THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 5th, 2010, 6:35 pm

all those things are minor things man pato, u have no real problems at all in that area :)

planb

Postby planb » February 7th, 2010, 10:19 pm

i just bought a CS3 lancer an me boy damage my brain box where can i get one the modle num.is MN156333

planb

where can i get a brain box for CS3 lancer the mod. MN156333

Postby planb » February 7th, 2010, 10:26 pm

JJ16 wrote:Okay what i have noticed over the years with 2nr is that when some ppl ask questions, others who know either insult them and give dem real stupid answers or some give them a proper answer and help them out...

i know for a FACT that we were not born with knowledge on cars..we ALL learnt about it...so i tink its fair to help others who wanna learn, LEARN! so ppl...if u new and your a newbie....or u just dont know someting and u wanna ask and u was feeling kinda bad to ask cause u scared ppl laugh at u and make out a scene...DOH STUDY THAT HERE!! we not on them ting...

so allyuh ask anyting allyuh want in here and trust me u will get good answers not answers to insult your question...if anyone come in here under that "making out a man" scene..he guh look like ah big.....******ANYWAYY! lol ...

pato

Postby pato » February 8th, 2010, 8:34 am

JJ16 wrote:all those things are minor things man pato, u have no real problems at all in that area :)

I plan to do the conversion soon and i wanted to get some other opinions before i proceed , maybe someone had done it before and could give some advice.... and yes i tried the search button with no luck :) :)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 8th, 2010, 9:56 am

You have a few options indeed, their is a 93T that came with the CS3 Lancer model.it's a rally art version..

If possible post a pic of your engine bay please..so people would be able to see where your engine mounts are etc..

I cant really recall the exact setup of the CS lancer bay.

:)

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » February 8th, 2010, 11:15 am

Question: How much does a 4g15 DOHC engine put down to
the wheels?

electricity

Postby electricity » February 8th, 2010, 2:28 pm

here me goes-
i own a cs3 4g18 glx lancer and looking to do an engine swap...would like to have it automatic. could either the 4g93t or 4g63t have an automatic transmission???

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 8th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Honda_Crew, not that much stock... i doubt its much more than 100hp to the wheels, not 2 sure but its a normal engine..

electricity, Question, if you already own a Evo 9 why put a 93T / 63T in a CS3 lancer?

and well, you can get one with a auto tranny, well tip tronic i believe, just use a FWD tranny, not sure which Tranny would work though, but its possible to get a 93T GDI engine complete with a automatic tranny, as the CS3 has a wagon that comes with a 93T tiptronic tranny.

Postby honda hoe » February 8th, 2010, 3:00 pm

^ shouldn't u be in the toyota forum? :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » February 8th, 2010, 3:12 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ shouldn't u be in the toyota forum? :lol:

:lol: hull uh tail na, shudnt u be in the honda forum?!

but u ALL over d place!

Postby honda hoe » February 8th, 2010, 3:15 pm

electricity

Postby electricity » February 8th, 2010, 3:29 pm

no i gots a 02 cs3a lancer and looking to do a conversion. wanna know cost n best options...

**{KinG-62}**

Postby **{KinG-62}** » February 10th, 2010, 5:39 pm

yo.... need a little help here.... i'm new to the mitsu thing.... and my 4g93 is giving me a lot of smoke...and burning gas.... any suggestions on what might be the prob?????

dtp

Postby dtp » February 10th, 2010, 5:56 pm

u all think it possible to install a 6a12tt in a c62a

geodude

Postby geodude » March 3rd, 2010, 8:01 pm

**{KinG-62}** wrote:yo.... need a little help here.... i'm new to the mitsu thing.... and my 4g93 is giving me a lot of smoke...and burning gas.... any suggestions on what might be the prob?????

check your injectors , (when last you use an injector treatment, ) and spark plugs, also see if the coil packs are functioning properly,
any of the above may lead to poor combustion, smoke, loss of power, and excessive gas comsumption

what colour is the smoke, if its white then might be the engine seals, but as you say the issue is coupled with gas problems then i think its one of the 3 i listed above.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 3rd, 2010, 9:25 pm

injectors should give u a flat spot down below as well as some misfiring if you get that problem well its fuel problems.

