Did Jesus rise from the dead?

axe

Postby axe » March 8th, 2010, 6:27 pm

"The god of this age (Satan) has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God."

NIV 2 Corinthians 4:4

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2010, 6:46 pm

Here nayah cool highyah Moses Daves 6:9 :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 7:35 pm

to god be the glory

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 8:46 pm

axe wrote:"The god of this age (Satan) has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God."

how does that correlate with islam, hinduism, Buddhism, etc?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 9:02 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/c7NVSabRhMI&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 9:17 pm

axe wrote:"The god of this age (Satan) has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God."

how does that correlate with islam, hinduism, Buddhism, etc?

Dem dam' unbelievers will be cyast into de lake o' pitch n' fire, de place of eternal torment, where dey will cry, "Lawd, Lawd, if only we did know..."
An' de good Lawd will look down 'pon dem from on high, wit' everlastin' love, an' say unto dem, "Well, yuh know now."

Kin ah git uh Halleluja?

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Kitteh Saves!

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 9:27 pm

*sigh*

the bible is subject to the reader's interpretation, that and the fact that over the years a few ppl used teh language barrier to their advantage to add, remove and alter what they see fit....

with that said, even today i still see parts of the bible as a good reference book to live by BUT what i have a problem with is the condemnation and all the BS most christians preach today...

god is a jealous god, god loves us blah blah blah... all BS

those are human emotions

the all powerful, omniscient, omnipotent cannot be deduced to such trivial emotions, with that said the all open minded cannot harbour any ill will against man who chooses a different path to self enlightenment and helping his fellow man and the world he lives in....

tell me who is more deserving in the afterlife ? a christain who lives a life of sin ? or the atheist who worked for the betterment of society ?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 9:31 pm

Jesus is alive praise be to him for he did
what no one can do for me
he saved me and he raised me,the worst of sins he forgave me
he is the best thing that happened to me

Hallelujah !!!!

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 9:36 pm

ok thats it

Come come to the sabbath
Down by the ruined bridge
Witches and demons are coming
Just follow the magic call
Come come to the sabbath
Down by the ruined bridge
Later on the master will join us
Called from the heart of Hell

At first we light up a fire
And then we hail our Lord
Two candles, a black and a white
Are placed upon the altar
North, south, east and west
And so we clean the air
High priestess invoking the Devil
Infernal names are spoken

Come to the sabbath...sabbath...sabbath...sabbath
Come to the sabbath

The ceremony's proceeding
It's time to grant your wishes
An evil curse on the priest
Who took the life of Melissa
Now we must close up the ritual
Read the Enochian key
And so it will be done
Amen... now come

If you say Heaven, I say a castle of lies
You say forgive him, I say revenge
My sweet Satan, you are the one

:fadein:

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 9:43 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HlSidenJ5-E&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

UP THE IRONS!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Holy holy Lord
You're worthy
And I'm honored
To sing Your praise
King of glory God Almighty
Hallowed by Your name

All creation every nation
Has its being by Your word
As Your will is done up in heaven
Let it be done here on earth
Let it be done on earth

Hallowed be Your name
Lord and majesty
Divine authority
Hallowed be Your name
<embed src="http://images.multiply.com/multiply/multv.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="420" FLASHVARS="first_video_id=cyberchurch:video:12&base_uri=multiply.com&is_owned=1&security=NQenBNnw1kgHM5NP1o%2BM%2Cg" allowfullscreen="true" wmode="transparent" quality="high" allowscriptaccess="always"></embed>

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 9:46 pm

MG Man wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HlSidenJ5-E&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

UP THE IRONS!

epic 8-)

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2010, 9:53 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Pyly3JtXoy4&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Pyly3JtXoy4&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

epicka

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Now, this is a perfect example of why one should not quote scripture out of context. What does it seem to be about?
This obviously is about the unbelievers of this age (MG gave a nice list), not so?
You couldn't be more wrong.

