nah you cant just format/change it just so. The baseband is a seperate cpu module. Tell your padna to wait about a month or two again. Everyone enforces that if you are unlock, never update using iTunes. People do make mistakes and its a hard price to pay especially 3GS' but sadly there are no other options. Also, dont waste your time looking to "buy" an unlock eh. Once there is an unlock available, for 05.12, SRASC,mitch or I will post it ASAP.civic minded wrote:Nah he doesn't have that - so there isn't any where I can format the iPhone? How about manually removing the battery or change the memory
I never sold the 2G i had so my pops using it.ADRENALINE KID wrote:Is ah 2g self lol,after having a 3gs all them other phones i pass through feeling real lame so i comin back in de game with a 2g.btw i thought u had a 3gs corolla?
MuscleNerd
Don't be fooled by gull1hack. http://iphwn.org/gh.txt <-It's designed to say Transfer failed. Avoid trojans and viruses.
Gull1hack to Jailbreak iPhone 3GS New Bootrom Untethered?
A group of hackers are claiming to have found an exploit which will jailbreak iPhone 3GS with new bootrom and it will be untethered. The exploit appears to work not only in iPhone 3GS models with new bootrom, but also in all iPhone and iPod touch
models.
http://www.redmondpie.com/gull1hack-jai ... d-9140473/
corolla_2nr wrote:Tell your padna to wait about a month or two again.
We aren’t revealing any new exploits to Apple with this jailbreak. Everything here has been used before, it’s just a straightforward port of Pwnage2 and 24Kpwn to the new firmware. It’s possible the new firmware was released largely to flush out new exploits before the next big release. We won’t be biting.
np man.civic minded wrote:Thanks dude - I warned him in the beginning - not to do any updates- he siad he thought he was just updating iTunes on his pc- he made the ultimate mistake .
mitch wrote:tbh, i dont think we're going to see an unlock for the 5.12 baseband.
the dev team themselves have said that they dont want to reveal any new exploits to Apple since the next major firmware update is only a couple months away and the 3.2 firmware is already in beta 3
not sure what geohot's take on it is but he doesnt seem to interested in it either
TURBOT wrote:Can anyone change the speaker that rings and that works on speakerphone locally on my iPhone 3g? Had a salt water accident yesterday! Long story nose of the boat stabbed through a huge wave on the north coast and iPhone took a swim! I opened it up to dry lastnight cuz it wasn't working tooo good. This morn everything works but the silent knob and the loud speaker.... Can any one help me to get this fixed ???? Or do I have to buy a new one
Trinifieds wrote:Question for the Gurus. My 3GS came with 3.1.2 and BB 05.11.07 on it, thus it has to be a tethered jailbreak.
Today one of my friends showed me his 3GS which he bought on eBay. It has 3.1.2 and has bb 05.11.07 on it, yet it is untethered. How is this possible? I thought as long as your bb is 05.11.07 you would need to be tethered because they havent found (or not releasing) an exploit yet?
Can someone clarify? It does show a black screen with the pineapple logo on it when booting.
Trinifieds wrote:Is there a way to check your bootrom version?
mitch wrote:Trinifieds wrote:Question for the Gurus. My 3GS came with 3.1.2 and BB 05.11.07 on it, thus it has to be a tethered jailbreak.
Today one of my friends showed me his 3GS which he bought on eBay. It has 3.1.2 and has bb 05.11.07 on it, yet it is untethered. How is this possible? I thought as long as your bb is 05.11.07 you would need to be tethered because they havent found (or not releasing) an exploit yet?
Can someone clarify? It does show a black screen with the pineapple logo on it when booting.
he has an older bootrom which allows for the untethered jb.
only the newest bootroms use a tethered jb. depends on when the phone was manufactured...
ive been looking for a good iphone tech since im using them, TBH, i have found none.TURBOT wrote:TURBOT wrote:Can anyone change the speaker that rings and that works on speakerphone locally on my iPhone 3g? Had a salt water accident yesterday! Long story nose of the boat stabbed through a huge wave on the north coast and iPhone took a swim! I opened it up to dry lastnight cuz it wasn't working tooo good. This morn everything works but the silent knob and the loud speaker.... Can any one help me to get this fixed ???? Or do I have to buy a new one
???
mitch wrote:Trinifieds wrote:Is there a way to check your bootrom version?
you can use this tool which will tell u everything
http://ih8sn0w.com/index.php/products/v ... ecast.snow
Update via CmdShft : If you’re having an issue with installing Push Doctor and you cannot get push working, it’s because the server it’s getting your unique cert from is actually out of certs. The demand is very high apparently, and @anethema is now generating 1 unique cert per minute to put on the server. Try every few hours, eventually it will work. Any errors just means the same that it cannot find a unique cert. Just "reinstall" the package later or the next day.