cut springs/coilovers/drop springs

How did you lower your vehicle?

Cut spring/cut shock place(e.g Suspex, Drop shop,Dual Star)
21%
Lowering Springs
49%
"sleeve" coilovers
5%
full coilovers
24%

Total votes: 75

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

cut springs/coilovers/drop springs

Postby Advil » January 31st, 2010, 12:15 am

Just wondering what's the most common method

Advil

Postby Advil » January 31st, 2010, 12:01 pm

bump

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 31st, 2010, 8:10 pm

told u so :roll:

Advil

Postby Advil » February 1st, 2010, 2:08 am

and????

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 1st, 2010, 12:20 pm

and i tellin u again..
told u so :roll:

Advil

Postby Advil » February 3rd, 2010, 12:59 am

let a lil 5 days pass nah.... imps

Advil

Postby Advil » February 6th, 2010, 1:39 pm

ok fine

turbohead

Postby turbohead » February 7th, 2010, 12:07 pm

boy go by suspex boy dem have the badess setta cars out in dis place...dey will ha yuh scraping on the ground....dem is d badess.... :twisted:

Advil

Postby Advil » February 7th, 2010, 12:16 pm

its quite alright

got my Drop Springs on Friday

Tein S-Techs

just waiting on my sway bar now

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 7th, 2010, 8:01 pm

Advil wrote:its quite alright

got my Drop Springs on Friday

Tein S-Techs

just waiting on my sway bar now

make sure and have a good set of shocks, KYB or tokicos. The s-techs ride are a bit stiff but bearable.

Advil

Postby Advil » February 7th, 2010, 8:59 pm

searching for an adjustable shock for the almera, apparently KYB AGX stop at 99 Sentras,

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » February 16th, 2010, 12:25 am

Advil wrote:searching for an adjustable shock for the almera, apparently KYB AGX stop at 99 Sentras,

Let me know when you find ^^.

SEVin

Postby SEVin » February 16th, 2010, 11:01 am

Have you looked into Koni shocks? They have adjustable's I believe but a bit more pricey

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 1st, 2010, 12:59 am

megan springs (TSC) and Tokico illumnas FTW

Advil

Postby Advil » May 1st, 2010, 4:49 pm

not finding adjustables, but the car for sale anyway

Zed Sqd

Re: cut springs/coilovers/drop springs

Postby Zed Sqd » May 2nd, 2010, 10:10 am

Advil wrote:Just wondering what's the most common method

for lowering? i'd go with the drop springs.
for stability at a more aggressive driving style? ... the fully adjustable coilovers. there are kits that provide adjustable damping and ride height for more aggressive driving.

there are various shock and spring combos that will give the desired ride height. peeple just need to do some research to get an end result that is acceptabe and safe.

i was reading an entire thread bout Suspex and Quality Car Care :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: ...real jokey. Why would anyone let somebody fcuk around with their shock housing, threads, pistons :shock: , use cut springs and all kinda glorified mango-tree tactics to lower their vehicle is beyond my comprehension...and then put ah big stink lookin sticker of S and QCC on their car at the end :?
i guess it's great if you just driving slow, but the kinda ridiculous speeds these fellahs does be driving with tampered suspension is not safe for the driver AND more importantly other drivers on the road.
Last edited by Zed Sqd on May 2nd, 2010, 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » May 2nd, 2010, 10:17 am

when gangster touch the road

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 2nd, 2010, 7:06 pm

theoutlaw wrote:when gangster touch the road

touch d road and look at meh NOSE, them ah talk....yeah yeah...

yadel

Postby yadel » May 15th, 2010, 8:06 pm

i agree with zedsqd anybody ever really talk to people (past clients of a drop shop) coilovers with KYB or tokico will work well ..............what about water getting into ur ride when it floods or even when u carrying stocks in ur trunk problems xperienced with unadjustable ride height

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » May 19th, 2010, 3:37 pm

QG

Postby QG » May 19th, 2010, 7:00 pm

Suspex is good, but I wouldn't over rate them as the best!

A few people have had problems with their suspension after doing work by them and they went all out, spend a load of cash!

5forward

Postby 5forward » May 20th, 2010, 8:43 am

In my opinion,SUSPEX is d best.But places like these including,QQC and drop shop are MAINLY for "car show" vehicles.Vehicles that drive out to shows and back..and maybe a few other times to prepare for the show.Vehicles that drive at speeds of 50km/h and under.Vehicles that are driven around almost every pothole and hardly go over humps...if at all.Dont get me wrong,these mentioned places do FANTASTIC work but you have to baby the vehicle after that.From the time you do work on your vehicle by these places on a car that you're going to drive everyday,at normal speeds and through rough roads,it wont last long.So 'ONLY' if you're serious about show and know how the vehicle is to be driven afterwards can you sensibly consider suspex,qqc etc.If not,look into performance stuff like coilovers etc.Talk done.......

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » May 21st, 2010, 5:51 am

i dropped about 2 years plus, daily driven i drive on rough roads at normal speed even harder than with my normal suspension and no problems if you want to talk have some experience with what you talk about don't guess and and listen to ppl who think they are always right. MY 2 cents

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 23rd, 2010, 10:48 pm

Cut springs FTW.....and if yuh ha $$$, dem Arospeed coilovers iz bess.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » September 22nd, 2010, 10:05 am

:wink: :D :D :D
38350_1328856030211_1495275640_1055269_1478807_n.jpg

GoS

Postby GoS » September 22nd, 2010, 6:41 pm

I saying i doh care but SUSPEX IS sheit !!! how the firetruck u guh charge ah man $3000 to drop ah march k10 to boot then telling me to walk with meh own shocks u ever see how them b14 them does bounce after them go over ah hump dead slow performance parts over and cutting and making

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » September 23rd, 2010, 2:18 am

sorry for you :cry: no drop low march
38030_146246162058624_100000197240069_466325_4619774_n.jpg

Advil

Postby Advil » November 25th, 2010, 1:23 pm

forgot about this thread

Tein S-Techs ride realll bess, feels stock!

the bad part, it looks stock too :|

waste of time .257 inch drop FOLLY

shudda go and buy a hacksaw blade and cut the damn spring myself

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » November 25th, 2010, 6:03 pm

ok guys i have 13,14,15 amonst other eibach tein no name lowing springs and colivers in stock of course don't forget ga15/16 and sr20 fwd headers

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » November 25th, 2010, 6:39 pm

<<<<<<<<<<<<< my 14 :D
Advil wrote:forgot about this thread

Tein S-Techs ride realll bess, feels stock!

the bad part, it looks stock too :|

waste of time .257 inch drop FOLLY

shudda go and buy a hacksaw blade and cut the damn spring myself