New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

rossi

Postby rossi » April 17th, 2010, 5:30 pm

understood....but I guess the law is the law, a dumb law, but still the law.

I changed the name...apparently the ][ does give some problems.

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2010, 5:39 pm

buzz,
what calrification i could give you brudda?
$1000 fine for the possibility of a blown $2 bulb.
that's what that charge is. :|

Postby buzz » April 17th, 2010, 5:47 pm

:| :| :|

so ah should walk around wid 2 - 3 spare bulb and hope de lenient and lemme change it on spot :|

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 17th, 2010, 5:52 pm

The fines real exuberant, I will have to start travelling...

rossi

Postby rossi » April 17th, 2010, 7:34 pm

kiamotors wrote:The fines real exuberant, I will have to start travelling...

That's what they want us to do. Only THEY should have vehicles.

Postby redmanjp » April 17th, 2010, 7:52 pm

buzz wrote:
roSsI wrote:
X_Factor wrote:the thing about lights

those are controlled by a relay and fuses which can blow at any time
especially when its now being turned on
so i hope they took that into considerationg

exactly, am I expected to walk around my car with all my lights on and have someone mash brakes EVERYTIME i use my car???? steupz...
an dis one...
failure to comply with an officer $1000
WTF.....IS DAT?
everybody will get charge for that one.

actually you should check your lights, fluids, tire pressure etc before you drive you drive your vehicle, its just that... not much ppl do it :?

@ night when i reverse into the garage i can see if any of the tail lights/ brake lights are blown, also it would help if you have friends/family that won't take it for granted and tell you nothing if they aren't working

but even after checking... it can still blow during a drive....

that said i think i've answered me own question or should i say looked @ it from a different perspective... what if a headlight blows during my drive ?

for those with corner lights it would still illuminate so on coming traffic would still know the width of the vehicle... i believe the same applies for those with their park lights inside the headlamp....

but even still, in such a scenario, would i be spared a ridiculous fine ?

btw i had to edit yuh name boi rossi :lol:

what could help is when they introduce the new computer based system they could have like a first warning in which u wont be fined that time but the Officer records it- if some time passes and some other officer pulls u over with the same blown bulb, checks the database from his car & sees the warning THEN charges u- I think that would be a good solution- Imbert was saying when the system in place they would introduce the Points system and it should be in place sometime later this year

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 17th, 2010, 8:28 pm

rossi wrote:

:? :? :?
if you OBEY the LAWS you will not be fined, but i guess you do not do that hence your comments......................but, anyway you all use the public transport, i'll prefer if you law breakers use PTSC :?

Postby M_2NR » April 17th, 2010, 8:37 pm

buzz wrote::| :| :|

so ah should walk around wid 2 - 3 spare bulb and hope de lenient and lemme change it on spot :|

Duane said to do so in the past :lol:
I'm just saying.

TriniVdub

Re: Raise in Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) Officia

Postby TriniVdub » April 17th, 2010, 8:55 pm

MrD15Bvti wrote:park 9m of corner.....$500

29.5ft from d corner yuh saying der? na that has to be some kind of typo

Postby wagonrunner » April 17th, 2010, 9:01 pm

cacasplat3 wrote: :? :? :?
if you OBEY the LAWS you will not be fined, but i guess you do not do that hence your comments......................but, anyway you all use the public transport, i'll prefer if you law breakers use PTSC :?

No I.D. Light at night..............$300
No park light ..............$1000
No Tail light.......................$1000
wagonrunner wrote:buzz,
what clarification i could give you brudda?
$1000 fine for the possibility of a blown $2-5 bulb.
that's what that charge is. :|

a blown bulb makes a member of the public a criminal?
right................ right...................... :roll: :roll:

some of allyuh really talking just for the sake of an audience.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 17th, 2010, 9:09 pm

PNM ah F**Kin gain......

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2010, 9:10 pm

buzz wrote::| :| :|

well yeah..i always keep spares :|

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 17th, 2010, 9:27 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
rossi wrote:

:? :? :?

I am anticipating you self to come on tuner to bawl that you were given a ticket unfairly.

It is all ok to place fines on driving without seatbelts, overcrowded vehicles, playing music loud, excess speed, dangerous driving. An officer can use his discretion accordingly (or I will assume he can) to pull over the individual and deal with the situation.

In a case of no park lights and no tail lights how are they going to handle this?

Let’s assume a man driving normal and the bulbs blow; and let’s just say the police was behind him, without even a notice he is charged $1k.

We live in Trinidad where 99.9% of the police officers are ignorant and agitated due to whatever reason; they are not fond of people explaining so you get another $1k on top of that, then what? you are left with two tickets and trying to figure out what just happened…

oh btw I don't have much faith with the police service in Trinidad...

