3ne2nr fishermen

Postby pugboy » February 28th, 2010, 7:34 pm

braided lines also tangle very easily if you have any looped up on the ground etc

altec

Postby altec » February 28th, 2010, 8:00 pm

fellas if you had to have three artificials for surf or rock fishing, what would they be? I tried going through the thread but 17 pages. Nothing too expensive cause I not good at fishing yet. BTW any being sold grande side? I have a "starter" rod and reel 1 maybe 2 years now used about four times tops-opus 6000 reel and a shakespeare 10 foot eliminator rod.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 1st, 2010, 9:15 am

bump

kl122

Postby kl122 » March 1st, 2010, 3:29 pm

so would the ppl who use the braided line recommend it?....i now going to ask the gf to bring down for me, but is it more effective than nylon?

wall

Postby wall » March 1st, 2010, 4:34 pm

kl122 wrote:so would the ppl who use the braided line recommend it?....i now going to ask the gf to bring down for me, but is it more effective than nylon?
yeh its much stronger and knots dont slip like on regular nylon only thing i dislike about it is the price.

kl122

Postby kl122 » March 1st, 2010, 4:41 pm

wall, thanks, did some research Power Pro is the recommended brand, getting 150yards of the 20lbs test line for 13US!!......

i am officially..excited!!.... :lol: :lol:

Postby X_Factor » March 1st, 2010, 5:02 pm

^ why not get a higher capacity as the line is very thin and even if u hav a small reel im sure 300yrds will work easily and u can also look at the 30-50lb strain one time

http://www.amazon.com/SpiderWire-Stealt ... d_sbs_sg_1

50lb, moss green is a little over 20usd

wall

Postby wall » March 1st, 2010, 5:35 pm

^^^ thats what i have on a a big Shimano 50w.about 300 miles off it

Smeed

Postby Smeed » March 2nd, 2010, 6:48 am

wall....300 miles? u cud ketch fish in grenada from maracas beach.............heheheheheh

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 2nd, 2010, 6:54 am

So hear nah when we making the first fishing lime?

In fact enough of us here to start a fishing club......how does Master Baiters sound?

Postby X_Factor » March 2nd, 2010, 7:19 am

^^ catch asss crew!!

im home from friday so if u all wanna organise im up for it!!

kl122

Postby kl122 » March 2nd, 2010, 7:55 am

fishing club sounds like a good idea, "Un-reelers"

http://www.basspro.com/webapp/wcs/store ... storeID=23

I was checking out the braided lines on basspro, alot of reviews on the different brands as well, good stuff...

i will get the 50lb as well..

Sunday some padners going out on a boat, maybe we could look at organising someting like that....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 2nd, 2010, 12:27 pm

Skanky wrote:
In fact enough of us here to start a fishing club......

Well i was thinking just use the name of the thread!

Do something like this.. Ask duane if we can use the 3ne 2nr name

wah you guys think!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 2nd, 2010, 1:12 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
Skanky wrote:

wah you guys think!

Aye I for one am a master baiter :D

Now the fishing,3ne2nr fishermen sounding kinda bland...all we need to do is change the fishermen from the logo and we good to go...the rest of it looking good..good work there hardcore yute..jus my 0.02c.

Big Reels,Hookers,Big Rods..something fun yet manly.

Postby X_Factor » March 2nd, 2010, 1:24 pm

hear nah, lets organise some simple fishing limes first and see who interested before a club n thing...cause most of the time ppl talk and when the day come, most dont show...

wall

Postby wall » March 2nd, 2010, 3:04 pm

alyuh getting official now! im in for sure.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 2nd, 2010, 9:54 pm

check me in too....once it on ah gd day i up fuh it...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » March 3rd, 2010, 1:51 am

i in dat too!! i'll be back in country on de 14th march (i hope)....so netime after dat count me in

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 8:36 am

cleaned all my equipment recently, anticipating the next trip....any suggestions for the next date?

Penn Slammer 7'0" with Penn 850ss using Shakespeare "cajun" 40lb test line..

i'm friggin excited to bait up, cast out and wait with a cig and a beer....

silver

Postby silver » March 3rd, 2010, 9:14 am

it have a wahoo tounament dis weekend...who dey?

Postby Razkal » March 3rd, 2010, 9:22 am

^not ready for that kinda game :lol: but if its a crew, i'm in :D

wall

Postby wall » March 3rd, 2010, 10:23 am

silver wrote:it have a wahoo tounament dis weekend...who dey?
i might be going.who you fishing with?

Postby X_Factor » March 3rd, 2010, 4:12 pm

Razkal, that penn 850SS is a really nice and big reel!!...the canjun line is red in colour? is it really almost invisible under water

Postby Razkal » March 4th, 2010, 2:30 am

^yeah its the red line, have a couple spools home, up to 80lb test...the reel is awesome, but never got the chance to work it out yet....red line disappears easy and is honestly some of the best line i used

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 4th, 2010, 1:06 pm

Skanky wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
Skanky wrote:

wah you guys think!

Now the fishing,3ne2nr fishermen sounding kinda bland...all we need to do is change the fishermen from the logo and we good to go...the rest of it looking good..good work there hardcore yute..jus my 0.02c.

FIXED LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU GUYS THINK

Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on March 4th, 2010, 7:42 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Razkal » March 4th, 2010, 1:14 pm

^looks good man...catchy 8)

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 4th, 2010, 3:38 pm

Looking good hardcore yute.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 4th, 2010, 7:44 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
Skanky wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
Skanky"]

wah you guys think!

FIXED LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU GUYS THINK

Image[/quote]

[quote="Skanky wrote:Looking good hardcore yute.

THANKSSS :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH on March 4th, 2010, 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » March 4th, 2010, 8:56 pm

wow

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 4th, 2010, 9:30 pm

skyline dett, was de scene? You in?