Breakin in Chase Village area

Postby skylinechild » January 17th, 2010, 7:24 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:We put up burglar proofing where they came in. Just have to put over the windows now.

trust me....that will not stop them.....if you have what they want they will come for it..! these guys walking with crow bar and hand held torch and hacksaw and such....

and to cover up the noise they will just park a few houses down the road and start to ring out music.....sad but true..these guys not easy....

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 17th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2010, 7:53 pm

http://blinkvigilance.com/how-it-works-2/

LOL first thing, locked to a contract and when its over, you have to return the equipment. So if you intend to keep the system, for the rest of your life you paying $200 to $500 per month. Could more than BUY a system for that same cash.

Second, I`m not 100% sure about this, because I didnt see it in their package listing but, No siren? so...after TSTT is alerted (and let's assume they are actually effective at THIS system compared to their usual work ethic with relation to TSTT phonelines etc), so after TSTT is alerted, they call the authorities,and you, and your security company if specified.
Okay, so they call the police, and them going to come when? in 10-15 mins your house/business place done clean out, because burglars not hearing any siren or the neighbours around dont know anything going on.

but doh worry, the police on their way!!

If you buy a GSM system for yourself (from me :P)

You OWN the system, when alerted, you call the police, you call your security company,and you head down to the place if you deem it safe.
And the ear splitting siren which is more than 110 DB already scare the bandits away anyway, PLUS it alert the neighbours that something wrong.

You can also put 5-7 numbers as contact numbers on the system.

Tonight Ill upload a video of a simple test I did with how fast it calls and texts the numbers I set.

BTW, the equivalent of their Gold package will cost $2020 from me.plus you getting a siren)

You would have to pay $500 per month for that from tstt.

So from the 5th month, you could have OWNED a system of your own.

And my systems are using a TSTT simcard,same range of service applies as theirs.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Postby skylinechild » January 18th, 2010, 9:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

http://blinkvigilance.com/how-it-works-2/

LOL first thing, locked to a contract and when its over, you have to return the equipment. So if you intend to keep the system, for the rest of your life you paying $200 to $500 per month. Could more than BUY a system for that same cash.

Second, I`m not 100% sure about this, because I didnt see it in their package listing but, No siren? so...after TSTT is alerted (and let's assume they are actually effective at THIS system compared to their usual work ethic with relation to TSTT phonelines etc), so after TSTT is alerted, they call the authorities,and you, and your security company if specified.
Okay, so they call the police, and them going to come when? in 10-15 mins your house/business place done clean out, because burglars not hearing any siren or the neighbours around dont know anything going on.

but doh worry, the police on their way!!

If you buy a GSM system for yourself (from me :P)

You OWN the system, when alerted, you call the police, you call your security company,and you head down to the place if you deem it safe.
And the ear splitting siren which is more than 110 DB already scare the bandits away anyway, PLUS it alert the neighbours that something wrong.

You can also put 5-7 numbers as contact numbers on the system.

Tonight Ill upload a video of a simple test I did with how fast it calls and texts the numbers I set.

BTW, the equivalent of their Gold package will cost $2020 from me.plus you getting a siren)

You would have to pay $500 per month for that from tstt.

So from the 5th month, you could have OWNED a system of your own.

And my systems are using a TSTT simcard,same range of service applies as theirs.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

all those things are true but i think you said it..TSTT offering an alarm monitoring service.....the response team is either the TTPS or your own security detail....either way if he decides to get the vigilance thing or your alarm he will still need a response team....

and you dont quite offer the same range of service....you only using tstt GSM service....tstt making full use of the GSM , GPRS and PSTN networks.....

the system is rented from TSTT and basically just for having the convenience of using it and it's features you only pay one standard fee.....

lets say a motion sensor goes bad....they will come and replace it.....if he has his own alarm and a motion sensor goes bad what he supposed to do....?

and yea their panel also has a siren built in.....

by the way if is DSC alarms you selling put me down for one ok !!!

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2010, 12:43 pm

I called tstt a little while ago

Their "siren" counts as an upgrade, that costs an extra $135 per month. Their siren is not built in.

It does not come with any package.

