rear upper strut bar
rear lower tie bar
rear lower 19mm sway bar

i saw most of those parts on nengun .... but never looked twice

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 22nd, 2010, 1:48 pm

^^Tryforce's intake is da bomb tho IMHO, perfect balance of free flow, and m'tce cost (in that you can use the stock air filter). At around 7K ttd though, it's a hefty price.

jm3, you really should check out the following (do a search):

Last Station tuning (friendly people, and they actually understand English)
B-Crews
Monster Sport
Sunline Racing
HKS-Kansai (tried to email them.....english is not their thing apparently)

They should more than be able to satisfy your aftermarket needs.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 23rd, 2010, 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2010, 12:08 am

im not looking to buy nething like that just yet xmas was expensive lol

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 23rd, 2010, 8:14 am

^^^ :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 23rd, 2010, 9:38 am

add rhdjapan.com to that list

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 23rd, 2010, 10:58 am

Ignorant Ignis, who brings in FU Swift Sports?? would really love to get the Uk spec version

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 23rd, 2010, 8:56 pm

i considered bringing one from home i can take a look at how much it would cost to bring one for u my ex gf works for an international shipping company back in the uk she arranged for all our stuff to be shipped out here last year. i was gonna bring over a chrysler 300c to sell but tbh im afraid of the corrupt port authority.

ng357

Re: sss performance parts site

Postby ng357 » October 30th, 2010, 9:28 am

what do u guys think of d carbon intake? n its price

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » October 30th, 2010, 9:45 am

Nice to have, not worth 800 US + Shipping.

Especially when yuh straightener could modify your existing airbox for bout a $1000, to do the same thing.

rado

Postby rado » October 30th, 2010, 9:55 am

ng357 wrote:what do u guys think of d carbon intake? n its price

It's a beautiful piece for certain. If you can afford it for the looks, then by all means go for it. The sound may be real nice too.

You should not look for any significant performance gains from any induction system on the SSS. The stock system is not bad at all, and more so when you change the filter to a K&N drop in.

Remember the the SSS head and valves are the same as the M15 swift!, the intake system is not a major restriction.

I got a K&N induction kit from the US, at a bit over USD 200. I'm very satisfied with the sound and not worries about its ability to supply enough air for my needs.

rado

Postby rado » October 30th, 2010, 10:09 am

Here's what it looks like installed.

You can mount it like this or directly over the IM.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 30th, 2010, 11:09 am

tecknet has the induction kit in stock i believe for 1400.00 if i remember correctly

rado

Postby rado » October 30th, 2010, 11:53 am

^^ that sounds like a really good price... and would be nicely complimented with the headers :D

Swifted

Postby Swifted » October 30th, 2010, 12:20 pm

only issue I can see whit the is the heat soak as soon as the Thermostat opens. hot air up over the engine and straight into the Intake system.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 30th, 2010, 1:48 pm

^^True! Maybe if they intake pod was a little further away or something? Could probably add some insulation to the metal piping too:

That GReddy intake as a battery+coolatn bottle relocation kit though.....

Or even simpler, maybe a DiY version of this heat shield? Seems fairly easy to make!!!

Again, the coolant bottle was moved with this one too.

I think GReddy (could be mistaken) was making a modified intake duct as well, similar to the BCrews and Tryforce. Should be nice since it would pull air nearer the grille I think:

whizpig

Postby whizpig » January 15th, 2011, 8:09 am

I got a K&N induction kit from Quickbits for $975, i installed it as per the instructions, but i'm considering making a change to it due to heat soak

rado

Postby rado » January 15th, 2011, 9:01 am

Whiz, have you felt any negative response under certain conditions?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » January 15th, 2011, 9:16 am

nope, only good things to say about the performance, but i haven't dynoed to make any comparisons to stock intake, nor have i tried the drop-in. perhaps if you clue me in on the conditions in question cause i can't think of any negative responses

rado

Postby rado » January 15th, 2011, 2:23 pm

^^ that's cool. Prsonally, I think the heat soak in reality does not affect us so much. I mean, if in traffic it caused a huge power loss you would never know because, after all.... you're in traffic!! :)

On a dyno, and in real world highway performance the air flow is sufficient to allow only relatively cool air to enter the engine.

And I say "relative" because the TB and IM get so hot dueing operation that you cannot hold them. After all, the air passes through these just before entering the combustion chamber!

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 15th, 2011, 4:11 pm

i was thinking about this the other day with regard to the airbox being mounted on top of the engine is it possible that they have designed the intake to utilise thermal expansion in some way as the cold air gets passed the filter into the inlet manifold it is heated and forced to expand increasing inlet pressure could this be possible?. thoughts on this?

also has anybody had an adapter made for the air sensor? or can anybody source one cheap

rado

Postby rado » January 15th, 2011, 7:18 pm

Your're right in the idea that airboxes are placed on top the engine by design. The purpose is to make cars that can work in extreme cold as well as hot climates. In cold climates you actually want to heat the air up a bit. This is why coolant runs through most intake manifolds. Also, you don't want the throttle body to freeze, so you run coolant through that as well. Of course we don't need all that here, but it does not hurt the car's operation either.

The term "cold air intake" has misled quite a few. For the SSS, its much better to thing about the water temps. Between a certain range, the car will perform at its best.

The most creative work on the performance air boxes has been the "ram air" boxes which has been developed on sport bikes over the past 10 years or so. Thermal expansion of any magnitude would operate in all directions, or perpaps favor low pressure zones... in any case (in an air box) there would be difficulty directing the effect to any usuble gain.

Finally, if you're asking about MAF adaptors, I have not found any out there for the SSS. I've been testing a custom built MAF tube for a while, I'm not ready with quantitative data as yet.

Return to “SUZUKI”