Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 1:12 am

ohgadoye dis man cud wuk in Unkle Patos church :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 8th, 2010, 1:17 am

MG Man don't believe in Religion talk done..

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 1:21 am

megadoc1 wrote:check yuh post and come again
what you really want to know?

Why should I check my post? Unlike one of those present, I read what I write, and I am very much aware of what I am talking about, as well as other arguments that can be presented - and their worth.

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:it is written

And I quoted what was written...
And it contradicts what you are saying...
Who is right, you, or Him?

What did you not understand? Which word did I use that you didn't understand?

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 8th, 2010, 1:23 am

jesus is not happy -_-

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 1:24 am

come better than that nah man stay sharp

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 1:29 am

You're ignoring me again...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 1:44 am

[quote="d spike"]
This is in response to those "christian" remarks made previously, concerning the danger of certain folks going to hell, specifically the "unbelievers" and "nay-sayers".
In Matthew 25:34-45, Jesus describes “Judgment Dayâ€

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 2:48 am

megadoc1 wrote:again what u really want to know?

Don't get me wrong, lad... you can't tell me anything I haven't heard or said myself... so it isn't a case of my wanting to know...
...it's a case of getting you to realize that your dogmatic fundamentalism blinds you to the truth of Jesus' teachings: one of brotherhood, forgiveness and love. You deny these truths, conveniently quoting the hellfire n' damnation stuff... any part of scripture that promotes your "us" versus "them" football-match style of religion... ignoring the pivotal/focal points of those same scriptures...

In the St. Matthew's account I quoted, it is quite clear that entry into heaven is dependent on taking care of one's fellow-man. The account of St. Dismas (the traditional name ascribed to the "Good Thief") is also quite clear on how this person acquired salvation ("Remember me when you come into your kingdom"), and there was certainly no stated repentance on his part...

To sum this up, I am simply putting it to you that this 'cut-and-dried' approach to what you perceive as your salvation may very well work for you (and I'm happy for you if it does) but there are other ways, other paths to Paradise... and you are out of line to tell other folks that their path to God is wrong, and yours alone is right. You can't claim "personal interpretation" of scripture is acceptable and then say that a differing interpretation is not acceptable.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 3:08 am

understandable

now what would u say about this?

jesus died
end of story
now put down your stupid storybook and go masturbate

do u support this sort of disrespect towards a mans belief?

Postby mero » March 8th, 2010, 4:13 am

weedja2,really, really, really farfetched stuff but interesting read. I does actually study them kinda ting :roll:

Postby Sky » March 8th, 2010, 7:41 am

megadoc1 wrote:understandable

jesus died
end of story

Well he didn't specify what was between Jesus dying and the end of the story. And the book did come to an end.

Also, it's a book that tells stories of the past, and stupid people usually use it to justify their inadequacies and failures, while sinning and thinking that bubble would protect them, so he called it a stupid storybook.
And these people usually don't get sex, so they resort to masturbating.

I don't see anything wrong with that post...

Be good to each other you idjit. That's what the bible teaches. The bible was written by man. I don't care who inspired what. If you're an ignoramus and God himself came to you as a muse, you'll spew your crap in the book. some men too it too far to suit their culture. You think if the bible was written now the same stuff would be written?

Now go repent for calling people demons, because it's not your place.

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 8:18 am

megadoc1 wrote:understandable

jesus died
end of story

I would say you need to read more of MG's posts to realize where he's coming from (I pointed that out to you in my first response to you, but of course, you ignored that) and you would need to look at the context in which it was written - do you read the sort of stuff posted in this forum? This is just in keeping with the generally coarse tone of "Ole Talk"...

And as far as disrespect is concerned... How could you speak of feeling disrespected when you produce material such as this?
A speedy judgment that was certainly neither correct nor yours to make: that MG is “possessedâ€

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 8:57 am

lol :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 9:26 am

megadoc1 wrote:lol :lol:

Well... I must say that your response would get full marks for brevity and conciseness... but you won't score much in the content area.

Seriously though, remember when you choose to go a'swimming in a cess-pool, you will smell rather odd... Trinituner's "Ole Talk" forum has unfortunately a rather crass idiom that is not for the faint-hearted, or easily disturbed, or the overly sensitive fellow, especially if he shoots from the hip, so to speak - an action not appreciated anywhere, for that matter, and certainly more so when he doesn't know his targets.

