THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 7th, 2010, 8:14 pm

What is the correct plugs to put in a stock 4g15 twin cam engine ?????

rikosher

Postby rikosher » April 7th, 2010, 8:47 pm

eh , ah wah get d flair kit for ck lancer, prefabaly d big 1(for d evo). nebodi? oh n at a resonable price ofcourse :D

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 7th, 2010, 9:12 pm

ah man have a full kit fuh a evo 4 he wa something like 13k fuh it.......on tuner...

rikosher

Postby rikosher » April 8th, 2010, 9:30 pm

i eh wa d hole kit, 2 pricey...how abt d 2 side skirts n d back bumper? ne1? thanks though bro!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 9th, 2010, 1:38 am

playerskrew wrote:ah man have a full kit fuh a evo 4 he wa something like 13k fuh it.......on tuner...

whole kit or not, 13k is WAY too much money for that :|

bess d man jus put in a lil more $$ and buy the engine instead :lol: performance over looks anyday :twisted:

spam

Postby spam » April 9th, 2010, 10:52 am

ok so this might be a hard one here

i have an ole model galant wagon and want a nice rwd engine that wud give me some power to pull the car when it has weight in it. right now my engine bawlin under pressure.

lookin for something not too expensive cuz it is not a daily driver maybe every other weekend

:shock: :shock: :shock:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 9th, 2010, 11:26 am

spam, sorry to say, but if you want something at a good price and a little powerful, sad to say its best to go SR RWD...

Postby honda hoe » April 9th, 2010, 1:30 pm

RB?

QG

Postby QG » April 11th, 2010, 2:04 pm

JJ16 wrote:yea those engines you listed would bolt up in a CK...

however im not sure about using the carbie tranny on the 4g92...however those engines are not really that expensive...

call around in the bamboo, most places would have the 4g15 for approx 5k complete **meaning, engine, tranny, ecu etc**

the 4g92 is a little more expensive

the 4g93T is costly...its approx $13 -$15 even sometimes 18k ...madness these days..unless u get it from someone who has it locally used you may pay less

Yeah, those ppl sell 4G series expensive!!

My 4G18 with CVT is about $10,000

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 11th, 2010, 2:10 pm

amsoil wrote:hey whats the correct oil to use in a evo 3 gear box,transfercase and diff.and whats the manual transaxle fluid abt.thanks

redline oil...when you ready lemme know, i'd direct you to the correct place...owner even has a evo III so you;d be in safe hands

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » April 12th, 2010, 9:38 am

PM me abt that too^^

vegeboyz

Postby vegeboyz » April 12th, 2010, 11:43 am

Hi all, I have a CK2 lancer and I recently put on some 17 rims on it. Problem is, its only touching when i lock all to the left side, a padner suggested i get the apron heated an pong in. What do you all think?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2010, 12:48 pm

just get a pipe and roll in the fender...
tripplediamond, no problem.

spam

Postby spam » April 14th, 2010, 10:01 am

my ck have manual doors and mirrors right now

if i get the mirrors and doors wud it be hard to have them installed and work like normal ?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 14th, 2010, 10:01 pm

^^ do you mean the automatic doors and mirrors?

Postby De Dragon » April 14th, 2010, 11:02 pm

JJ16 wrote:^^ do you mean the automatic doors and mirrors?

Powered/Centrally locking I'm guessing.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 15th, 2010, 12:40 am

^^ i assumed the same eh, but i wanted to be certain before answering..

but if you wanna go power, just buy the power doors, it isnt aything major to get them installed.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 15th, 2010, 1:03 am

amsoil wrote:hey whats the correct oil to use in a evo 3 gear box,transfercase and diff.and whats the manual transaxle fluid abt.thanks

a man named amsoil askin this? :lol: i used redline, royal p, castrol hahah and belray, amsoil gave me the best results. redline i fine does have the gears shifting rough.

spam

Postby spam » April 15th, 2010, 7:21 am

JJ16 wrote:^^ i assumed the same eh, but i wanted to be certain before answering..

but if you wanna go power, just buy the power doors, it isnt aything major to get them installed.

well i know the power doors wud be easy to get installed but wat about the side mirrors?

wat about those cuz the dash dont have the lil directional control

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 16th, 2010, 2:01 am

would the 4G94 SOHC line up in the CK??

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » April 16th, 2010, 10:55 am

hi, i have a problem, i have a mitsubishi libero with a 4g15 carb/tranny that is burning oil and ofcoarse burning oil is leading to burning gas, also the transmission has slip, so instead of trying to fix these problems i was looking for a fuel injected engine whether it be a 4g15, 4g91,92,93 at a reasonable price but i realise its hard to find and im not a fan of putting other brand engines into a mitsubishi vehicle. My back is almost against a wall plz help 2ners :(

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » April 16th, 2010, 5:22 pm

hmm...well i'm in the same boat as you, just that i haven't actually started looking for an engine yet. :(
i have a manual so no tranny probs.
i wanted to go either 4G93 SOHC or 4G94 SOHC (once it'll work)
didn't know that those engines were hard to find :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » April 16th, 2010, 7:03 pm

i want to rip out with a ck2 lancer with a 4g15 automatic what to do

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2010, 12:56 am

optimisticcharlie, if you have a libero, the best thing to do would be to simply look for a 4g93 SOHC, they come in libero's also..they usually come in the Libero X **4wd libero** but you can get them FWD... simple bolt up... they also have a few mivec engines in the bamboo for the CB last time i checked a while ago...and its easier to get this engine with a FWD Tranny than a FWD box...wouldnt cost you that much for the 4G93 SOHC though..

chindian88, i cant be sure, but i dont think a 4G94 would be a direct bolt up in a libero chassis... however the 4g93 as i said before to opti. would be a simple conversion...but as you already drive manual you can go 4g93T or a 4g92 *mivec*

sound boy 64, what do you really mean by you want to rip out with a ck2 lancer, with a 4g15 automatic, what to do?

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » April 17th, 2010, 9:42 am

jj16 thanks alot, do you have an idea of the price? and would my axles work on the 4g93 or i would have to get axles as well?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 17th, 2010, 10:58 am

the axles are suppose to be the same i believe, however when you buy a complete engine, they usually include all these, sinces its a complete engine and tranny...the price i dont know, havent priced mitsu parts in a while.

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » April 17th, 2010, 11:39 am

ok cool, i checked out some 4g93 engines as u said but they line up on the right hand side but my transmission lines up on the drivers side :(

Postby Ted_v2 » April 17th, 2010, 12:17 pm

how to lunch out hard ,burn out and drift

Postby Morpheus » April 17th, 2010, 12:57 pm

^^Lunch hard?

Cook it a lil longer.....duh :roll:

And u can't do those things with a NA 1500cc engine with an automatic transmission. And FWD too :shock:

:? :lol: :? :? :lol: :lol:

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » April 17th, 2010, 1:08 pm

sound boy 64, not much dragin out u can do with a 4g15 especially a tranny, try atleast a 4g91 with a gearbox. if u insist on your 4g15, most i can say is put in a k&n filter, platinum spark plugs and......hm, atleast a gearbok dude, but honestly not with dat engine, best u jus fix up d ride and cruise like me

Return to “MITSUBISHI”