The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 15th, 2010, 12:10 pm

He serviced the High Pressure pump in the engine, and that $600 is only labour.

Trust me...I took off mine a few times, you have to take out TB and Intake manifold to get to it, not a nice job, I even broke a bolt in the pump when trying to tighten the gas line.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 15th, 2010, 3:56 pm

R@lli@rt wrote:First thing your wheels balanced properly?

YUP! did that beginning of March, i believe... been checking the pressures and all that, but that doesn't seem to be the issue...

i seriously think that it's the steering column or something related... been trying to figure that out for the longest while...

i want to know what it is exactly i would need to check there, so that i can verify it's COMPLETELY evaluated when i go by DM this Saturday...

QG

Postby QG » April 15th, 2010, 7:56 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:ok cool...how long did he take to do it..??
i sprayed the bars in to throttle body an got a slight bit of relief from the stutter..

Bars is a very good product to use on throttle...turbo_beast, God bless the glx yes lol :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 15th, 2010, 8:43 pm

As we on throttle body.

How often you supposed to clean throttle body?

And what causes that fuel pump to give problems?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 15th, 2010, 9:19 pm

^^^sheit and water in the fuel causing corrosion, clogging and wear in fuel pump...and normal wear and tear...short in the electrical system...

venum

Postby venum » April 15th, 2010, 10:44 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
thrilseker wrote:will do...but just wandering what is the closest thing to oem out there...

Nothing!

that is not true

Mintex work extreemely well

OHK is good

Wagner is good

Have fun Sunday fellas

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 8:03 am

venum wrote:Have fun Sunday fellas

how yuh duckin out so?! din get ur passport stamped?

wuz d plan 4 Sun neway? somhow, i didn't get it....

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2010, 8:09 am

he not duckin out...u ent see d man not in d country....he eatin high grade steaks in texas...by d time he come back trini we done tite lol

eva, d supposed plan on sunday is dex then movietowne for some beers, if we lucky, some woman ;) doh worry...idlemind won't get in trouble from d wifey (I hope not)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 8:50 am

turbo_beast369, u'r rite! mih fackin eyesite mus b goin thru, yes!!! :shock:

mih concentration is properly fcuked: i totally 4get he up dey & i REALLY din c nuttin bout Dex, nah!

werk real takin a toll on mih, yes! need sleep... :?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2010, 9:52 am

EVA Unit-01 stop blaming work nah boi...a horn is only a horn if u take it on :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 12:41 pm

turbo_beast369, :lol: is not a horn, but i real takin it on in truth!

lemme kno times 4 Sun, i go try 2 make it to MT afta (bedtime's @ 7pm)...

oh, & no1 bother 2 take on mih SERIOUS question xcep R@lli@rt ...

orite, i c how it is 'ere...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2010, 1:02 pm

NAH BOI...she hornin u and givin u 7 pm curfew untop ah dat...she want u go 2 bed early so she could sneak out d house and do she bizness :P

I would suggest goin by another tyre shop and let them re-balance d tyres...try mileage mack and check anil or naresh..tell dem ur problem...ask dem 2 check 2 see if rim or tyre is bent...check camber and alignment...boi it could be lots of problems...

another solution is jus don't cross 120 km/h thas all :mrgreen:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 16th, 2010, 2:19 pm

EVA Unit-01,try rotating the wheels ie. take the 2 from the back and put them infront if u haven't done that as yet....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 3:31 pm

turbo_beast369, i jes mite do dat! lemme hear wot DM say 1st, den i go org if i hav 2...
venum wuz supposed 2 hook mih up by Tone, bu he fly out... i guess u cud, seein dat u got d introduction arreddy?! :lol:

A.W.O.L, i rotated same time i balanced (start a March)...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2010, 3:40 pm

^^^see what DM says first...if they play dotish then go by mileage mack and let them check it...who u go by 2 check ur alignment and balancing??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 3:43 pm

turbo_beast369, DM does d alignment, since Roop's fcuk it up.

i doh tink it eva werk properly afta dey wuz done, nah!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 16th, 2010, 3:53 pm

hear what...lewwe go by mileage mack first ting in d morning....we hadda be there like 7:30 and line up...I go talk 2 d techs there and see if they could come up with a solution...I know dem fellaz good...wha yuh say?

FELLAZ, I thinking bout trying the ENEOS engine oil that yakuza have for sale...wha allyuh think??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 16th, 2010, 10:38 pm

turbo_beast369, i goin by DM 4 7am...

i go giv u a call, if is neting...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 17th, 2010, 10:17 am

so DM check it out EVA today, seems that the TYRES are the problem :!:

i told dem i only get it over 100kmph and dey put it up on d ramp and revved it. saw it myself, the tyres are wobbling on d rim (which isn't).

so it seems my tyres are bent... checked the seller about it, but d bent tyre measurer tech (yeah, it hav dem ting :? ) only werks during d week so....

nehoo, wot time 2morro? show of hands 4 whose coming? r gf's allowed, or dey'll jumbie d scene?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2010, 10:42 am

yea what time tomorrow,

And i thought you said you had the tyres checked?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 17th, 2010, 1:30 pm

ZeroOne, dey balanced in Feb, it was ok den...

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 17th, 2010, 1:35 pm

EVA Unit-01 jumbie what scene lol

what time is dex?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 17th, 2010, 1:55 pm

turbo_beast369, i doh wuh ruin a boys' lime, if it is one... dunno if R@lli@rt coming...

QG

Postby QG » April 17th, 2010, 7:53 pm

ZeroOne wrote:As we on throttle body.

About every 6 months will do. There is no specific time period to clean the throttle.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 17th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Fellas finalize nah...I have a AC man and FLOW tech coming tomoro

I can buss out thereafter but cant give a time yet.

Dex is from 11am til 5ish

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2010, 8:40 pm

idlemind, I say 6pm is good time.

PM or text me time you all come up with please.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 17th, 2010, 10:01 pm

ZeroOne wrote:idlemind, I say 6pm is good time.

that only gives the 7pm guy only 1 hour...lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 17th, 2010, 10:14 pm

QG wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:As we on throttle body.

About every 6 months will do. There is no specific time period to clean the throttle.

Thanks...i think my high pressure fuel pump needs cleaning too.

A.W.O.L, so you all thinking about 5pm then?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 18th, 2010, 7:42 am

wtf?! 5pm?! dex go finish by den, & mih bedtime iz 7pm!

alyuh treatin d south fellaz rough, boy! :evil: turbo_beast369, i feel we hadda mek we own lime, yes!

but seriously, come earlier nah! i was tinkin 12, but lewwe mek it 2pm nah... :(

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 18th, 2010, 8:34 am

ZeroOne,any time good wit me u know once we kick this lime off... i was just pullin EVA leg.. :mrgreen:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”