The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 8:37 am

wait clarify this for me....

eva CS is the 2007 (the one with the longer bumpers)

This bolt pattern different from the 04-06?

eva check yuh manual.

rick8930 there are ES, LS and OZ since 2001

I havent seen any definitive proof of CS5/CS7 to be 114

From my searching back in the day, the bolt patterns reflected the ES, LS and OZ applications. And they all exist for the CS5.

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 8:48 am

i have one just like eva so yes its 4x114

yes the longer bumper with the different style alloy wheel 14 to 15 as to the the 04-06 was 14 inch alloy..

idlemind yuh miserable proof .... i aint posting rubish to confuse you guys and as i said i pm eva when he was talking about buying the rotor telling what to buy ,, so i enjoying seeing actions when you all dont want to take someone advice

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 8:48 am

i have one just like eva so yes its 4x114

yes the longer bumper with the different style alloy wheel 14 to 15 as to the the 04-06 was 14 inch alloy..

idlemind yuh miserable proof .... i aint posting rubish to confuse you guys and as i said i pm eva when he was talking about buying the rotor telling what to buy ,, so i enjoying seeing actions when you all dont want to take someone advice

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 8:54 am

Not miserable proof bro...I never knew this.

Well theres clearly more than just a facelift to the 2007 CS

Any more goodies to share?

Im sure that was a mess up on DMs part.

Sounding like they changed the source factories, maybe even from a different import market. These bolt differences are mostly because of different regions.

where ShooterBoy_J,

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 9:00 am

ok... dese r d rotors i wuz lookin at, ALL of dem:
http://www.amazon.com/EBC-Brakes-USR710 ... &carId=003
http://www.amazon.com/EBC-Brakes-GD7104 ... &carId=003
http://www.statracing.com/partnumber/eb ... p?pn=16640
http://www.buybrakes.com/store/BR45364
d 1's i ordered were d 1's from statracing (GD7356)

NB, NONE of the sites state the spacing 4 d rotors, jus d model it 4...

d reason i din order d ones u suggested, rick8930, is cuz i wanted 2 go wit d dimpled & slotted 4 a lil higher price... i checked out d catalogue from EBC, but i don't understand sh!t in it!

and i tink i checked idle's post & saw d 4 x 100, and took it 4 granted....

can someone PLEASE tell me which US model my car wud refer 2, as i wud like 2 get dimpled & slotted EBC front rotors 4 my 4 x 114 Lancer...
Last edited by EVA Unit-01 on April 9th, 2010, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 9:02 am

EVA Unit-01....step back from the monitor, go in tha car, and open the manual

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 9:04 am

idlemind wrote:EVA Unit-01....step back from the monitor, go in tha car, and open the manual

i jes went wit a ruler & measure d bolts.... :evil:

if i go check dat fackin manual & it eh ha nuttin, i go KILL something!!!! :evil:

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 9:05 am

other than the rotors the wheel bearing different.. source factories wasnt change the US market started making only 4x114 for the ES so one less production line and one straight line.. same thing like something simple as tail lights for the cy now all are black clear regular gt ralliarts and evos

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 9:11 am

Ok cool...but DM imports from Japan or Thailand right?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 9:12 am

idlemind, what am i checkin in d manual?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 9:15 am

Check in the back
It supposed to be listed in the specs

rick, doh pop a vessel eh...I believe yuh lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 9:28 am

it hav NOTHING about rotors, wheel spacing or sh!t...

Service Brakes: Front: Ventilated Disc Brakes
Wheel: Size: 15x6JJ (Steel or Aluminium)
Offset: 46mm

daz all i seein....

HEPL?! :(

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 9:37 am

eva just use a ruler and done

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 9:46 am

rick8930 wrote:eva just use a ruler and done

i did, confirrmed it's 4x114

now i need 2 get a pair a rotors 2 fit d fackin ting, but d goddam sites don't say wot spacin d rotors r...

you confirmed that the USR855 will work, rite?! i found a slotted & dimpled EBC GD855:
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/EBC-G ... refilter=1

anyone kno wher i can find Brembo's 2 check out? not Amazon, please, dey have ABSOLUTELY NO specs!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 9:46 am

Looks like you'll have to do that

My manual has it under Tyres in the Specs Section

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 11:59 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
rick8930 wrote:eva just use a ruler and done

i did, confirrmed it's 4x114

now i need 2 get a pair a rotors 2 fit d fackin ting, but d goddam sites don't say wot spacin d rotors r...

you confirmed that the USR855 will work, rite?! i found a slotted & dimpled EBC GD855:
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/EBC-G ... refilter=1

anyone kno wher i can find Brembo's 2 check out? not Amazon, please, dey have ABSOLUTELY NO specs!

dont worry usr855 and gd 855 will work just look for 2002- 2005 ls or if youre in the 2006 - 2007 Es

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 12:03 pm

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 9th, 2010, 12:22 pm

rick8930 I don't see any brembos for the 2002 ES :(

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 9th, 2010, 12:48 pm

wow! dem Brembo's expensive, dred!

i got d dude 2 change d order 2 d GD855 EBC slotted & dimpled...

*whew*

now it's just 2 hold out until it comes in May.... i'm starting to get a vibration when i'm accelerating around 120kmph now, don't kno if dat's d rotors as well??? :?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 4:26 pm

Glad you got that sorted out man...thats really a relief.

Vibrations @ 120km is not rotors and since you changed your tyres recently and chances of your rim bending is rare coz you on 15s, I'll say to check your rack ends. Same problem im having but mine starts at 80km and stops at 100km

rick8930

Postby rick8930 » April 9th, 2010, 5:32 pm

http://www.partsgeek.com/gbproducts/WC/ ... oogle+Base

turbo beast brembo doesnt serve the 4x100 market with slotted or dimpled rotors .. only oem replacement in the link remember looking a long time ago when i once believed my rotors were 4x100

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 10:11 pm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 9th, 2010, 10:22 pm

and another from QuickPCs

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=305623

$1000

good price bess

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 10th, 2010, 8:24 am

idlemind wrote:Glad you got that sorted out man...thats really a relief.

Vibrations @ 120km is not rotors and since you changed your tyres recently and chances of your rim bending is rare coz you on 15s, I'll say to check your rack ends. Same problem im having but mine starts at 80km and stops at 100km

las time i told dem 2 check it in DM, dey ed it wuz orite... goin back nex weekend so i go tell m again

wey venum, u hadda hook mih uo by Tone, mebbe

ey, like alyuh 4get bout dis lime we supposed 2 hav?

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 10th, 2010, 8:34 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^but idle CS5 is 4 x 100....

brrrr??? :shock: ...well then maybe the 114x4 is the ralliart

venum

Postby venum » April 10th, 2010, 10:06 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wey venum, u hadda hook mih uo by Tone, mebbe

not a problem

QG

Postby QG » April 11th, 2010, 2:07 pm

venum wrote:^^^ yes

the CK4 MR (Mivec)

the normal CK4 was 4 x 100

Oh okay...cool!

QG

Postby QG » April 11th, 2010, 2:11 pm

idlemind wrote:Um... What allyuh talking bout?

I posted this long ago and it's indexed too

ES - 4*100
LS - 4*114
OZ - 5 lug

Most CS's driving here fall into ES trim (even mine)
Therefore most here are 4*100.
It's vert rare you find a 4*114 even in the 04-06s

I have the 2003 CS, I think it's 4 x 114 and not the 4 x 100.

I will have to double check and get back to you all on this.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 11th, 2010, 2:50 pm

genghis

Postby genghis » April 11th, 2010, 5:10 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 29#4271629

^^ i called this guy ah couple weeks ago for de big cradle bushings and he quote me $850.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”