smoke could mean could be solved by a simply lil treatment and a oil change.

when last did you get a tune up x2?

ridgeracer

Postby ridgeracer » March 11th, 2010, 9:33 pm

lookin to change engine in a libero...it currently has the 4g15 which it came with...

can anyone tell me which engines mount up bolt for bolt for that 4g15?

duttibwoi

Postby duttibwoi » March 15th, 2010, 2:39 am

just got a local 99 lancer wagon. it has a 4g92 in it. it also has the sport an econ switch, is that standard in that model? now gettin used to the mitsu life. suspension, engine and interior in top condition.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 15th, 2010, 7:15 am

ridgeracer, libero like this?

duttibwoi is this the same vehicle that you own as well?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 15th, 2010, 9:26 am

got a kinda simple question here...but just asking nevertheless...

yesterday i was checking my fluids in the car, and i saw my coolant level low. i know some ppl does put water :? , but is there any certain type/brand of coolant u all use?

electricity

Postby electricity » March 15th, 2010, 9:29 am

GLYCOSHELL FTW

ridgeracer

Postby ridgeracer » March 15th, 2010, 9:29 am

JJ16 wrote:ridgeracer, libero like this?

Yea that looks like it. Mine came with carbureted 4g15, looking to change that engine but would like one of the 4g's that fit bolt for bolt.

duttibwoi

Postby duttibwoi » March 15th, 2010, 11:22 am

yea. same body. my engine is the 4g92. its got the econo and power switch inside. havent even checked to see if it works yet. just wana know if it requires any different maintainance transmission wise before i change my fluids an timing belt

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 15th, 2010, 1:50 pm

electricity wrote:GLYCOSHELL FTW

thnx man..any other brands?

Postby honda hoe » March 15th, 2010, 2:35 pm

i does use honda coolant :|

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » March 16th, 2010, 9:27 am

honda hoe,GTFO

robarri

Postby robarri » March 16th, 2010, 9:32 am

sboo99 wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
sboo99 wrote:Cool. I'll give dem a call.

Question: My car makes a deep "gonk" noise whenever I go over a steep speed hump, and sometimes when I turning a non-sharp corner. It does also make the noise when I driving on uneven road. At first I thought it had something to do wit the engine mounting, but now I not so sure. Any suggestions on what the problem is? :?

My Evo does do that too :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looks like we in d same boat...

Is your car AWD?? IF so this happens in AWD cars, because on some humps/ sharp corners/ deep Drains one wheel may not make contact with the road the three other wheels are turning at a different speed and the LSD tries to compensate, this is normal on AWD cars, you may hear it too when you lock all the way to one side and turn a corner slowly, your left wheels turn faster than your right and hence the sometimes knocking noise.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 16th, 2010, 10:31 am

ridgeracer wrote:
JJ16 wrote:ridgeracer, libero like this?

Yea that looks like it. Mine came with carbureted 4g15, looking to change that engine but would like one of the 4g's that fit bolt for bolt.

you can get a 4g93T or 4g63T, you can even TRY to get a mivec engine,however these arent that hard to find, and not that expensive if you want it automatic, however if you want a MIVEC gearbox with a mivec engine, that would be a tad difficult i believe and expensive...

if you want something simple and normal but fuel injected then you can look into the 4G93 SOHC engine...

blessedtt

Postby blessedtt » March 21st, 2010, 3:44 pm

i have a knocking sound in the back of my evo 4 when i hit a hump.....i think its a bushing and not the shocks...can you help...want to know where i can source these bushings..if thats the problem...thanks.... :cry:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 22nd, 2010, 7:25 am

bushings shouldnt be a problem, i'd try to get some good ones for you and i'd PM you during this week...

also jus ensure u have nothing inside your trunk under the carpet, some ppl tend to allow little things like screwdrivers etc get under there and when they hit a hump they hear a knocking noise. Change everything and only to notice it was just a simple piece of metal causing d knocking.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”