It may be a little late but i am going out on the 40 footer tonite from alcan

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » January 20th, 2010, 3:58 pm

Is that an open invitation "Deo Ramkissoon"

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 20th, 2010, 6:10 pm

yea ppl, lookin for ah contact to ah boatman south (moruga, sando, claxton bay etc) to go bankin tomorow...need ASAP!!!

wall

Postby wall » January 20th, 2010, 6:30 pm

ryan99tt wrote:yea ppl, lookin for ah contact to ah boatman south (moruga, sando, claxton bay etc) to go bankin tomorow...need ASAP!!!
i gots a lil 15ft boston so space is an issue buh i trying to organize with some 1 who have a pirouge or sum thing to take a lil fish in the gulf.so ill let you no.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 20th, 2010, 7:05 pm

Skanky, you can only know who is who when and if fish biting!

But i up for that!

wall

Postby wall » January 21st, 2010, 10:59 pm

who going fishing weekend?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 22nd, 2010, 2:39 am

might do ah lil fishing sometime weekend!! Not sure where!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 22nd, 2010, 8:37 pm

well i went out in d gulf, up claxton bay side an fish still ent bitin like normal dred...caught ah cooler full of black fish with sum red fish an d odd cod...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 22nd, 2010, 9:53 pm

ryan99tt, thats odd cause all now is prime fishing season! Must have been a bad moon!

cunuman

Postby cunuman » January 24th, 2010, 5:02 am

wah d rass goin on in d gulf dese days nothing getting hold....lemmeh where alyuh holding ting nuh

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2010, 10:33 am

nah everybody sayin dey aint holdin fish in d gulf as usual...i dont no why...

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 24th, 2010, 12:03 pm

no fish in the gulf cus dem blasted chinese/japanese fishing trawlers pullin drag net in the shallow n destroying the sea bed. not only they catching everything in dey wey the fish cyar even multiply.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 24th, 2010, 2:08 pm

calleocho, serious?

Thats messed up!
I know that fish still biting in north coast in the open sea! Get a boat to carry you banking and trolling and you sure to catch some red fish, king fish, wahoo, dolphin(not the bottle nose) and some more!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2010, 8:21 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, thanks for d heads up...u hav any contact to ah boatman up north?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 24th, 2010, 9:31 pm

ryan99tt, yeh man! I will get it for you! but watch the weather B4 u make plans because out there is insane in bad weather!! I hate it when the sea is so ruff!!!...lol

Heard that there are alot of mullet in the water in manzan!! I wanna go set a net or drag a net!

cunuman

Postby cunuman » January 24th, 2010, 11:28 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH where u catchin red fish on d north... today we actually see a turtle and rell ball jellyfish tings looking u in gulf

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 25th, 2010, 12:10 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH yea i serious...
i really think the authorities should enforce some laws for overfishing/illegal fishing or sum...

btw catch two stingray in manzan today... with a 3line

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 25th, 2010, 12:12 am

calleocho, which part in manzan?

calleocho

Postby calleocho » January 25th, 2010, 12:18 am

about a quater mile before the seawall start...hold a couple small fish sum like chuff chuff too.

cunuman

Postby cunuman » January 25th, 2010, 4:38 am

me n wall wah kno since when is ah rule yuh cyah fish in petrotrin camp dem tell ah setta ting bout only residents no members of d club could fish... we wa ah ravine to fish fuh some frewsh water fish leh we kno

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 25th, 2010, 5:15 am

cunuman, is not a river but it have a dam call, ARENA Dam in coryal.... lots of fish!!!

petrotrin sucks!! you need to be all high society and stuff to be there!

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » January 26th, 2010, 8:13 am

Allya fellas dont fish off the rocks???

Postby joker » January 26th, 2010, 12:43 pm

4-5 fathoms ... real pressure ...... this weekend the 30th should be a good day to go banking .... south from claxton bay to cedros .... still not biting like they should.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 26th, 2010, 1:02 pm

RED fish biting behind IGL in pt lisAS , taking hering and blinch caught with cast net :fadein:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 26th, 2010, 7:48 pm

ckavsinba, I fish off rocks but i get fed up when my line keeps sticking.

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » January 27th, 2010, 5:02 am

anyone for manzan this weekend ?

Postby X_Factor » January 27th, 2010, 6:52 am

so my father and some of his partners went "danger bay" (thats what i kno it as)
by cumana toco up toco side...the little piece of beach with the big rock not to far inside and its said u cant bathe there.

they caught about 13 fish he said, mixed sizes..they caught some "pag", zilwon, cro-cro,
one of them was fishing with artificial and he got 3 cavali (a silverish one, not the type with the greenish tinge) and a "flato"

they also caught a nice size shark but it came off the hook a couple feet from the shore where the waves were breaking...they said it looked about 3-4ft

they used shrimp, herring and a couple "jashwah"

if u all kno where im talking about, u can give it a try..

Postby janfar » January 27th, 2010, 9:14 am

Soon the river near my home will be green and the fishing there is great. Anyone up for this we can link. Its in Mayaro, the Ortoire river but in Mafeking. I will have to be after carnival for 2 reasons. 1. the river will get salty then and thats when the Buche comes out and 2. I come home after carnival...

Gimme a shout, we could make a lime out of it.

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » January 27th, 2010, 11:31 am

janfar wrote:Soon the river near my home will be green and the fishing there is great. Anyone up for this we can link. Its in Mayaro, the Ortoire river but in Mafeking. I will have to be after carnival for 2 reasons. 1. the river will get salty then and thats when the Buche comes out and 2. I come home after carnival...

Gimme a shout, we could make a lime out of it.

if this is by the picnic site( a lil area with a few carrot sheds) , then this is really a nice spot to fish....