STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2010, 12:09 am

let me jus say, its no hate, jus normal 2nr picong, another thing after all this "make out" scene its the most subtle & un-cocky responses i've seen from B20VTEK, in the past i've given the guy his props e.g building his own engine, tuning etc. my problem is when you condescend yourself & ask him simple question or advice, he quick to jump on his high horse & label everybody else n00bs, dais all.

If yuh skin thin get out :?

paz, come up for some air pallo, get the pubic hairs out yur teeth :|

kthnxbai :idea:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » April 12th, 2010, 12:13 am

Rooki3 wrote:let me jus say, its no hate, jus normal 2nr picong, another thing after all this "make out" scene its the most subtle & un-cocky responses i've seen from B20VTEK, in the past i've given the guy his props e.g building his own engine, tuning etc. my problem is when you condescend yourself & ask him simple question or advice, he quick to jump on his high horse & label everybody else n00bs, dais all.

saddis man

click search

author : rooki3
search what: weaver

like u obsessed with me.

u is d man who have to come up for some air

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 12th, 2010, 1:58 am

sooo u sayin the man on yuh bag? :wtf:

2nr chi chi ting :fist:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Q48KLjf_1mU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="200" height="200"></embed>

joel

Postby joel » April 12th, 2010, 2:41 am

this thread still going, man gone and do RESEARCH to make out a nex man?? :roll: alyuh aint have nothing to do awat??

Weaver boy, i realise why you doh mix up again yes...

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » April 12th, 2010, 8:45 am

Sky wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:
Sky wrote:Sinister_Audio, you seem to be at the Dyno a lot. How many tuners you see start a tune on a map for an engine close to the one being tuned? If you have the map then use it. Closer to your goal means less time tuning. Starting from scratch or using a base map when you have a close tuned map available is just being inefficient, and dyno time ain't cheap. The man gain 32hp in 15 minutes because he was efficient (take a borrows on someone map). Allyuh sounding like honda men who spend 30k behind their setup and vex when a 10k nissan man wipe you up( That wasn't directed at Mr. Audio)

to be very clear
I Made the MAP from SCRATCH.

ectune right?
When you say scratch, you mean base map? or from nothing at all ( mad scene) ?

Must always start with a base map of some sort.

sparky

Postby sparky » April 12th, 2010, 8:51 am

very good, it is about time honda people step up [compression ratio and octane level is the key to good ignition] good luck

ziig

Postby ziig » April 12th, 2010, 10:30 am

so while this is good numbers its not NEW....many guys are pushing into the 300 hp on stock internals....worldwide..US in my knowledge
240 nissan running 300+ on stock internals....
B18 is much more beefy than b16 ...anyway.

but still congrates to our guys for getting there and now lets see who can better them..LOL

paz

Postby paz » April 12th, 2010, 11:38 am

Rooki3 wrote:let me jus say, its no hate, jus normal 2nr picong, another thing after all this "make out" scene its the most subtle & un-cocky responses i've seen from B20VTEK, in the past i've given the guy his props e.g building his own engine, tuning etc. my problem is when you condescend yourself & ask him simple question or advice, he quick to jump on his high horse & label everybody else n00bs, dais all.

:? allyuh men real like bulla man talk.You do realize that you are obsessed with B20 :idea:

i stated facts and regardless of your opinion or problems with the man you can't change that he tuned this car . :idea:

back to one of my original points (Allyuh men have nothing better to do) :idea:

What i cant get is that men who dont know any better trying to give pecong (Rooki3).

Postby X2 » April 12th, 2010, 4:25 pm

TriniVdub wrote:all of u guys hating on B20VTEK when i'm pretty sure most of you don't even know how to analyze the data from your logs, nor even have a clue on how to tune. Turning a wrench is one thing but mapping is another, give the man the credit that is due.

Don't jump so fast there meng. Understanding tuning and to a lesser degree, reading a map is not rocket science. You SHOULD have a solid understanding of mechanics before tuning... if you don't... you have no place in the tuner's seat.

For instance... any professional tuner should have the knowledge and ability to read plugs, to understand the difference between checking a plug strap vs the porcelain... it's still the BEST indicator of what an engine is doing. A tuner that does not check his plugs... is well... doing it WRONG.

Self built or self tuned means you did all the work yourself... even the last key details.

The devil is in the details....IMHO... DO NOT claim to be some kind of superior professional tuner if you are not. If you still asking strangers on the net for help, odds are, you are not a pro. Having the ability to tune a car means you can tune the entire map... not tune 90% of it and have someone else do the last bit. The last 10% is the most important aspect of a tune.... it what seperates a decent tune from an outstanding one.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 12th, 2010, 4:37 pm

^^ i fully agree with X2..

my tuner, sits down and writes his ENTIRE map when tuning my car.... doh mind it takes a few hours, but atleast i know, its HIS TUNE

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2010, 4:37 pm

You do realize that you are obsessed with B20

I'm jus amazed by his stupidy!

RaidenRain

Postby RaidenRain » April 12th, 2010, 5:08 pm

this post is so old and still commenting?? investigating??? B20 on your mind so much???
this internet thing eh :roll:

hmmm bad case of P.M.D.D there's someting that prevent those symptoms

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCg1q0h1PP0 :mrgreen:

haydn28

Re: STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby haydn28 » May 13th, 2010, 8:17 am

:bump: