Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 1:41 pm

So after all this -where d faking pictures? :lol: :lol: who gives a sheit about the people, show the Exotic cars meng!

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 1:43 pm

^hopefully by wednesday or thursday we shud have them up.....

a couple of the car owners want to give clearance on the pics before we make them public...can't blame them....

hold that till the event is up

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 1:45 pm

cool! :D

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 1:49 pm

they're entitled to their privacy i suppose, but its kinda weird seeing as most of those rides most likely are the only model of its kinda on t&t roads, or VERY easily identifiable....plus, whether they like it or not, most of their business is known by the general public....BECAUSE of their various ill whips..

take for instance: Mansory tuned BCGT guy, 360 modena guy, F430 guy, other BCGT guys, Aston guys etc etc...

unless the cars were bought to fill garages permanently, they would have been spotted already, and pics on the highway/licensing/main road/in front jenny's/51 divulges no more information about the owners than pics in a restaurant parking lot..

so imo, them on shi.t

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 1:50 pm

WOW amazing how well those BLACK DARK colored cars are kept considering its ILLEGAL to wash your car with a HOSE these days!

:roll: :lol:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 22nd, 2010, 1:50 pm

Nice.

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 1:51 pm

Razkal wrote:they're entitled to their privacy i suppose, but its kinda weird seeing as most of those rides most likely are the only model of its kinda on t&t roads, or VERY easily identifiable....plus, whether they like it or not, most of their business is known by the general public....BECAUSE of their various ill whips..

take for instance: Mansory tuned BCGT guy, 360 modena guy, F430 guy, other BCGT guys, Aston guys etc etc...

unless the cars were bought to fill garages permanently, they would have been spotted already, and pics on the highway/licensing/main road/in front jenny's/51 divulges no more information about the owners than pics in a restaurant parking lot..

so imo, them on shi.t

same thing I was thinking..oh let's hide our plates cause without them it's sooo easy to blend in with all the jap thrash on the road :?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 22nd, 2010, 1:52 pm

RASC wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
RASC wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
RASC wrote:
X2 wrote:But it was a private event.

The guy in the ferrari invited you to come take a look or come and eat/lime/drink ? You obviously didn't know him very well if he denying knowing you, so why would you jump and go to a pricey restaurant like that with a weak sauce verbal invite like that ?

Also, you come on tuner to vent about it ? The tact ends at the keyboard ?

You then attacking/condeming the restaurant that provided the space... which had NO prior involvement with the 'mix up'... but now they must be blamed and penalized because they are watching out for their customers interests ? But next thing, if you had a private event yourself at any location and the people responsible for the venue didn't bother to watch out for thier patron's interest, then you will be upset or even angry.

Sorry you experienced some embarassement as would've any tuner on here in with the same experience.... but don't blame the restaurant... blame yuh partner that invited you !

BTW... I recall a circuit event where a prominent racer invited me back to the pit area to watch the action and when I tried to come thru... I got turned away like some ole tief trying to snag a free boost gauge.... same idea... but no need to come on 2nr and whine about it.

You wha some sorrel or wha ?

Agree.

Your "partner" really hang you out to dry. I would seriously reconsider that friendship. A simple explanation plus an apology to the host by him,I'm sure would've sufficed and we wouldn't have been having this convo.

"Oh yes I did invite him. My apologies, I did not make it known to the proper authorities prior to his arrival that I was inviting a guest. Is it okay if he stays?"

That was all "red Ferrari" guy had to say.

yup, that's all the guy had to say... how professor is an auto enthusiast and he told him to come check it out...

but then again, $ don't buy class... you could have all the $ in the world and still act like an muffler bearing and not know how to speak to people in a situation.

Let's try and take an objective approach to the situation.

The event was private which means you had to be invited, no? I would assume there was some protocol in place to verify the presence of each and every invitee. Perhaps "Mr Red Ferrari (from south)" -- what a way to single out the individual :roll: -- was not aware of this protocol?

We have not heard the side of the story from Mr. Red Ferrari. For all we know it could be a matter of misinterpretation of Mr. Red Ferrari's sudden state of memory loss.

I don't know how this necessarily makes him a classless individual.

A classy individual would stick up for his "partners" in an event like this.

Where was it insinuated that Mr. Red Ferrari was a "partner" and/or friend of the OP?

Based on how the OP opened the discussion:

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south)

...Mr. Red Ferrari was not a "partner" of the OP, unless, of course, "a guy" is now synonymous with friend/partner?

Perhaps some of you are only seeing what you want to see in this discussion?

Do you go around inviting random strangers to PRIVATE events at which you will be attending?

Hey you stranger walking on the streets, my law firm is having a private function at the Blue Fin Restaurant at the W. Times Square...I see you're a law student at x,y,z University, which is evident by your embroidered school nap sack would you like to come?

Hardly likely :roll:

Well for one the OP was not a stranger, however, there was no formal invite. OP solely relied on the informal word of "a guy" and did not do his homework.

And then to use this forum to gripe about a situation that could have easily been avoided, well, that's just tacky.

Aaron 2NR wrote:at the end of the day, mr. ferrari make a mistake and bailed when he shud have cleared you in the situation....

It is not being treated as a mistake if others take this opportunity to speak on Mr. Ferrari's character and run their mouths. Alas, such is often the case on this forum.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 1:54 pm

Razkal wrote:they're entitled to their privacy i suppose, but its kinda weird seeing as most of those rides most likely are the only model of its kinda on t&t roads, or VERY easily identifiable....plus, whether they like it or not, most of their business is known by the general public....BECAUSE of their various ill whips..

so imo, them on shi.t

yes BUT just like any shoot we do....let it be honda, nissan, lifestyle motors...we always have to get clearance on any pics before we put them up......

if anyone here could remember....just like drags, solodex, car shows....people always wanted their plates blanked off before pics were put on 2nr......

like i said prior...wait a few days and the event would be up.....

even when we cover band launches and parties, promoters always ask for a copy of the pics to give clearance before we can put them into the public domain....
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on March 22nd, 2010, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

devrat

Postby devrat » March 22nd, 2010, 1:56 pm

AP....I know the guy thus my statement.

evo-STI-k wrote:WOW amazing how well those BLACK DARK colored cars are kept considering its ILLEGAL to wash your car with a HOSE these days!
:roll: :lol:

So is it ok if we get "hose" to wash our cars :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 2:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:

so imo, them on shi.t

same thing I was thinking..oh let's hide our plates cause without them it's sooo easy to blend in with all the jap thrash on the road :?

ah doubt meh mouth capable of the long drawn out scheups ah want to express myself with here... :?

it is utterly laughable that i couldn't care less about the lives of these people, yet in any conversation involving the infamous exotics...the lifestory, tax history, addresses of dog, neighbour, friend and photocopies of the car invoice and owners permit are made known.....by any random tom, dick and harresh!

...but make sure and block the plates and obtain pre-approval for picture postage.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 2:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:same thing I was thinking..oh let's hide our plates cause without them it's sooo easy to blend in with all the jap thrash on the road :?

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 2:08 pm

Aaron 2NR, nah, i wasn't on your case...i understand a photographer's obligation to a client/customer/event promoters etc..

my gripe was with the finnicky privacy requests by owners...i know half their business and i know nothing....someone who wanted to get details could do so effortlessly...i know half these exotic plates off hand, yet i've seen 'em a handful of times....so...wha dey really doin? :lol:... is trinidad!

