu... do they have any around?

fatts

Postby fatts » January 13th, 2010, 3:52 pm

post sum pics nah i is ah holden man ,kingswood or statesman,cross breeding dem and all

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 4:11 pm

spike, also wrong rims, miserable seats,,,,,,,,,,,50k for THAT????? the Rambler is not even much of a collector car....

fatts

Postby fatts » January 13th, 2010, 4:12 pm

tru,eh mg man

d spike

Postby d spike » January 13th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Yes MG, I see your point... He's rather fond of it and proud of its condition (he's had it for moons) and is now undertaking some serious construction, and I suspect it's these two points that have coloured the price. It isn't my favourite car, but the body is decent.

Sorry fatts, no can do re the pics. Not lucky with the snapshot thing. (Dey say dem ting does trap de soul an' den dey does follow yuh aroung, and I could do without more spirits haunting me - the bottle of home-made wine that was emptied last night is enough already...) :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 9:57 pm

ah yes, the classic "is mine so it bess" delusion yet again