Taken out of context. (Done all the time by those street-corner ranting, bible-pounding howlers, screaming inane crud to threaten people and force them in fear of tomorrow to... tithe.)
A proper study of Paul's second letter to the Corinthians will show that a group of "christians" had set themselves up in Corinth, and being upset about Paul's influence, were trying to show him and his followers as false.
Paul spends a large part of this letter defending himself and his gang.
In the fourth chapter, Paul talks about his group's mission (and how good n' righteous they are), time to time dropping comparisons with the "other" gang.When he speaks of "this age", he is referring to this problem in his time - not ours. The "minds" that were "blinded" are the fools who can't recognise Paul's genuine authority. ("Us" versus "them" bullcrap again - some things don't change...)

triniangie

Postby triniangie » March 8th, 2010, 10:04 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JiWSM5Klcqo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 10:06 pm

my sweet Jesus Christ the light of the world with power
over darkness, you my lord is my light and my salvation
I love you with all my heart ,my soul and my strength
I only fear you oh lord
thank you for loving me and doing what you did for me.

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:08 pm

HOLY TUNER WARS :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: AH LUV EET :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2010, 10:18 pm

steups...allyuh hold some TobyMac in allyuh pwerfm....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/24USgRNeQxc&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

(yes he's Christian....)....

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 10:27 pm

As I was walkin' down Main Street
Yay hey, blow the man down
A fat, Irish bobby I chanced to meet
Give me time to blow the man down.

I busted his cheek and I stove in his jaw
Yay hey, blow the man down
Said he, "Young sonny, you're breakin' the law"
Give me time to blow the man down.

(Can't remember the rest of this grand sea-shanty from the 1800's... thirst is a helluva thing...)

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:29 pm

sucks when u can;t remember a song u wrote eh :lol:
*duck*

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 10:32 pm

reminds me of

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jIfu2A0ezq0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 8th, 2010, 10:44 pm

Where do I go?
When there's nobody else to turn to
Who do I talk to?
When nobody wants to listen
Who do I lean on? Oh
When there is no foundation stable
I go to the rock
I know he is able, I go to the rock

Where do I go, where do I go
When the storms of life are threatening
Who do I turn to when those winds of sorrow blow
And is there a refuge in the time of tribulation I
Go to the rock, I know he is able
I go to the rock

I go to the rock of my salvation
I go to the stone that the builders rejected
I run to the mountain
And the mountain he stands by me
When the Earth all around me is sinking sand
On Christ the solid rock I stand
When I need a shelter when i need a friend I go to the rock
Last edited by megadoc1 on March 8th, 2010, 10:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 10:45 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
sucks when u can;t remember a song u wrote eh :lol:
*duck*

Ah, sod off, yer dam' landlubber.

Since people are quoting their favourite songs (no bloody idea why)...
Cigarettes n' whisky n' wild, wild women
they'll drive you crazy, they'll drive you insane.
Cigarettes n' whisky n' wild, wild women
they'll drive you crazy, they'll drive you insane.

(There's a lot more to this great temperance song of old - I'll remember it after I've had a couple o' drinks...)

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:47 pm

and I danced and I pranced and I sang with them
all had death in their eyes
lifeless figures all of them
they had ascended from Hell

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2010, 10:52 pm

when youre laying in you sleep and your layin in your bed and you wake from your dreams to go dancing with the dead

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:54 pm

but I'll never go dancing no more, 'till I dance with the Dead

d spike

Postby d spike » March 8th, 2010, 10:55 pm

buzz wrote:reminds me of

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jIfu2A0ezq0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Grand song, that.
You just start off in A minor, hit G on the way down to F (all bar chords), end on E (open)... just keep that rhythm going - until the last line, which is Am to E then back to that basic rhythm again... sweet n' simple.
"When you see me comin', you better step aside
a lotta men didn't, a lotta men died..." :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2010, 10:58 pm

Finished with my woman
'Cause she couldn't help me with my mind
People think I'm insane
Because I am frowning all the time

All day long I think of things
But nothing seems to satisfy
Think I'll lose my mind