The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » January 25th, 2010, 11:22 pm

^^ That is no scene man, if the screen guard is the one you put on with soapwater I'll take it. Dont want the one that just sticks on.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » January 25th, 2010, 11:42 pm

idk... it sealed in pack... how would i know?

pm me let we keep out the people thread

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 26th, 2010, 7:07 pm

McGraw-Hill CEO Confirms Apple Tablet With iPhone-Style OS (And His Own Doom)

Well, this had to happen eventually: someone from an Apple's tablet partner—McGraw-Hill's Harold McGraw III, specifically—has confirmed that tomorrow's announcement is a tablet, that it'll run an iPhone-style OS instead of desktop OS X, and that it's "terrific".

Yeah, Very exciting. Yes, they'll make their announcement tomorrow on this one. We have worked with Apple for quite a while. And the Tablet is going to be based on the iPhone operating system and so it will be transferable. So what you are going to be able to do now is we have a consortium of e-books. And we have 95% of all our materials that are in e-book format. So now with the tablet you're going to open up the higher education market, the professional market. The tablet is going to be just really terrific.

http://gizmodo.com/5457588/mcgraw+hill- ... e+style-os

Postby M_2NR » January 26th, 2010, 8:04 pm

mitch, :lol: he's gonna get pwnt and guess what geohot just did... http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 37#4181337

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 26th, 2010, 8:11 pm

yep jus read it on engadget. lets see who's the first to 'jailbreak' the PS3 now 0X

interested to see what changes are being made to the iPhone OS to make it the choice for the tablet though.

i would have preferred OS X if i was to buy one. but d man say d tablet is 'terrific' :lol: so i'll wait and see...

Postby M_2NR » January 26th, 2010, 8:37 pm

same here :lol:
this "educational" purpose they stating is quite tempting. One things for sure. One person wont be happy tmrw is that guy though.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » January 26th, 2010, 8:47 pm

Iphone beeps really loudly when call waiting feature is on. The other party actually hears the beep and knows someone is calling you.
Anyway to reduce 'beep' level?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 27th, 2010, 8:22 am

so the 3gs generation of iphones, i was reading that when unlocked , everytime you turn your phone off it essentially RESETS the phone and you have to unlock it with blackra1n EVERYTIME?

Has there been a fix for this as yet? or do you you 3gS owners simply not turn your phones off?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 27th, 2010, 9:03 am

evo-STI-k wrote:so the 3gs generation of iphones, i was reading that when unlocked , everytime you turn your phone off it essentially RESETS the phone and you have to unlock it with blackra1n EVERYTIME?

Has there been a fix for this as yet? or do you you 3gS owners simply not turn your phones off?

I have a 3gs and that never happened to me... my phone gets turned off regularly

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 27th, 2010, 9:15 am

apparently when you unlock with blackra1n its what you call a tethred unlock, how do you go about getting your 3gs with an Untethered unlock ?

as long as you have the iphonbe with the latest Firmware 3.1.2 you have to use blackra1n EVERYtime you turbn your phone off or do any resets!

i guess like everyone else ill wait for a full UNLOCK!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 9:33 am

it's only the newest models of the 3GS that has that problem because of the newer bootroms.

ppl who bought 3GS phones b4 the 3.1.2 firmware was released do not have this problem

If your ipt2/3GS/ipt3 is rebooting into recovery after running blackra1n, this isn't a bug. It's a feature. You need to run blackra1n every time to boot it. This 'feature', called tethered jailbreak, is enabled by upgrades Apple made to the bootrom and the fact ipt3 uses nand flash

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 9:39 am

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 27th, 2010, 9:40 am

thats harsh- so what happens if your iphone battery dies on you and you dont have a computer where you are?

Youre screwed till you get a laptop and your Cable? :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 9:47 am

basically...yeah :lol:

i think the dev team is waiting for another major iPhone release (like 4.0 being announced today perhaps?) b4 they actually put work into making a full untethered jailbreak...

Apple is surely making it more and more difficult to jailbreak their phones.

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » January 27th, 2010, 1:01 pm

Live from the Apple 'latest creation' event where they are going to unveil the ?????

http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/27/live ... &refresh=0

JWT

Postby JWT » January 27th, 2010, 1:39 pm

i am glued to the Mac to see this new revelation in computing
they also say they may release the new Iphone OS 4.0

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 2:01 pm

showtime!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 2:12 pm

10:10AM "We think we've got something that is better. And we call it the iPad."

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 27th, 2010, 2:13 pm

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » January 27th, 2010, 2:15 pm

ipad sounds like somethin yuh woman does use though

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 2:18 pm

AGAIN, NO flash :|

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2010, 2:20 pm

http://live.gizmodo.com/

check the live blog above for those interested, Jobs displaying the features at this very moment. No word on price, availability date and models just yet.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 27th, 2010, 2:21 pm

sweetttttt.................. :mrgreen:

running iphone os

but what about functionality of a pc?
like net browisng....specs....any other details?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 27th, 2010, 2:21 pm

flash is the past H.264 is the future, youtube is already using it.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 27th, 2010, 2:22 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:sweetttttt.................. :mrgreen:

running iphone os

uhhh, you can do all this with iphone OS

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 27th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Bezman wrote:

running iphone os

talking about tabbed browing on the go..like pcs...yes i know u can do this on an iphone bbut its limited..i have one

i mean liek multitasking....could it be used as would a pc or mac??
or i it geared for casual usage and browsing etc

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 2:32 pm

It's powered by our own silicon. The 1GHz Apple A4 chip. It screams.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2010, 2:34 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
Bezman wrote:

running iphone os

talking about tabbed browing on the go..like pcs...yes i know u can do this on an iphone bbut its limited..i have one

it's a mobile OS just like the iPhone so u wouldnt have full pc features...

if u cant multitask on this thing though, then... :?
Last edited by Swisha on January 27th, 2010, 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 27th, 2010, 2:35 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
Bezman wrote:

running iphone os

uhhhh, on my iphone i can switch between browser windows easily??
if you mean would it run Microsoft word and adobe photoshop, then NO

but the iPhone OS, allows you to easily browse the web etc..

and from what i am seeing its a very modified version of iPhone OS, with allot more drop down and expanded views, so i am sure they may have 'tabbed' browsing like safari on your desktop,
Last edited by Bezman on January 27th, 2010, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2010, 2:37 pm

still not blown away just yet...