Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 2:04 pm

lancer3 wrote:fishing/hunting sweet...

haydn28, u eva try the Rabbit Magnum pellets

yes i only use it in my hatsan, cause of its weight , good for larger game
but the barracuda diablo is the allround best

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Should change the name to 3ne 2nr outdoorsmen!!!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 2:10 pm

agreed , bring the hunting in this thread too :fadein:

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 25th, 2010, 2:10 pm

i ask because its a little to big for my gun hatsan mod 125, and i kno u haydn28, hav a hatsan.

i use the diana barracuda and it works well...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 2:13 pm

i know wat u mean^^^

i just get some fine sand paper and grind down the back of the pellet a little, it fits snug in the gun and remains accurate with deadly force

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 2:16 pm

Diablo barracuda is an excellent pellet with a lot on penetrating power, flat pellet does trow down manicou pretty fast as well.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 25th, 2010, 2:17 pm

^^will try dat..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 25th, 2010, 2:20 pm

u guys know where i can get a scope for $600-$800?\

my father got his at peaks for 6 , a month ago , and since then they seem to have run out
:(

lancer 3 my father has a 125 as well nice gun :!:

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 25th, 2010, 2:28 pm

as far as i know, nobody in trini have any scope in stock now..

i am gettin the one in link below in a few days..

http://www.crosman.com/optics/riflescop ... /CP394AORG

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 2:32 pm

I have that scope on my gun and it can sure take pressure, btw how you bringing it here?

Postby janfar » March 25th, 2010, 2:33 pm

My cousin have a Gamo scope that he may not be needing. Call him nah... 3295516. Tell him Farad send yuh.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 25th, 2010, 2:35 pm

lancer3 wrote:as far as i know, nobody in trini have any scope in stock now..

i am gettin the one in link below in a few days..

http://www.crosman.com/optics/riflescop ... /CP394AORG
Last edited by Sabot on June 30th, 2014, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 25th, 2010, 7:11 pm

haydn28 where in cedros u does fish? I does go dey to fish sometimes too nah.

Anybody know where all d big cavalli biting right now?

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Anyone know if the Daiwa Surf Rod Combo at SWS in Marabella any good?
And also which is better Daiwa or Shakespare rods?
Thanks

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 9:13 pm

haydn28 wrote:agreed , bring the hunting in this thread too :fadein:
janfar wrote:Should change the name to 3ne 2nr outdoorsmen!!!

NEVER!!!....lol...this thread original!!

SO back to fishing.... :roll: :roll: ....lol

haydn28 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:[.

haydn28, maybe we could link up there. Where do you all camp? My # is 376-8896.

yea youth my # is 3327056 . 1st time im going there to camp , but it will be by manzan river mouth....

Yeh man!! We going there self.. been going there for like 19yrs now....I will show you some great spots to night fish!!

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 25th, 2010, 9:36 pm

^^^ Hoss i never fish there...cuz i always thought all ppl does catch is crab...but wah kinda fish allyuh does catch by the river mouth? u goin there 19yrs now right?...so does the fish bite often..i doh wah come all the way down there and eh catch a flu at least

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 25th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Guys what are some stuff you all look at when buying a rod and reel? Iwanna invest in these but not sure what to look for when buying.
Thanks.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 9:49 pm

ase_tt, take my number... I assure you will catch fish... You could catch fish such as bushe, tarpon, salmon, stingray, cavali, zelwan, crocro and more...

Yup 19yrs now.... but remember the fishes bite according to the moon and the tide.. This year the moon is great for that weekend. So you guys who coming up would surely catch some fish..

Sheriff, look at the price!! Serious.... Cheap rods no good.... expensive rods are good....lol.
Try and stick with brands that are known such as daiwa(this kinda cheap and efficient) , penn, shimano,okuma, offshore angler and american rodsmith..

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 25th, 2010, 10:12 pm

Youth take meh number and pm me yurs if anything 297-7801..i feel i go make a run down Manzan this weekend and see wah iz d scn..

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 25th, 2010, 10:28 pm

ase_tt wrote:Youth take meh number and pm me yurs if anything 297-7801..i feel i go make a run down Manzan this weekend and see wah iz d scn..

no problem

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » March 25th, 2010, 10:36 pm

u kno guys!...for such a large group of fishers...it have a lot of profit potential here...

check dis...we doh have to use the 2ner name...we can register our own, from there we can get sponsors and draw attention to our own name...this could lead to major fishing tournaments and stuff...i see a good future here, but instead of using the 3ne2nr name come up with our own!..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 9:01 am

HY , where u get bait down there to buy ? cause when we reach , i really dont want to go back out far....and what kinda bait to buy?

i have a cast net so live ones r not a prob

oh and yuh bringing the tubo 20v? i coming with the tubowgn :)

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 26th, 2010, 9:54 am

What is recommended by the river mouth, casters or rod? I wanna go up there tomorrow maybe and see what I can catch.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 26th, 2010, 10:10 am

^^i might go up dat side 2morrow... get a cast net to catch some live bait nah

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 10:22 am

might come meet u guys or go navet mini dam in the morning

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 26th, 2010, 8:07 pm

going for a night run (banking) tomorrow on the bocas, 5pm to 1:00am
not sure what will be around that time.
during the day runs (trolling) we usually jam cavali, king and tarpon.
banking yields anything from moonshine to reds

Postby X_Factor » March 26th, 2010, 8:43 pm

^ how much something like that usually costs?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 26th, 2010, 8:45 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ how much something like that usually costs?

me?

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » March 26th, 2010, 9:48 pm

lancer3 wrote:i ask because its a little to big for my gun hatsan mod 125, and i kno u haydn28, hav a hatsan.

i use the diana barracuda and it works well...

Have you ever tried the shot with the steel ball for big game?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » March 26th, 2010, 9:50 pm

no, dont want to damage my rifle :shock:

the rabbit magnum is enough to take down a deer with a head shot at close range

a couple soldier padnas tell me that