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Cant play my guitar while driving again :(

Postby redmanjp » April 17th, 2010, 9:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:Cant play my guitar while driving again :(

:D but im wondering if that law might apply to playing the car stereo?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 18th, 2010, 12:07 am

On the issue of park lights, since we are here. What is the verdict on LED Park lights. Not the dull ones that hardly visible, but the bright ones that illuminate properly. They tend to not be "yellowish", like regular bulbs, but are pure white or "blueish" by nature.

I'm not arguing their legality for looks sake, but for practicality sake. Imho they are more visible, draw less power and are less likely to blow.

Also, an officer once told me park lights have to be "clear". Some cars come with Amber park lights.

Everything is just too vague and leaves room for wrongful charging.

Dragular

Postby Dragular » April 18th, 2010, 12:20 am

police does brake alot of those laws!

dreadman

Postby dreadman » April 18th, 2010, 3:35 am

btw d man ent say where he get dis info eh

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 18th, 2010, 4:04 am

Unauthorized Letters/figures.....................$750
hmm...

anyways my theory is that the government trying to control everyone .. like they want us to be like robots or something..

driving vehicle with child in front seat w/o seatbelt 5yrs.....$1000

and btw isnt 5 yrs a little too young for the front? especially in vehicles with airbags... ??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 18th, 2010, 6:22 am

People here never cease to amaze me, you complain about this and that and when the laws come it's a whole bunch of bullcrap, the same people who complain would not dare go in another country and do the same sheit. Every day on the highway I am sure many of us encounter vehicles with defective lights, sometimes the idiots mashing sudden brakes and it's a good thing you are a good distance behind because their brake lights not working. Obey the facking law and you won't get fined.

Postby buzz » April 18th, 2010, 10:50 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:People here never cease to amaze me, you complain about this and that and when the laws come it's a whole bunch of bullcrap, the same people who complain would not dare go in another country and do the same sheit. Every day on the highway I am sure many of us encounter vehicles with defective lights, sometimes the idiots mashing sudden brakes and it's a good thing you are a good distance behind because their brake lights not working. Obey the facking law and you won't get fined.

while i understand that its the case of the avg trini, the laws are still retarded and clearly no thought went into it... they simply raised the fines, same old laws from 1930 sumn....

its the ambiguity and ignorance of it that makes it unfair

we don't simply want harsher penalties but clear concise laws/ standards

so its not a matter of "obey d fackin law" when you don't know what that law is

tell me... what is reversing an unreasonable distance ?

bribes anyone ? :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 18th, 2010, 10:54 am

I wonder if officers will accept a bottle of black & white as a bribe?

Eh mind walking around with 2 of that under the seat for anytime a officer stops me.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 18th, 2010, 2:28 pm

kiamotors wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:Fail to comply with officer......$1000

thats is the main problem there where ppl can be victimized

Yes and police have a habit of insulting, yelling and getting in people personal space when they are "doing there job". I have seen it one too many times and it is very disturbing...

Disturbing? That is normal for police officers all over the world. And if they know you filming them they tell you to turn off the camera... WHY?! WTF they affraid of if they are operating legally?!

trinsimon

Postby trinsimon » April 18th, 2010, 10:55 pm

im surprised to hear these changes are in effect, as far as i know, some of these were still being debated. A matter of fact i remember clearly certain members of the opposition pointing out grammatical errors and vague laws. Ah remember Mr.Imbert saying he'd get his staff to correct the errors. Up to i believe last tuesday (tuesday before parliament was dissolved) that was still before cabinet. So correct me if im wrong.
And btw if u contest any of these tickets in court and lose, the penalty in most cases is doubled!!!! The point of that is so u dont contest ridiculous and obvious wrong doings and waste the court and officers time.

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 8:24 am

nothing formal in the dailies, and no comfirmation as promised by gt4tified.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » April 19th, 2010, 8:37 am

wagonrunner wrote:nothing formal in the dailies, and no comfirmation as promised by gt4tified.

Strange that it's not in the dailies....don't know why they keeping it hush hush like that.
but according to meh traffic cop bretheren the information from the OP is correct, including the increase in tint fines.

ztune

Postby ztune » April 19th, 2010, 9:00 am

Unauthorized lights - $750.......was $150 3 weeksago :/ for led lights in projector lights.

Postby eliteauto » April 19th, 2010, 9:02 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I wonder if officers will accept a bottle of black & white as a bribe?

Eh mind walking around with 2 of that under the seat for anytime a officer stops me.

Ticket IYMC..dem boys say Johnnie or nothing

Postby Chimera » April 19th, 2010, 9:09 am

:(

Johnnie it is this

Black guh work rite? I hope dem effers eh hoping for blue

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2010, 10:41 am

so... is a Type-R 15" considered a musical instrument? :lol: