No, Loco. No luck in locating any red chinese lacquer. Maybe I should try house-paint "Post Office Red"... would be rather fitting, as I will probably get some good letter post in mih tail...
An' whey mih trophy? Ah hear how you an' MG went an' did drink beer outta it...
Oh jeezanages... busted the bracket that bolts the lower end of the front shock... will slap in an old shock and hope to change the shock tomorrow when I fix the bracket... should be able to handle that on site.
MG, Zodi and Loco, thanks for the support when Betsy didn't want to do any fun-runs. It turns out the distributor HAD shifted (despite my protests that it couldn't possibly do so). Re-timed the engine and found the mark I had made while under the tent (Loco, thank your pops for me, for insisting that be done) was way off from the timing I normally set it at. She runs well now. (Note to self: walk wit' de timin' light next time)
so dex 2 done ........ licks share like rain ..............
and i still wet
but it was still a great day ...congrats to Dr. mark williams taking first place in the EP class ...ryan p for fastest time of the day and damian for keeping up with him,
and all the other class winners.
Ah timing light is a small chronometer, Ah timing heavy is a lot bigger, like ah big clock, den. Yuh does use it tuh gauge de right moment, so yuh never end up 'outta timing'.