::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 19th, 2010, 9:56 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
kevcam wrote:
JBL wrote:how much Manchester to buy their way through the competition dred?? Bayern Munchen?? goshhh boi... an den Pios go say they fight their way through..

Ent...and if they win dey playing winner of Lyon/Bordeaux...and man does wha talk bout Mafia....

I really did wish we got Man U next but

Dont worry Man U we coming.....

nah allyuh overdoing it now...allyuh have to play Arsenal who most likely will have a central defence comprised of Sol Campbell and Vermaelen...an extreme old timer and a guy in his first season at this level...back up being Gallas ( still to come back from injury ) and Agent Silvestre...seriously fellas...think it over unless allyuh really so afraid of the world beater that is Bendtner leading the Arsenal attack...for fellas who just a few hours ago beating allyuh chest about the individual and collective skill and spirit of the Catalan side, I find it hard that allyuh think Man U have it easy to face Bayern with individual stars like Ribery, Van Bommel, Klose, Robben, Schweinsteiger et al when allyuh have to face Arsenal...tone down the BS or just now allyuh and Pios wearing the same khaki pants.

or allyuh trying PNM tactics to distract everyone else from how easy BARCA have it next round!

Like you aint see my part bout I really wished we had Man U now...Of course Man U road to d final easier...

Keep fighting your Man U fight....

Dont worry Man U we coming....

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 19th, 2010, 9:58 am

JBL wrote:
drunkenscorpion wrote:I say Arsenal/Inter final :lol:

thanks for ur input..

now

:out:

You can quote me on that for the finals. :)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 19th, 2010, 10:09 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
kevcam wrote:
JBL wrote:how much Manchester to buy their way through the competition dred?? Bayern Munchen?? goshhh boi... an den Pios go say they fight their way through..

Ent...and if they win dey playing winner of Lyon/Bordeaux...and man does wha talk bout Mafia....

I really did wish we got Man U next but

Dont worry Man U we coming.....

nah allyuh overdoing it now...allyuh have to play Arsenal who most likely will have a central defence comprised of Sol Campbell and Vermaelen...an extreme old timer and a guy in his first season at this level...back up being Gallas ( still to come back from injury ) and Agent Silvestre...seriously fellas...think it over unless allyuh really so afraid of the world beater that is Bendtner leading the Arsenal attack...for fellas who just a few hours ago beating allyuh chest about the individual and collective skill and spirit of the Catalan side, I find it hard that allyuh think Man U have it easy to face Bayern with individual stars like Ribery, Van Bommel, Klose, Robben, Schweinsteiger et al when allyuh have to face Arsenal...tone down the BS or just now allyuh and Pios wearing the same khaki pants.

or allyuh trying PNM tactics to distract everyone else from how easy BARCA have it next round!

Why are you bothering?
Arsenal missing their best defenders and strikers, while Bayern have lost one game of their last dozen plus...Arsenal's ass was handed to them this year, and Inter's in the same speed last year by Utd...whereas Bordeaux are leading Lyon in the league, who knocked out RealM, who are on top of Barca in laliga....but of course Barca has the harder draw...
One setta fanboys...usual thing...

Postby Maserati » March 19th, 2010, 10:26 am

noshownogo wrote:Lyon vs Bordeaux.
Inter Milan vs CSKA Moscow.
United vs Bayern.
Arsenal vs Barcelona.

Lyon
Inter
Bayern
Barca
will progress

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 19th, 2010, 10:27 am

i can see barca winning this year again

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 19th, 2010, 10:30 am

Freelander wrote:i can see barca winning this year again

I sticking with recent tradition.....any team to beat Chelsea in the CL went on to win it.....Inter FTW :lol:

Postby Maserati » March 19th, 2010, 11:04 am

Barcelona, rightly, are favourites to win the Champions League for a second year in succession but this will cut no ice with the ever-optimistic Wenger as he plots to stop the seemingly unstoppable Lionel Messi and the "carousel" of a midfield, as Ferguson labelled it, inspired by Xavi and Andres Iniesta.

Postby Morpheus » March 19th, 2010, 7:42 pm

^^U come back with this quoting ting? :)

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 19th, 2010, 8:18 pm

manchester is the strongest in thier set not that bayern wudnt put a up a fight

arsenal inter barca cud go to any to them

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 19th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Imagine Messi running at...Sol Campbell

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 19th, 2010, 9:28 pm

Man U through to the final once they get past Bayern...

Postby RASC » March 20th, 2010, 9:28 am

Repeat of last years final.

Same end result.

RASC has spoken :arrow:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 20th, 2010, 9:30 am

RASC wrote:Repeat of last years final.

Same end result.

RASC has spoken :arrow:

halfbreed07 concurs with your predictions

Postby RASC » March 20th, 2010, 10:00 am

For the Barca fanboys on the next page who are over doing it.

Bayern is MUCH harder than Arsenal.

Barca actually got the favorable draw this time. Relax allyuh batty.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 20th, 2010, 10:07 am

Xavi v Denilson.
Iniesta v Diaby.
Messi v Sol Campbell.
Zlatan v Almunia.
Puyol v Bendtner

and Man U have it easy....steups...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 20th, 2010, 10:15 am

Messi v Sol Campbell.

I'm still laughing at this :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bayern has the second best attacking combination in Europe after Barca with Ribery, Robben and Klose..
Evra can do a decent job on Robben, but Brown was perhaps the only RB capable of holding down Ribery, and he's out for the season...Nev is too slow and Rafael inexperienced...would be a very interesting matchup...hopefuly the defense stays fit...looking forward to two good matches :twisted:

Postby RASC » March 20th, 2010, 10:41 am

The Bayern v ManU game will be the closest.

Barca will murder Arsenal.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 20th, 2010, 11:30 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:Xavi v Denilson.
Iniesta v Diaby.
Messi v Sol Campbell.
Zlatan v Almunia.
Puyol v Bendtner

and Man U have it easy....steups...

Nowhere in your assessment you mentioned Fabregas? :?

Song is an important player for Arsenal in midfield as well.

Zlatan is an overrated donkey, I'd start Pedro ahead of him every week.

It's a shame Van Persie is out for the rest of the season, he could have made a big difference. Gallas also out so Campbell will definitely play, that has to be a real worry for Arsene.

This will be closer than RASC thinks...

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 20th, 2010, 12:30 pm

Man leave out Fabregas entirely yes.

We dont need to drag on who have the easier route.

Fellas is the last eight teams. Every side play good to reach where they are. Nothing is guaranteed. Anything can happen on matchdays. Man U could lose as well as Barca. At this stage, no team should underestimate any side because doing that could make any side lose.

While some sides on paper may look easier to play, on matchday a player or players could be inspired to play the game of their lives. The best coach could apply the wrong strategy, the weakest side could apply the right strategy.

The best players could have their worst games and the worst players could have their best games.

All in all some real good football is expected to come.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 20th, 2010, 12:43 pm

^Amen

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 20th, 2010, 12:43 pm

kevcam wrote:Man leave out Fabregas entirely yes.

We dont need to drag on who have the easier route.

Fellas is the last eight teams. Every side play good to reach where they are. Nothing is guaranteed. Anything can happen on matchdays. Man U could lose as well as Barca. At this stage, no team should underestimate any side because doing that could make any side lose.

While some sides on paper may look easier to play, on matchday a player or players could be inspired to play the game of their lives. The best coach could apply the wrong strategy, the weakest side could apply the right strategy.

The best players could have their worst games and the worst players could have their best games.

agreed and well said...but permit me to say something about Fabregas...as good as he is for Arsenal, he still is going up against Xavi and Iniesta, two guys who keep him out of the Spain starting lineup in the same position, with backup from Abou Diaby and Denilson, I think its safe to say who will win that battle...but as you said above...its football...anything can happen!

theres also Arshavin and Nasri to consider of course... :D

JBL

Postby JBL » March 20th, 2010, 1:13 pm

And Utd will prevail.

as far as i recall.. no one asked ur opinion

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 22nd, 2010, 2:47 pm

how cute...

Barcelona striker Thierry Henry admits he is not looking forward to playing against Arsenal in the Champions League.

Barca take on the Gunners in the quarter-finals of Europe's number one club competition following last week's draw and Henry will take on his former side for the first time since he left for the Nou Camp back in 2007.

Henry spent eight years in north London and formed a close relationship with the club's fans, eventually taking the captain's armband from Patrick Vieira.

The 32-year-old says he will be a professional and put in his best, but admits it will be weird to go up against Arsenal.

"Whenever there is a draw for the Champions League I'm in pain," he told Sky Sports.

"I'm not saying I won't try to fight or whatever because that's the way the game is. But I don't want to play against Arsenal.

"It will be weird for me to step on the pitch, even if it's at the Emirates and not Highbury, with another shirt on."

When asked if he would celebrate a goal, he added: "Forget about it. No. I do not want to play against Arsenal, simple as that.

"The bond that I have with the Arsenal fans I will never get anywhere else. Because I don't think I will ever play for another team for that long.

"Eight years - I don't think I will be with another team for eight years, I am getting old now."

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 2:51 pm

So okay, basically what this thread has transformed into is a Barca Fans v. ManU Fans thread.

Who laugh last... :mrgreen:

JBL

Postby JBL » March 23rd, 2010, 11:53 pm

RASC wrote:So okay, basically what this thread has transformed into is a Barca Fans v. ManU Fans thread.

but i honestly think Bojan deserves a try up front.. give Henry and Zlatan a lil rest.. let messi and bojan kill that arsenal defense

Postby noshownogo » March 24th, 2010, 7:13 am

pioneer wrote:Arsenal ftw in EPL race :arrow:

you now making sense 8-)

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » March 24th, 2010, 8:34 am

JBL wrote:
RASC wrote:So okay, basically what this thread has transformed into is a Barca Fans v. ManU Fans thread.

but i honestly think Bojan deserves a try up front.. give Henry and Zlatan a lil rest.. let messi and bojan kill that arsenal defense

In La Liga sure. Not in this critical stage. Bojan has not shown any sort of consistency at all this season. Wouldn't be at all surprised if he's loaned out in the summer transfer window. He needs regular playing time in a smaller team to fully develop.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2010, 6:41 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/moNXq0PoueU&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed> :cry: :cry: :cry:

Repeat??? :wink:

axe

Postby axe » March 25th, 2010, 6:44 pm

BAYERN MUNICH ALL THE WAY!!!!!
(you better believe it)
:D :D :D :D

Postby mero » March 25th, 2010, 10:06 pm

glad for u axe, support yuh side to the fullest. i watching your screen name, anytime i see u jump ship is level flame.