The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 26th, 2010, 11:03 am

^^^ok thanks...

nes123

Postby nes123 » April 26th, 2010, 4:20 pm

the CK rear discs are also 4x100...these will work...cuz also confirmed once with QuickPc's the CS5 is 4x114

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 26th, 2010, 4:30 pm

[quote="idlemind"]Good News Guys :lol:
we have a workable, reasonably priced aftermarket rotor option
and here are the pics:

taking a lil sleep before the drive in surgery:

up on the bed with new limb beside:

removal:

transplant:

rightside ready:

closer look at the caliper:

leftside install:

ease in the caliper

done:

looks good:

when i reached back to work about 10mins away:
notice the dust as the new pads nolikey

idlemind
, i bought these from a tuner and mine were installed the other way around, meaning the slots and drills points forward. i noticed yours are installed backwards... did u check the rotors for left and right indications as mine has something like this on either side (m*****R- meaning right i assume and m*****L- meaning left assume)...wonder if the rotors can work either way

thats prob y u got brake dust as mine is working perfectly normal. try reversing it and see the outcome...

venum

Postby venum » April 26th, 2010, 4:45 pm

aight fellas

02 looking like a possible all-clear for me for the run

will confirm later in teh week

who bringing meh LLB :?: and Coke for Mrs. V

Punk, what is on teh menu :?:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 26th, 2010, 4:58 pm

masterofmindz wrote:idlemind, i bought these from a tuner and mine were installed the other way around, meaning the slots and drills points forward. i noticed yours are installed backwards... did u check the rotors for left and right indications as mine has something like this on either side (m*****R- meaning right i assume and m*****L- meaning left assume)...wonder if the rotors can work either way

thats prob y u got brake dust as mine is working perfectly normal. try reversing it and see the outcome...

Yea i had them reversed a couple weeks after when I sat and stared and said to myself....That dont look right lol

It didnt have any L or R markings but its designed to send the dust away from the rotor no into the hub.

Thats a old ass post dey boy...wey

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 26th, 2010, 5:01 pm

i sorry for bringin that up bwoi but help out ah new tuner nah... thanks...
now onto other conquests...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 26th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Doh cook...so ah dunno

Could be everyman for himself, and in that case KFC la romain looking good.

Let us kno asap if is possible.

teichou, I say go through with the black matte.
It looks best clean and real botchy when dirty.

So if you have no problems with that go though.

Sometimes where I park home under a dusk-to-dawn light gives a nice sheen of how a matte finish will be, i'll park and take a photo later tonight and post if the car still clean.

And as I say clean...thanks A.W.O.L, for a helpful washdown
Hoping to make it a usual sunday cleanout...sad yes, thank God we on drought...ah have ah excuse

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 26th, 2010, 5:05 pm

No scene masterofmindz, hopefully the Index help

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 26th, 2010, 5:36 pm

venum how much LLB yuh want? a 6 pack good enuff?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 26th, 2010, 5:51 pm

idlemind, i ent going all the way down cedros to buy KFC

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 26th, 2010, 7:18 pm

venum, i assure u dat Coke will not b lackin once i dey...

good good, glad 2 c dis run lookin patronized!

idlemind, KFC doz open 10, eh! & yeah, d index doz real help

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » April 26th, 2010, 10:23 pm

i feelin 4 ah KFC now too dread...when iz the next mitsu club lime???

venum

Postby venum » April 27th, 2010, 12:15 am

Fuh a marrid man yuh sad Punk

A 6 pack of LLB will do

I do not eat KFC more than twice a year and I already had it once for the first half

So I not eating that sh!t

will have to bubble a pot yes

I suggest KFC im Point Fortin though for those who eating that as it closer

Mek sure and walk with allyuh wife/woman/outside ting eh - this ent no stones lime

Who have binoculars walk with them

What time we meeting and leaving south ?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 27th, 2010, 6:23 am

Allyuh seriously going all the way down south to eat KFC????

Where the north ppl meeting?

Ill bring a 6 pack of shandy and some soft drinks......idlemind, you have a cooler right?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 27th, 2010, 7:59 am

ZeroOne I have a cooler as well...but i hadda find...it somehwere round d house lol

this trip will be an adventure for you boi....embrace it nah :mrgreen:

venum you have big pot and fire cracker? that pot sounding like a plan....I cyah really cook but I go help with d preparation and what not...btw I not married eh lol so I hadda walk with meh binoculars :(
If I could cook to save my life?? YES

all who drinking beers say I
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on April 27th, 2010, 8:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 8:00 am

All the thread lurkers...

ronsin1, R@lli@rt, fras, genghis, Rudman, n@ti, SHO...and others

ALLYUH MOVIN???

masterofmindz, Cedros on the 2nd May hopefully

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 8:04 am

idlemind wrote:Sometimes where I park home under a dusk-to-dawn light gives a nice sheen of how a matte finish will be, i'll park and take a photo later tonight and post if the car still clean.

teichou, Sorry bro...rain + car stink again.....Will snap it when I get the opportunity again.

venum

Postby venum » April 27th, 2010, 9:16 am

I not cooking down there

I will cook on Saturday and walk with that on Sunday

binoculars not for marrid ppl only - is to see venezuela

As for teh beers and alcho

I doh drink alcho

so allyuh fix allyuh mix

I am nobody mother or father in here so I not gonna make any fuss bout alcho and water

I will take you all to Columbus beach after teh sight seeing, where you all may want to bathe etc, so who drinking just be responsible

we are all grown adults (except maybe QG, Zero and Turbo - dem still growing) so act the part ppl
Last edited by venum on April 27th, 2010, 1:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 9:19 am

Yuh forget Zero too

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 27th, 2010, 9:31 am

I am 24...I not a lil boi eh lol...men who is 27 and 28 eh reach much further than me in terms of maturity...
besides...age have nuttin 2 do with it...I've been thru enuff sheit already...
btw I done grow...i cyah get any taller than I am right now lol

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 27th, 2010, 9:57 am

Sounds good ppl, not around much these days sorry
Big plans no one including me..... 6201834 stefan. Someone fill me in

Postby ronsin1 » April 27th, 2010, 10:04 am

idlemind wrote:All the thread lurkers...

ronsin1, R@lli@rt, fras, genghis, Rudman, n@ti, SHO...and others

ALLYUH MOVIN???

masterofmindz, Cedros on the 2nd May hopefully

I am not sure that I could make that We are opening a store on Friday so weekend is very busy :cry:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 10:45 am

TURBOT if yuh read the last couple posts then yuh uptodate lol.

Fellas, I now come from aligning the car at Aranguez Alignment Center.

Boy I must must must advise you guys to give them a try,
The service real good
The wait short and the System they use is more advanced than Mileage Mack.

They even pulled up the CORRECT alignment spec for the CS5A!!!!!
Mileage Mack usually uses ES.

These ppl have CS2, CS3, CS5A and CS5W
All have different spec
And each category have the 4wd and 2wd option....

Price comparable to MM
Paid $90 to align and $75 per side to camber
So in all I paid $240 coz having changed ends my Camber was in a mess.

BTW I paid $800 for 2 complete ends (Inner and Outer)
Original Japan 555 brand with the stampings on each end.

Apparently 555 has a knock off so be careful.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2010, 1:04 pm

Guys,

Looking for a rear left door for a cs3 lancer. Had a little run in with a Vigo and lets just say the lancer didn't fare very well.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 27th, 2010, 1:10 pm

idlemind whats d 555 part number/s

those ends came in a full kit meaning left and right...or was it $400 per side?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 1:23 pm

:D you kno me guys....i forget to record the part numbers lol

Orange boxes

The two inner came together and the two outer came together

Bought it at Autorama so if you interested I can always go back there and get the part #s

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 27th, 2010, 2:40 pm

whaz d cost ah d inner pair and outer pair seperately...I wanna know if Federal rob meh....so yuh throw way d boxes boi lol...same with me...when I changed my outers I didnt record the number either...but if u around and u have the time you could pass and get d numbers...if its not 2 much trouble...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2010, 7:14 pm

Yea boy...il pass by tomoro and see

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 28th, 2010, 8:00 am

idlemind wait wait...if u change ur ends then how did that affect your camber?? I know it would obviously affect your alignment....but camber?

and I find it odd that there are different aligmnets for the different model CS...dont they carry the same suspension more or less? The only difference would be the size of the sta bars seein that there are about 3 sizes for the CS...but shouldnt matter...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 28th, 2010, 8:12 am

idlemind wrote:Fellas, I now come from aligning the car at Aranguez Alignment Center.

Boy I must must must advise you guys to give them a try

which part dem is???

i still eh reach Couva yet (2 check dem Tyre ppl), def goin nex Tuesday (4 werk) if not b4. i eh 4get bout yuh stickers (& 4 u 2, A.W.O.L.)

venum, is latinas u tellin we bring binoculars 4?!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”