Any users of Electronic Cigarette here?

RadeonHD

Any users of Electronic Cigarette here?

Postby RadeonHD » February 28th, 2010, 10:55 pm

@ biggy82, thanks, i realized when I put 4 drops and I pull some liquid came into my mouth so i guess I will limit it to 2 -3 drops.

Well folks I bought a kit from ECIGTT today.

Thus far I am still getting used to it, definitely more healthy than regular cigs but takes getting used to the new taste.

Still prefer my Du Maurier but maybe this will change soon.

I wanted to find out though, how much cigarette does one cartridge equal to?

Or say 4 drops of Liquid?
Last edited by RadeonHD on February 28th, 2010, 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » February 28th, 2010, 10:57 pm

The only person i know with one is tr1ad.

he seems to be all about it.

I find it tastes like a hookah

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 28th, 2010, 11:05 pm

4 drops of liquid in the cartridge is too much

yuh go be drinking some evertime you pull

2-3 drops with 24mg nicotine liquid is like 4-5 cigs

geodude

Postby geodude » February 28th, 2010, 11:20 pm

does it really have no smell, i spend many hrs in Planes and airports , might be intresting :?

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » March 1st, 2010, 6:35 am

^^^ yup could be very useful in a long class

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 1st, 2010, 4:40 pm

geodude wrote:does it really have no smell, i spend many hrs in Planes and airports , might be intresting :?

very very slight smell of the flavor (pineapple, strawberry etc)

wifey says she can taste same when kissing me :lol:

no tobacco smell or taste

smoked it in Delta Airlines lounge Miami with no problems....except for a few curious stares :mrgreen:

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 11:31 am

well its been about 3 weeks sine i got mine and haven't smoked a normal cig since and i've more than covered the cost of my regular smoking budget with about a month's supply of liquid left :shock:

now i hardly even use it compared to when i used to smoke, hell this morning i had 3 doubles with heavy pepper and didn't even feel to smoke after, i sh1t you not

i went from 10 ~ 12 cigs a day to about 24 puffs on my e cig (approx 6 pulls per smoke four times a day)

now i'm breathing a little freer and feel a bit more energetic during the day (aka a reduced state of pulling stones in work :lol: )

a few other benefits :-

* i don't have to wash my hair as ofen
* my clothes don't smell of smoke
* i can smoke in a/c in the car
* ohh smoke scent in the car is fading since i got me e cig 8-)
* i don't have to worry about cinders flying back in the car and burning my upholstery :x
* hell fall asleep with it in you hand, yup lie an bed and puff knowing you wont start a fire
* i vape right in the motherf*&kin living room, thats right

downsides :-

it takes some time getting adjusted depending on how you smoke (for eg if you used to pull hard the vapor hit you strong etc etc etc) but not long before you get teh hang of it

only side effect i got was dry throat one morning (solved by increasing my daily fluid intake)

have to go back and check ecigtt for the red bull flavour or a chocolate even :mrgreen:

and no i don't support the prius :?

Postby UML » March 7th, 2010, 11:36 am

is this allowed in enclosed spaces??

i seeing it having a conflict with those who dont know about it and those that do

i dont think it shud be "smoked" in enclosed spaces...if there actually is the release of smoke...even if minimal.

...cause im not aware of any "healthy" smoke...cud be wrong :|

Postby UML » March 7th, 2010, 11:45 am

also do they contain nicotine?

if so, would it not be released into the air in the enclosed room also?

i eh know i jus asking

:?:

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2010, 11:49 am

There are different nicotine levels

From Super High to None

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 11:51 am

UML wrote:is this allowed in enclosed spaces??

i seeing it having a conflict with those who dont know about it and those that do

i dont think it shud be "smoked" in enclosed spaces...if there actually is the release of smoke...even if minimal.

...cause im not aware of any "healthy" smoke...cud be wrong :|

so far i wasn't banned from using it in any bar

and no smoke is emitted... period, its a vapor just like if you use an aerosol inhaler and exhaled it quickly

when i'm outdoors i pull heavy and exhale vapor similar to smoking a cigarette, when i'm in the bar i pull lightly and i exhale no vapor (obviously more pulls would be needed doing this ) and even when i smoked, what killed me is not so much the second smoke from a lit cig its the fact i'm breathing in something someone exhaled :? so yeah even when i smoked i was sensitive to this, to i usually stayed away from ppl or exhaled in another direction

for those who ignant about it (havent encountered any yet as i go the the security/bar owner/ management first and explain before i use it in their premises) its not against the law as the law states cigarette as lit tobacco which the e cig contains none of... so basically you could tape the light or cup it even and no one's wiser *shruggs* but as i said i don't condone that lil bouy antics and while it aint illegal according to their law (as long as d obeah oman doh say ban it) AFAIK management still has right to deny certain gadgetery on their property...

google the tests they have done so far wrt to health issues/presence of toxins and see for yourself.

Postby UML » March 7th, 2010, 11:57 am

nice that u can also have the no nicotine option

when i'm outdoors i pull heavy and exhale vapor similar to smoking a cigarette, when i'm in the bar i pull lightly and i exhale no vapor

can u see vapour?

just asking....cause vapours can also be dangerous

most of these things u call "fumes" in the workplace are actually vapours

"fumes" result from a "hot process"...welding fume, exhaust fume, etc.

:?:

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 12:07 pm

can u see vapour?

i suppose if some one stood behind me with a floodlight i guess

or are you asking if vapour can be seen on the whole?

"fumes" result from a "hot process"...welding fume, exhaust fume, etc.

depends on what chemical reaction takes place and/or what exactly is "burning" i would deduct

after all there is a difference between vapour from pure water and vapour from other chemicals, no ?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 7th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Alpine, ymc

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 10:01 pm

jus so ? :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 7th, 2010, 10:05 pm

buzz, reviews sounding positive man... did you buy your kit from Ecigtt?

Postby buzz » March 7th, 2010, 10:06 pm

yupp

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2010, 10:26 pm

Waiting on my sample pack of the johnson creek juice to reach

hope it better than the local e-juices

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 8th, 2010, 3:22 am

Johnson creeks liquid coming in soon, don't panic lol, just a hint of how soon- this is part of the email -

Hello there Jagdesh,

Your Authorized distributor application has been approved. Attached you will find a Sales Agreement with attached price list. Once we receive your signed Sales Agreement we will have our image kit along with your login and password. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Have a great weekend!

Postby tr1ad » March 8th, 2010, 6:52 am

I have had no problems using mines, even in the refinery

HSE has no problems with it, my use of it has significantly been reduced

the vapour emitted is just the same as water based, as the liquid is water based

most smokers in bars tend to inquire about it, but they don't want it to help them in quitting, they just want one to be able to smoke whilst drinking

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 11th, 2010, 7:38 pm

so.....bought my kit today...just tried it out...

have to say, its a bit strange not feeling that little burn from the smoke but I definitely have that open eyed feeling after a good pull!

not really getting much of a tasts but that may have to do more with the triple stacker I just put down :P

Postby buzz » March 11th, 2010, 7:50 pm

you'll get accustomed to the throat hit inna week

read teh e cig forums

alot of great info there :wink:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 11th, 2010, 8:04 pm

dude that forum HUGE!

plus I doh know anybody dere :oops:

I do wonder why we can't re-use carts? why can't you just drop some liquid in?

Postby sharkman121 » March 11th, 2010, 8:27 pm

where are the cig forums?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 11th, 2010, 8:38 pm

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 11th, 2010, 9:27 pm

Good news - I am the Distributor for Johnson Creek Original Smoke Juices ( Visit us online at www.ecigtt.com and see our new products also check link from Johnson Creek's website - http://www.johnsoncreeksmokejuice.com/partners#209

Postby tr1ad » March 11th, 2010, 9:29 pm

one thing i learn from the forum, after a while when you quit, is either insomnia, or sleepiness

i experience the latter :oops:

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 11th, 2010, 9:32 pm

what you mean Insomnia or Sleepiness? I confused

Postby tr1ad » March 11th, 2010, 9:47 pm

sleepiness

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » March 11th, 2010, 10:33 pm

nice, I dont wanna quit tho - I like the flavors to much, just tried the ginger and it hitting nice