Tint,Speeding,Parking tickets went up..$$$$

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 24th, 2010, 10:38 pm

wagon r wrote:the only thing that upset me was that Imbert said he doesn't think seatbelts in the back should be made manditory.....

...as if the back of the car isn't subject to the same forces as the front..... :?

Mr. Hunt, if and when you read this, hit me a PM....my job requires that i change his mind.

MG....class Saturday is going to be interesting... :mrgreen:

OMFG
what a dumb cnut

all cars have rear seatbelts ???

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 11:06 pm

CBharath wrote:
wagon r wrote:the only thing that upset me was that Imbert said he doesn't think seatbelts in the back should be made manditory.....

...as if the back of the car isn't subject to the same forces as the front..... :?

Mr. Hunt, if and when you read this, hit me a PM....my job requires that i change his mind.

OMFG
what a dumb cnut

no but all cars have seatbelt mounting points and you can buy static belts at many auto places.
Both my 1974 and 1981 2 door cars have rear belt mounting points
I never installed them because I dont put anyone in the back.....

when the seatbelt became law, there were vehicles on the road that did not come with them standard, no? and people complied....

I personally believe there shold be no seatbelt law. Flying through the windshield is good enough of a fine for being stupid

Snags

Postby Snags » February 24th, 2010, 11:26 pm

Lol@this. I just saw two polices officers leaving the cross crossing there after eating some gyros and they weren't wearing their seatbelts :lol: .

Postby Chimera » February 24th, 2010, 11:51 pm

I buy a "Seatbelt" sticker and stick it on the dashboard :oops:

get so accustomed to driving without seatbelts over the years

Postby shogun » February 25th, 2010, 12:13 am

I have no problem with most of the regulations except the ones regarding tint.Only because it's still subjective,and if the officer is having a bad day,or just has poor eyesight he can still charge me for a tint that might otherwise be legal .. i always remember watching Marcia's show (from Gayelle) some time last year,and some senior officer said he was aware of officers that would intentionally target drivers with "nice cars"when going about issuing tickets.So i think they should be made to put some standard in place, so that drivers aren't harassed.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 25th, 2010, 12:16 am

CBharath wrote:

OMFG
what a dumb cnut

no but all cars have seatbelt mounting points and you can buy static belts at many auto places.

when the seatbelt became law, there were vehicles on the road that did not come with them standard, no? and people complied....

I personally believe there shold be no seatbelt law. Flying through the windshield is good enough of a fine for being stupid

well i guess that makes sense , i didnt know it had mounting points in the first place in some but good point still but government wouldnt pass the law for the back seat drivers i feel

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 25th, 2010, 6:18 am

CBharath wrote:all cars have rear seatbelts ???

My wagon did not come with seatbelts in the rear. I installed one lapbelt in the back left for the babyseat. Nothing on the other side though.

evo-STI-k

Re: Tint,Speeding,Parking tickets went up..$$$$

Postby evo-STI-k » February 25th, 2010, 7:14 am

playerskrew wrote:Illegal tint=$5000.
Speeding=$4000.
Parking=$500.
No seatbelt=$4000.
Reakless driving=$4000.
This was just on d news.......

keep to 80, don't park near no parking signs, buckle up, don't drive like a cnut and light tint...............nothing here is unreasonable

not unreasonable, but to make the FINE for a minor offense like TINT, MORe than a more serious one like SPEEDING , which can be fatal is a little silly.

Oh i forgot! TINT causes crime! My bad!

Not the ILLEGAL churches that are being built by our LEADER!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 25th, 2010, 7:26 am

The revenue collection exercise continues this morning on the highway by Price Plaza Chaguanas. All persons who do not wear their seatbelts, prefer to use the shoulder and have tinted windows in their cars are asked to join this fund raising exercise. All contributions will be for a worthy cause... the building of a church......**forced into all black heavily tinted SUV**

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » February 25th, 2010, 7:29 am

just heard on the radio that..

if caught working ph.. "pulling bull"

$8000 will be your fine.

Postby Greypatch » February 25th, 2010, 7:46 am

1 was the bill passed ?

2. will it have to be proclaimed ?

3. stumpy gonna talk to skunt about a race track...LMAO do hold alluh breath

Postby shogun » February 25th, 2010, 7:52 am

bOOsTmaN wrote:just heard on the radio that..

$8000 will be your fine.

Like they not playing this rounds....soon if you get caught jocking you'll get charged for wasting water?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 25th, 2010, 8:06 am

bOOsTmaN wrote:just heard on the radio that..

$8000 will be your fine.

PH Driver: "But Mr. orfiser sir... we iz juss carpoolin!"
Mr. Orfiser: "Why dem given yuh money for? Yuh feel ah chuppid or sumn?"
PH Driver: "No sir, Mr. orfiser sir... dem juss givin meh money fuh gas... an ah doh feel yuh chuppid... but I reserve the right to make a final judgement on that after our discussion."
Mr. Orfiser: "Yuh tryin tuh s#it me up orwahh? Ah should charge yuh fuh usin annoying language!"
PH Driver: "But Mr. orfiser... english is de only language I know... a cyah help dat!"
Mr. Orfiser: "Look juss go from here!"

Postby wagon r » February 25th, 2010, 8:52 am

these are only amendments....they have to be passed in the House first before you have to pay any big fines. the only thing with a hefty fine are drunk driving and dangerous driving. but you'll need to read the stuff carefully. most of the big $$ are the maximum penalty or if you challenge the ticket in court.

...as for seatbelts in the back.....come on....from b13s come down all have seat belts in the back....once yuh car f/u it there....even my old 1989 meadlist had...

...and for those who feel that it doh work or choose not to use them...think about this,

the ave. person readin this now, who weighs around 150lbs, doing the speed limit, would require a restraining force of over 5,000lbs to hold them back from killin those in front.

...so just think....u driving, have on yuh belt, yuh 200lb pardna in the back behind you and yuh slam a brakes....he now flyin forward and will crush to to death....

....still doh feel it important... :?: :!: :?:

Postby Greypatch » February 25th, 2010, 9:10 am

there is one fine if you dont challenge the ticket...if you do and lose in court you will have to pay more

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2010, 9:27 am

Computerman wrote:
CBharath wrote:all cars have rear seatbelts ???

My wagon did not come with seatbelts in the rear. I installed one lapbelt in the back left for the babyseat. Nothing on the other side though.

most new wagon rear seatbelt anchor points are actually in the flor of the cargo area, and usually have a point along the roof to guide it over the seat....it may take some looking and digging to find it.....honestly I cannot understand why in this day and age car manufacturers still delete rear seatbelts as a cost saving option :?

urabus

Postby urabus » February 25th, 2010, 9:27 am

but these fine still not harsh enough to stop them "H" cars from going down the shoulder this morning, just after Grand Bazaar heading into POS

Postby Greypatch » February 25th, 2010, 9:34 am

The fines

• Tickets for unauthorised use of Priority Bus Route increased from $200 to $2,000 and court fine — if challenged — increased from $500 to $4,000;

• $3,000 fine for dangerous driving;

• speeding ticket penalty up from $200 to $1,000 and court fine from $500 to $4,000;

• $4,000 fine on first conviction for no seatbelts; $8,000 fine on subsequent conviction;

• fines also for front-seat passengers (from age 17 upwards) who do not wear seatbelts;

• fixed ticket penalty of $2,000 for excessively dark-tinted vehicles obscuring sight of a vehicle’s interior. $5,000 court fine if challenged;

• $2,000 fine for failing to have a child under six months in a restraint while in a car;

• children age five years and upwards must be in a vehicle’s backseat;

• parking fines up from $500 to $4,000;

• fine for failing to comply with police officer’s instruction from $300 to $ 2,000 on first conviction; and,

• $1,000 charge for maxi taxis operating on unauthorised routes.

Postby wagon r » February 25th, 2010, 9:35 am

^readin is yuh probelm... :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 25th, 2010, 9:44 am

there should be a fine so having a vehicle is isnt worthy or safe to operate on the nations roadways....

Postby TRAE » February 25th, 2010, 9:51 am

CBharath wrote:i thought was 2k for them tickets

Is money they want...yuh eh hear Manning and he obeah woman building a 20 mil church

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » February 25th, 2010, 10:19 am

Greypatch wrote:
• fixed ticket penalty of $2,000 for excessively dark-tinted vehicles obscuring sight of a vehicle’s interior. $5,000 court fine if challenged;

does that mean if u go to court and challenge them and lose the case?

or if yuh challenge dem on the spot?

They shudda enforce Using Cellphones and driving (without headsets or loud speaker)

Postby wagon r » February 25th, 2010, 10:25 am

^ that coming.....and the challenge part is when you go to court to challenge and lose....

...if you pay it within the time frame it's less, $2,000.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 25th, 2010, 10:39 am

i still find the fines a bit high

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » February 25th, 2010, 10:40 am

MG Man wrote:the tint the car came with from the factory

I've seen that ripped of as well. Factory being Toyota.

Postby Chimera » February 25th, 2010, 10:41 am

Isn't factory tint usually a clear UV tint?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » February 25th, 2010, 10:50 am

Fines too high, many people will opt to bribe officer rather than pay these fines... de police smiling with these new fines

How many tuners drive at 80km on the highway? 1% perhaps?

Why didn't they address the outdated speed limit when they were addressing the "outdated" fine?

On top of that no radar guns, VLT meters etc. them popos will like demself too bad!

There is a $2000 fine for "disobeying" the instructions of a office... this is so vague and open to abuse it eh funny :shock:

Postby eliteauto » February 25th, 2010, 11:02 am

I will continue to say these plasters will come to naught if there continues to be a disconnect between the various agencies that contribute to vehicles being on the road
The enforcement part rests on the shoulders of the Police and Licensing Officers, but how fair is it to have someone charged for "too dark a tint" when the said vehicle was passed and licensed that way by the Licensing Authority? You have vehicles that are equipped with 20% "Privacy Glass" and yet still you have not a definitive % set for tint, leaving motorists at the mercy of any whim and fancy of Police Officers. Police want to charge you for unauthorized lights if your fogs are yellow but cars come equipped with and are registered with same....but there is a solution, all it takes is one person to contest a ticket and win and then have that person sue the ticketing officer, the C.O.P., the Min of Nat Sec, the Min of Works and the Licensing Authority and I'm sure they'll get their act in order

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 25th, 2010, 11:04 am

ingalook wrote:Fines too high, many people will opt to bribe officer rather than pay these fines... de police smiling with these new fines

How many tuners drive at 80km on the highway? 1% perhaps?

Why didn't they address the outdated speed limit when they were addressing the "outdated" fine?

On top of that no radar guns, VLT meters etc. them popos will like demself too bad!

There is a $2000 fine for "disobeying" the instructions of a office... this is so vague and open to abuse it eh funny :shock:

damn right ... it's going to be just like guyana with bribing officers for traffic violations.

and they even have radar guns :?

Postby crazybalhead » February 25th, 2010, 11:06 am

eliteauto wrote:I will continue to say these plasters will come to naught if there continues to be a disconnect between the various agencies that contribute to vehicles being on the road
The enforcement part rests on the shoulders of the Police and Licensing Officers, but how fair is it to have someone charged for "too dark a tint" when the said vehicle was passed and licensed that way by the Licensing Authority? You have vehicles that are equipped with 20% "Privacy Glass" and yet still you have not a definitive % set for tint, leaving motorists at the mercy of any whim and fancy of Police Officers. Police want to charge you for unauthorized lights if your fogs are yellow but cars come equipped with and are registered with same....but there is a solution, all it takes is one person to contest a ticket and win and then have that person sue the ticketing officer, the C.O.P., the Min of Nat Sec, the Min of Works and the Licensing Authority and I'm sure they'll get their act in order

Tell me this thing nah!!!!!