Postby riadb » August 3rd, 2008, 8:28 am

wheyy all dat bashin.....thanks fellas... :oops:

why i asked is because i need to get some subs
either a pair of RE SE 10's
or a pair of IDMAX 10's

amplifier is a Crossfire XP1400D.

The RE would cost around $3000 - $3500 while the ID's would cost $4500 - $5000

didn't mean to sound so noob-ish, just wanted to know if it's worth the extra $1500 daz all :(

from your comments....i see it is!! :D

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 3rd, 2008, 10:31 pm

pioneer wrote:10's?

thaz for women and old people :lol:

maybe u didnt see this thread http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 6&start=20 & its not for gallery eh .... :wink:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 4th, 2008, 12:12 am

pios get out!.

10's is for women and old ladies eh?

wha u wudda call fada fowl? eh? eh? eh? :fist:

riadb

Postby riadb » August 4th, 2008, 5:59 am

:rofl: @ pios....

u eh easy na....
buh ent 2 10's iz more cone area dan 1 12"? lol
so in dat case 10" FTMFW!!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 4th, 2008, 3:50 pm

You sound like you never heard properly installed 10" subs before...
10's can give you all you need for bass.
There are even 8's out there that will pwn most 12s..

riadb

Postby riadb » August 4th, 2008, 4:12 pm

well we all aint dat big in the dance one time....

still playing around with 10's

nex SPL meet na pios.....2 10's vs 1 12"

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 4th, 2008, 4:28 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL 12's ftw man

LOL!!! jus because u have 1 12"? come on pios, u know better....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 4th, 2008, 6:34 pm

riadb wrote:well we all aint dat big in the dance one time....

still playing around with 10's

nex SPL meet na pios.....2 10's vs 1 12"

No need to be ashamed at all of 10s.
I would go for the pair of idmax 10s. Browse around on the image dynamics forums a bit. They rate the idmax 10s in a sealed application higher than the 12s iirc.

riadb

Postby riadb » August 4th, 2008, 7:27 pm

pioneer wrote:i not into SPL sorry

i appreciate music :|

my system built for music too..... ask anybody that was there
system burped @ 34htz

riadb

Postby riadb » August 4th, 2008, 7:29 pm

No need to be ashamed at all of 10s.
I would go for the pair of idmax 10s. Browse around on the image dynamics forums a bit. They rate the idmax 10s in a sealed application higher than the 12s iirc.

not ashamed at all na... 10 FTW.
dunno bout it bein IDMAXes tho...
is either ID's or RE's

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 4th, 2008, 11:40 pm

and pios d man talking bout buying 2 10's which is better than 1 12"

u ever hear d black honda stream? :shock: :shock:

Postby 3stagevtec » August 5th, 2008, 12:32 am

riadb wrote:
pioneer wrote:i not into SPL sorry

i appreciate music :|

my system built for music too..... ask anybody that was there
system burped @ 34htz

actually, all cars that was at the meet were designed for music and not SPL..

i can't understand why Pios don't want to test his setup..

riadb

Postby riadb » August 5th, 2008, 6:00 am

i dunno either.....anyways enough about that ( before ched gets moved to ole talk )

i was told that the IDMAX was built for extreme excursion. In order to keep up the high sensitivity and promote 4" of p2p excursion, ID used softer spiders to enable this free movement.
now don't get me wrong, it's a good thing. the downside as i was told is that they go flat after a period of time and cone control gets compromised...

i don't know if this is true..

MAX owners???

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 5th, 2008, 3:37 pm

never heard abt that happening before

riadb

Postby riadb » August 5th, 2008, 6:13 pm

pioneer,
LOL hoss...you need to stop liming at medford and engaging in any type of technical ICE convo with them

yuh coulda jus say..no it nuh true
i doh even go to dem medford car shows :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 2:24 pm

good god
this SX rattling my teeth and all!

now things rattling that wasnt b4 :x

the SQ is awesome!

bass is REALLY quick! and the lows...well..... my problem speaks for itself!!

theres no doubt i can expect only good tings from 2 10s SE mr.riad !

riadb

Postby riadb » August 6th, 2008, 3:06 pm

point taken Chiney
so i assumin with all dis rattlin dat ur system done??
wey d pics??

i goin for dem SE's dis weekend...

who say MB Quart comps.....gettin dat dis weekend too!!!
after dat iz just to do the build!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 3:34 pm

the build gonna take long
i`m not 100& finish..its still raw..but the sub waz just being tested.....and tuned....the system is hooked up..just not finished cosmetic wise!

usually i`m excited for wen i do a new system. i am baffled as to reduce this rattling...

the bass is so LOW....u feelin it...and hardly hearing it..lol.lovely!

did i mention its getting 1300rms and my voltage doesnt go lower than 13.5 :twisted:
that 2nd battery working wonders!

eh..lemme get back to work..have 60+ computers to build still :evil:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 3:36 pm

b4 i dive..heres a RAW vid of the equipment....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1ILvPOhkdkI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by Chiney on August 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

riadb

Postby riadb » August 6th, 2008, 6:37 pm

so far so good man.....from what little i see lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 7:45 pm

how de hell....no longer available?????

its much darker too :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm

electricity

Postby electricity » March 14th, 2010, 10:24 pm

IDMAX blazin dem re anyday in lows n sound quality...the best sub for sql period...

electricity

Postby electricity » March 15th, 2010, 12:59 am

nah dog....proven n tested idmax hits lows seriously!!! fs 5- 100 hz...

electricity

Postby electricity » March 15th, 2010, 9:34 am

in yuh rectum prolly...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2010, 3:19 pm

electricity wrote:IDMAX blazin dem re anyday in lows n sound quality...the best sub for sql period...

i sure u dont even know what roger is talking about or even heard a properly done sq car yet want to comment on sq of a woofer..but it is a good woofer

u like music under 20hz u does be driving around listening to pipe organs apprently cuz majority of music dont have tones under 25hz iirc

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 15th, 2010, 6:05 pm

nah there are a good few songs i listen to that have alot of subass, like the eagles, alot of other 80s, like madonna and stuff, i think you woulda know that pimp.

But i en too sure about the the low bass response of the RE being better, maybe box designs.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 15th, 2010, 9:28 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:nah there are a good few songs i listen to that have alot of subass, like the eagles, alot of other 80s, like madonna and stuff, i think you woulda know that pimp.

But i en too sure about the the low bass response of the RE being better, maybe box designs.

you really need to hear how low some instruments really get.. then you would realise that stuff from the Eagles ? Madonna etc is not really low at all..

ping7464

Postby ping7464 » March 15th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Lookin to upgrade from 2 sx 15's. Sold them already but lookin and listenin to know wot to upgrade to. Dunno if I heard anyting else. Everybody talkin bout RE. Nearly want to slap dong mihself for sellin dem. :evil: :evil: :evil:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 15th, 2010, 9:58 pm

there's a guy sellng 2 18's sx on the forum lol