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 2:08 pm

Razkal, Well said.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 2:12 pm

Razkal wrote:Aaron 2NR, nah, i wasn't on your case...i understand a photographer's obligation to a client/customer/event promoters etc..

my gripe was with the finnicky privacy requests by owners...i know half their business and i know nothing....someone who wanted to get details could do so effortlessly...i know half these exotic plates off hand, yet i've seen 'em a handful of times....so...wha dey really doin? :lol:... is trinidad!

as far as i know, plates are not going to be blanked off from the pics....
and yes i understand your point and it was part of a discussion that we had with a couple of the guys yesterday......but the promoter's wishes has to be fulfilled......and i guess that has a lot to do with why the event was so closed to the public and private.....
so that not ever tom, dick and harry could be there and go thru the guy's personal vehicles......

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

Razkal,
Its part of one's self feeling of belonging and egotistical superiority as was mentioned on page 1, that we all witness from time to time in various circles.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 22nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

so imo, them on shi.t

sense, but just bear in mind, the belief that posting the pics of their "exotic" cars (without their legal and written consent) will somehow infringe on their privacy, somehow deludes the owners to a sense of further false aggrandizement.
(excuse d hi language please, I tryin to sound like ah bigshot educated forrinna who aspires to one day own an exotic car)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 2:17 pm

well said forrinna,

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 2:17 pm

^word :)

would make a boss charity event, would definitely be attended and supported...exotics, classics, race cars...

but i KNOW no self respecting 'rari owner pulling up next to sparky egg to display :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » March 22nd, 2010, 2:18 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Razkal wrote:Aaron 2NR, nah, i wasn't on your case...i understand a photographer's obligation to a client/customer/event promoters etc..

as far as i know, plates are not going to be blanked off from the pics....
and yes i understand your point and it was part of a discussion that we had with a couple of the guys yesterday......but the promoter's wishes has to be fulfilled......and i guess that has a lot to do with why the event was so closed to the public and private.....
so that not ever tom, dick and harry could be there and go thru the guy's personal vehicles......

Of course not....that would defeat the purpose of their having those particular cars in the first place.
Last edited by devrat on March 22nd, 2010, 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

xybernaughtyboy

Postby xybernaughtyboy » March 22nd, 2010, 2:18 pm

hmm ....Indo Trini wit their fadda money again. pcn XXX red ferrari i guess.... wonder whats d best car leventille have??? anyhow, more money the ferrari man have, the more stupid he dus get...i wudda buss sum cuss then leave after i eat them out...hahaha

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

^that reply was for aaron btw...

@ Mr. Red Sleeper, man i would LOVE to know where to get the high society app that allows me to sheit ice cream and piss courvoisier (ah prob brutalize that spelling...)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 22nd, 2010, 2:24 pm

Quite a few sour grapes in this thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 2:25 pm

^we go make a wine :lol:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 22nd, 2010, 2:29 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Quite a few sour grapes in this thread. :lol: :lol: :lol:

quite a few thinktheybetterthaneveryoneelse snobs too :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 22nd, 2010, 2:30 pm

Razkal wrote:^we go make a wine :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 2:30 pm

Razkal wrote:^that reply was for aaron btw...

@ Mr. Red Sleeper, man i would LOVE to know where to get the high society app that allows me to sheit ice cream and piss courvoisier (ah prob brutalize that spelling...)

the "app" as you put it, are the general never see come see masses of people who make them believe that "THEY REACH".

and yuh know the types ah talkin bout.

Postby tr1ad » March 22nd, 2010, 2:33 pm

AFAIK

only if they pay for exclusivity then you cant post their pics,
they can hire you to take pics and then collect prints or a cd, but the pics belong to the photographer

Postby X2 » March 22nd, 2010, 2:36 pm

Razkal wrote:^that reply was for aaron btw...

Try this for a start...

Get yuh Raz-Klat off tuner and do some wuk !!! :lol:

And yuh could use buckets to wash yuh car... or dis:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » March 22nd, 2010, 2:55 pm

wierd how until X2 post most ppl were in agreement with the direction the thread was going....

then X2 post and real ppl quoting and bawling agreed...yet none of them considered to post what they are agreeing with

btw....wat d fack is Prime??? :| me eh care nonetheless I do not eat steak