Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 3rd, 2004, 8:56 pm

But IMHO is best to just change the lifters...doh bother with no engine job....I doh see the need for it

ME NEITHER...AND ITS $4000 LIFTERS INCLUDED :wink: I THINK ILL GIVE THE HELIX A TRY,AFTER ALL IT CANT GET WORSE :twisted:

altec

Postby altec » June 6th, 2004, 1:43 pm

ok The car was hit and is down since march and cannot fix as yet, at least not to my standards. I have started it twice since then to keep tings running. There is no startup noise. I am getting hitched so I am not controlling money anymore(She lock down meh pocket). By end of june I should be up and running so better assessment of the engine noise will be given.

kalongi

Postby kalongi » June 6th, 2004, 2:11 pm

All hail Helix , NO NOISE FINALLY HOORAH !

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 6th, 2004, 7:31 pm

Congratulations on the hitching there altec.....all the best. 8)

And look HAYWIRE, kalongi- another satisfied user for you there !

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 7th, 2004, 10:41 pm

And look HAYWIRE, kalongi- another satisfied user for you there !

ok ok ...ill try it out weekend... :wink: better work or else :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Greypatch » June 8th, 2004, 11:09 am

I still have noise at startup when the engine is cold...altec I feel I will try your treatment boi...

Postby wagon r » June 8th, 2004, 12:59 pm

but patchie, i does get it s well, but once she warm up, boom, de noise gorne...

must say though, i feel like a proud pappy, seeing that i help out so many fellow galant men.... :D

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 8th, 2004, 2:22 pm

when i now got the lancer i use to use the blue bottle shell helix which was suggested to me by a fella who worked at diamond motors, why i changed to quaker thought it was better now i using the mobil 1 and no problems so far will be going back to the shell next mnt

Postby Dave » June 8th, 2004, 3:22 pm

time for the group buy on the lifters treatment that vega tried but didn't get a chance to fully check results on

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 8th, 2004, 9:53 pm

nah boy Dave, I eh feel I buying back that yuh know.......it didn't make any difference with mine.

Now I am in search of a lower ball joint or more like the entire lower arm thing, cause it looking like the ball joint cyaar come out .......... :roll:

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » June 9th, 2004, 3:35 am

Vega, Faiz in Marabella might have the "entire arm thing". Also, Tone does something on the ball joint to keep it going.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 9th, 2004, 7:09 am

I'll give em a call.....thanks Warrior 8)

I just fed up these friggin days :? :evil:

Postby wagon r » June 9th, 2004, 4:14 pm

my ball joints gorne. i had dem taken out and filled with teflon. worked for a while but i have to get them re-done. :(

wish i could get a new pair.. :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 9th, 2004, 4:39 pm

wait wait wait.........wagon leh meh call yuh........cause from what I seeing is that the lower ball joints seem to be adhered to the arm, so is the whole arm have to change...............

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 9th, 2004, 9:51 pm

^^^^ it dont have rivits welded on that could be ground off ?

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 10th, 2004, 2:19 am

MY BALL JOINTS WENT BAD A LONG TIME AGO BUT I COULDNT FIND ANYWHERE SELLING THEM.A FRIEND TOLD ME BOUT THIS GUY IN TACARIGUA OR SOMEWHERE CLOSE BY WHO INJECTS A POLY/STEEL SUBSTANCE IN THE JOINT.THIS IS OVER A YEAR NOW AND IT STILL GOING STRONG :wink: :wink: :wink:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 10th, 2004, 8:31 am

hmmmm

so wha uall sayin ? dat the mobil dont agree with the mistu engines but the shell blue does ?? (i read the entire thread btw...damn long!!)

i waitin to hear wha SHO has to say...since he say how he goin an try the shell blue, hopefully he will tell us how the mobil vs the shell work

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 10th, 2004, 10:25 am

^^^basically for the GDI motors gorgon............and you read 9 pages ah thing hoss :shock: kudos :mrgreen:

I'm (hopefully) getting the ball joint---$800, will keep the old one and see about that injection thing.

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 10th, 2004, 3:14 pm

I'm (hopefully) getting the ball joint---$800,

:wink: HOPE U GET THROUGH VEGA :wink: :wink: :wink:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 10th, 2004, 5:34 pm

ok kool

yea vega i hope u get thru wid dat ting

iz one thing when a woman or chirren givin yuh stress....but car is a whole other ting :lol:

HAYWIRE

Postby HAYWIRE » June 10th, 2004, 8:07 pm

iz one thing when a woman or chirren givin yuh stress....but car is a whole other ting

8) 8) 8) FOR FCUKING REAL :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby wagon r » June 10th, 2004, 8:14 pm

i heard about the guy in tag. for de ball joint. i did the left by a guy in st. james and the right by the guy in tag.

the left one gorne again but the right holding up. yuh know where i going to have that fixed..... :? :arrow: :mrgreen:

glad to see yuh back on de road dey haywire, hope to see you tom.

all galant men hadda represent... :D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 10th, 2004, 11:20 pm

all galant men hadda represent...

true that!!!!!!!!

And yes I got the arm.....$800 fuh Japanese (555 brand)....also available were Taiwanese for $500 and Original for $1100.......

Hell Can we not rename this thread to Galant tuning or something :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » June 11th, 2004, 3:28 am

glad to see yuh get the arm. i watchin the tai arm price but is de quality i studyin, i doh have de $800 to put out. i could make de $500 but then again i could make de $250 to poly de joint.

....but there's nothing like brand new. we go hadda talk tom. boy vega.

we could re-name this the galant forum thread, seeing that we cyar get we own mitsu forum.

i rollin in tom. but i cyar promise meh car will be clean though. i may wash it earlt tom. but if it rain before or after dat, well......

....cyar pull in a 2nr lime with a dirty ride, how yuh wha we pullin de ladies.... :mrgreen:

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 11th, 2004, 4:46 pm

well my ride real nasty..pops say wash it..but i tell him the dust is a protective covering over the paint...lol :mrgreen:

i doh drive a mitsu btw....hope allyuh doh mind i in allyuh thread

buh WHERE SHO ? HE HAVE TO TELL WE HOW THE MOBIL VS SHELL WOKKIN ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 12th, 2004, 11:52 am

boy wagon how you ride out so easy boy......there's a mysterious blue line along my passenger doof....wtf????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

j/k :mrgreen:

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » June 12th, 2004, 11:56 pm

[And yes I got the arm.....$800 fuh Japanese (555 brand)....also available were Taiwanese for $500 and Original for $1100.......]

Vega, where are the arms available from....Faiz in Marabella ? Or somewhere else ?
Thanks.

RoadWarrior

Postby RoadWarrior » June 12th, 2004, 11:56 pm

[And yes I got the arm.....$800 fuh Japanese (555 brand)....also available were Taiwanese for $500 and Original for $1100.......]
Vega, where are the arms available from....Faiz in Marabella ? Or somewhere else ?
Thanks.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 13th, 2004, 9:47 am

gorgon wrote:well my ride real nasty..pops say wash it..but i tell him the dust is a protective covering over the paint...lol :mrgreen:

when i first got the car i was using the shell helix (blue bottle) no problems stated using he quaker noise currently have the mobil in no problems as well and i dont have that burn off problem with the mobil as some people do

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » June 13th, 2004, 7:40 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:
gorgon wrote:well my ride real nasty..pops say wash it..but i tell him the dust is a protective covering over the paint...lol :mrgreen:

when i first got the car i was using the shell helix (blue bottle) no problems stated using he quaker noise currently have the mobil in no problems as well and i dont have that burn off problem with the mobil as some people do

ok kool well is it possible for u to say which of them works the best ???

Return to “MITSUBISHI”