JoKeR1980 wrote:kevcam wrote:JBL wrote:how much Manchester to buy their way through the competition dred?? Bayern Munchen?? goshhh boi... an den Pios go say they fight their way through..
Ent...and if they win dey playing winner of Lyon/Bordeaux...and man does wha talk bout Mafia....
I really did wish we got Man U next but
Dont worry Man U we coming.....
nah allyuh overdoing it now...allyuh have to play Arsenal who most likely will have a central defence comprised of Sol Campbell and Vermaelen...an extreme old timer and a guy in his first season at this level...back up being Gallas ( still to come back from injury ) and Agent Silvestre...seriously fellas...think it over unless allyuh really so afraid of the world beater that is Bendtner leading the Arsenal attack...for fellas who just a few hours ago beating allyuh chest about the individual and collective skill and spirit of the Catalan side, I find it hard that allyuh think Man U have it easy to face Bayern with individual stars like Ribery, Van Bommel, Klose, Robben, Schweinsteiger et al when allyuh have to face Arsenal...tone down the BS or just now allyuh and Pios wearing the same khaki pants.
or allyuh trying PNM tactics to distract everyone else from how easy BARCA have it next round!
JoKeR1980 wrote:kevcam wrote:JBL wrote:how much Manchester to buy their way through the competition dred?? Bayern Munchen?? goshhh boi... an den Pios go say they fight their way through..
Ent...and if they win dey playing winner of Lyon/Bordeaux...and man does wha talk bout Mafia....
I really did wish we got Man U next but
Dont worry Man U we coming.....
nah allyuh overdoing it now...allyuh have to play Arsenal who most likely will have a central defence comprised of Sol Campbell and Vermaelen...an extreme old timer and a guy in his first season at this level...back up being Gallas ( still to come back from injury ) and Agent Silvestre...seriously fellas...think it over unless allyuh really so afraid of the world beater that is Bendtner leading the Arsenal attack...for fellas who just a few hours ago beating allyuh chest about the individual and collective skill and spirit of the Catalan side, I find it hard that allyuh think Man U have it easy to face Bayern with individual stars like Ribery, Van Bommel, Klose, Robben, Schweinsteiger et al when allyuh have to face Arsenal...tone down the BS or just now allyuh and Pios wearing the same khaki pants.
or allyuh trying PNM tactics to distract everyone else from how easy BARCA have it next round!
Barcelona, rightly, are favourites to win the Champions League for a second year in succession but this will cut no ice with the ever-optimistic Wenger as he plots to stop the seemingly unstoppable Lionel Messi and the "carousel" of a midfield, as Ferguson labelled it, inspired by Xavi and Andres Iniesta.
Messi v Sol Campbell.
JoKeR1980 wrote:Xavi v Denilson.
Iniesta v Diaby.
Messi v Sol Campbell.
Zlatan v Almunia.
Puyol v Bendtner
and Man U have it easy....steups...
kevcam wrote:Man leave out Fabregas entirely yes.
We dont need to drag on who have the easier route.
Fellas is the last eight teams. Every side play good to reach where they are. Nothing is guaranteed. Anything can happen on matchdays. Man U could lose as well as Barca. At this stage, no team should underestimate any side because doing that could make any side lose.
While some sides on paper may look easier to play, on matchday a player or players could be inspired to play the game of their lives. The best coach could apply the wrong strategy, the weakest side could apply the right strategy.
The best players could have their worst games and the worst players could have their best games.
All in all some real good football is expected to come.
JBL wrote:RASC wrote:So okay, basically what this thread has transformed into is a Barca Fans v. ManU Fans thread.
Who laugh last...
but i honestly think Bojan deserves a try up front.. give Henry and Zlatan a lil rest.. let messi and bojan kill that arsenal defense