Cheers

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » March 8th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Little Zachary was doing very badly in math.
His parents had tried everything...tutors, mentors,
flash cards, special learning centers.
In short, everything they could think of to help his math.

Finally, in a last ditch effort, they took Zachary down and enrolled him In the local Catholic school. After the first day, little Zachary came home with a very serious look on his face. He didn't even kiss his mother hello.
Instead, he went straight to his room and started
studying.

Books and papers were spread out all over the room and little Zachary was hard at work. His mother was amazed. She called him down to dinner.

To her shock, the minute he was done, he marched back to his room without a word, and in no time, he was back hitting the books as hard as before.

This went on for some time, day after day, while the mother tried to understand what made all the difference.

Finally, little Zachary brought home his report Card.. He quietly laid it on the table, went up to his room and hit the books. With great trepidation, His Mom looked at it and to her great surprise, Little Zachary got an 'A' in math. She could no longer hold her curiosity.. She went to his room and said, 'Son, what was it? Was it the nuns?' Little Zachary looked at her and shook his head, no.. 'Well, then,' she replied, Was it the books, the discipline, the structure, the uniforms? WHAT WAS IT?'

Little Zachary looked at her and said, 'Well, on the first day of school when I saw that guy nailed to the plus sign, I knew they weren't fooling around.'

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » March 8th, 2010, 2:12 pm

The "alien" will come again.

Postby sMASH » March 8th, 2010, 2:31 pm

megadoc1, chainin up everybody in this ched!!!! all ah allyuh lookin for a logical respectful response, while he playin de arse.... lol *fleckin waste ah time*

Postby sMASH » March 8th, 2010, 2:32 pm

megadoc1, chainin up everybody in this ched!!!! all ah allyuh lookin for a logical respectful response, while he playin de arse.... lol *fleckin waste ah time*

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 2:33 pm

As I awake I have no memory of this
Who I am, where I'm from, why do I exist?
This strange beauty surrounds me
But where I am confounds me
I see others who appear the same as me
A look of loss in their eyes, adrift aimlessly
What's the point? What does it all mean?
Who am I? Show me a purpose please

Take this sense of wonder
Make it go away
Please tell me I am not alone and lost here
That there is something that's made me feel this way
Take this sense of sadness
Make it go away
Please give me something that's familiar
A friendly touch, a memorable embrace

I try to speak but empty eyes stare back at me
Twisted tongues segregate, factions are forming
I'll stay with those that resemble me
To survive this harsh reality
As the days pass most have gone their own way
Nomadic tribes discover life
On a world that seems so strange
But still I want answers
What's the point? What does all this mean?

Take this sense of wonder
Make it go away
Please tell me I am not alone and lost here
That there is something that's made me feel this way
Take this sense of sadness
Make it go away
Please give me something that's familiar
A friendly touch, a memorable embrace

Lies, the human core is lies
We wiped their minds, cleaned the slate
The Clouding did divide
Fate, we sealed human fate
Now they're ours throughout all time
To manipulate

Never trust in the motives of man
They failed to evolve in Mother Nature's plan
And though they seem safe
In this early clouded state
The nature of their heresy
Has proven quite innate

Pain, mankind will know pain
For their crimes on our kind
They'll never be the same
Death, they will know death
Suffering for centuries
At war with every breath

Never trust in the motives of man
They failed to evolve in Mother Nature's plan
And though they seem safe
In this early clouded state
The nature of their heresy
Has proven quite innate

yeah IE is full of win

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 2:48 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 8th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Postby RBphoto » March 8th, 2010, 3:42 pm

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » March 8th, 2010, 5:02 pm

rjaggs wrote:Did Jesus rise from the dead?

answer= YES *awaits attacks from atheists and dummies*

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 5:18 pm

all based on the assumption that he even existed, right?

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » March 8th, 2010, 5:24 pm

He existed. Factual History proves so.

boost-infestation

Postby boost-infestation » March 8th, 2010, 5:44 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 5:51 pm

Jesus Christ is alive he died for my sins
and I accept him as my personal lord and savior
now I am his servant he lives in my heart

thank you Jesus Christ son of the living god for being so loving and merciful to me I will serve you forever .
goodbye to the life of sin

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hk7_SBxYSZs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 6:08 pm

^ great idea :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: