Ah get clean out!!!!

toyota2nr

clean out ?

Postby toyota2nr » March 19th, 2010, 3:32 pm

That is why is so important to tint your vehicle. It would make it harder for them to steal if they can't see in your car.

Postby Chimera » March 19th, 2010, 3:34 pm

It sounds like they broke into all the vehicles and stole what they could

Normal tint wouldnt have helped him there

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » March 19th, 2010, 7:38 pm

^^ same thing i saying i have 20% rite round and the other 2 cars were clear :cry:
i should have gone with the g5 yes :(

ravstaar

Postby ravstaar » March 19th, 2010, 7:58 pm

shoot first,ask questions later....we back in de old west....daz wat trinidad reach to....sry 2 hear abt your loss bro......better de music dan your life!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Chimera » March 19th, 2010, 8:01 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:^^ same thing i saying i have 20% rite round and the other 2 cars were clear :cry:
i should have gone with the g5 yes :(

wouldnt have made a difference in my opinion

Reasoning of thief: AH HA ! He have G5 all around, he MUST have something to hide.

As I said, normal tint wouldnt help.

Gotta have security tint

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » March 20th, 2010, 8:24 am

Llumar for it yes :cry: but is not the music i studding that could be replaced in no time its the dam glass that they broke the cheapest it selling for so far is 1850 :cry:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 20th, 2010, 9:05 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=301132

Just last week, you posted that someone did your install free of charge for you...hmmm...

Usually it isn't smart to post your location publicly and say that you have whatever equipment in your car....

I'm just sayin...

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2010, 9:14 am

^^^ not cool yo! Not smart.

But tropiflakes, that's how you know u have amateurs...maybe trainee bandits who don't know exactly what they're doing. They broke the wrong glass to get in.

No amount of tint would've helped you, padnuh. Like I said, it was a random 3 cars they picked, or maybe they guessed that you might have something in it and got lucky.
There's not a lot you can do about it besides clean up the mess and brace for the next time.

In the meantime, bite the bullet and replace the glass, and work on making your install a little more difficult to remove.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » March 20th, 2010, 9:22 am

silent_riot wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=301132

Just last week, you posted that someone did your install free of charge for you...hmmm...

Usually it isn't smart to post your location publicly and say that you have whatever equipment in your car....

I'm just sayin...

i get yur point but i didn't post my location and the person who did my install was the same people who own the store that i purchased the music. and they dont no the area i live also i never mentioned it and they didn't ask

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 20th, 2010, 9:32 am

I'm just saying, I believe this is not the first time someone posted up details about their install and their location (yes, you did post it, see responses in thread), and got robbed a short time later.

It may seem farfetched, but I'm not so sure it is anymore.

But, I'm really sorry for your loss man. Just be glad, its just stuff that can be replaced.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » March 20th, 2010, 9:55 am

well i guess i did post up what i had but still not where i live but its not the music it the glass man lol anyone no any good glass specialists that could replace it without going to the company

:mrgreen:
Last edited by tropi_flakes on March 20th, 2010, 2:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Hook » March 20th, 2010, 10:04 am

so, in this thread we found out where you live, what kind of alarm u have and that you have more equipment to install...I was gonna quote each instance, but I'd rather you edit your posts

wisdom meng...learn from your mistakes...don't advertise

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 20th, 2010, 10:29 am

Hook wrote:so, in this thread we found out where you live, what kind of alarm u have and that you have more equipment to install...I was gonna quote each instance, but I'd rather you edit your posts

wisdom meng...learn from your mistakes...don't advertise

Not to mention the fact..what kind of car we looking for in the area.

You make yourself an easy target hoss.

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2010, 10:29 am

also, what kind of car he has, and the colour of it

Postby Chimera » March 20th, 2010, 10:30 am

my 2nr Ride is a good place for thieves to shop online and go collect in person