Yes you are right, tstt does replace the equipment at their own cost if it is proved to be a manufacturer defect and not the fault of the customer

I offer 6 month warranty on the sensors/detectors/remotes/ the whole system really.

TSTT minimum contract is 2 years.

I saw in my instruction manuals that the system works on "Class4 (2W) EGSM 850/900 and CLASS1 (1W) DCS 1800/1900, i honestly have no idea what the 2nd one means and I`m waiting for someone with the knowledge to give me an answer on that.

At the end of the day it's up to the buyer yes.

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 19th, 2010, 2:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I called tstt a little while ago

Their "siren" counts as an upgrade, that costs an extra $135 per month. Their siren is not built in

Yes you are right, tstt does replace the equipment at their own cost if it is proved to be a manufacturer defect and not the fault of the customer

I offer 6 month warranty on the sensors/detectors/remotes/ the whole system really.

I saw in my instruction manuals that the system works on "Class4 (2W) EGSM 850/900 and CLASS1 (1W) DCS 1800/1900, i honestly have no idea what the 2nd one means and I`m waiting for someone with the knowledge to give me an answer on that.

ya can always count on TSTT's impeccable service eh...brother the key panel has the siren built in...a friend of mine has it installed and it went off after the motion sensor picked up movement in the house...so dunno wdf dem telling ya :lol:

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2010, 2:47 pm

nes123 wrote:

Their "siren" counts as an upgrade, that costs an extra $135 per month. Their siren is not built in

ya can always count on TSTT's impeccable service eh...brother the key panel has the siren built in...a friend of mine has it installed and it went off after the motion sensor picked up movement in the house...so dunno wdf dem telling ya :lol:

LOL well I guess different customer service reps know/saying diff things

This one had me hold on while she went to find out about the siren though.

Then came back and told me its an upgrade that costs $135 extra per month

Postby skylinechild » January 20th, 2010, 12:27 am

Their "siren" counts as an upgrade, that costs an extra $135 per month. Their siren is not built in.

hey man i found some info for you regarding the DCS 1800/1900..so i hope this helps you out and plus if a cust ever asks you what is DCS you will be able to tell them....

here's the link..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GSM_frequency_bands

you could talk to digicel and see if they willing to partner with you to offer the same service that TSTT has....basically allowing you to use their GSM/GPRS network....to send signals to customers...

how it helps you is that you get a sale on alarm and how it helps them is that they get a customer on a post paid contract....

call them....see what they say ...you never know !! :wink:

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2010, 1:04 am

I dont need permission from digicel or tstt to use their system to send signals LOL

And I definitely don't want customers taking out new post paid phone numbers for this system, that defeats the purpose of keeping the cost down.

Thank you for your ever useful advice

:roll: :lol:

shaneelal

Re: Breakin in Chase Village area

Postby shaneelal » March 10th, 2012, 4:46 pm

Bandits were in Chase Village today, they visited Jaglal on the SMR, not sure which business they held up. Heard Ian Allen was on the scene with the Police. Spoke with an officer who was searching for the guys at the back of my house, he said the bandits were armed and ran into the bushy area between Charris Drugstore and Jaglal. Those of you in Chase Village please continue to be vigilant.

Bandits also robbed Jankies Jewelry in Chaguanas this week.

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2012, 4:47 pm

i hear some about a dentist getting robbed by freeport flyover the day before? anyone else know anything bout that

Postby Damien » March 10th, 2012, 6:40 pm

i pass earlier today and see ian alleyne in front the hardware

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 13th, 2012, 11:12 am

It had realll police an thing behind my house saturday around 2! I live two houses away from Charis drugs! Last night i saw on Crime Watch that they buss "the wall" in orange field. Wayyz crime really getting outta hand in chase village! hadda be on d look out now!

Postby AllTrac » March 13th, 2012, 11:30 am

G4S FTW!

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2012, 3:29 pm

anybody have experience with Llumar security film? Thinkin about getting this to put on the window glass before installing glass in frames.......not 100% invasion proof, but from what I understand, once the glass is properly secured into aluminium frames, it takes quite a beating to dislodge and remove...