Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » April 26th, 2010, 10:33 am

DDI yesterday

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 26th, 2010, 10:45 am

[quote="Trini_Reddz"]DDI yesterday
Last edited by Sabot on June 30th, 2014, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 26th, 2010, 6:07 pm

Trini_Reddz, great catch dude...

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » April 26th, 2010, 6:32 pm

Trini_Reddz wrote:DDI yesterday

Good catch :!: :!: :!: :!: :D

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 27th, 2010, 10:42 am

Fellas I spearfishing these days anyone interested in taking a dive send me a message

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » April 27th, 2010, 10:46 am

Where yuh doin dat ?

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » April 27th, 2010, 12:13 pm

guys im selling my rod and reel i only used it once...see the link

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=309655

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 27th, 2010, 12:33 pm

TURBOT, where yuh does spear fish? and wat yuh does catch?

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 27th, 2010, 8:44 pm

I went suicide beach up toco side sunday and just caught 2 big stingrays then headed down manzan for the falling tide and caught 1 small stingray.

Where I fished in manzan on the beach had absolutely no seaweed in the water...

No wonder dey call it suicide beach or danger beach, a man who building a house tell me dat a fella drown there recently. yuh have to really be mad to watch dat water and decide dat u want to bathe.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 27th, 2010, 9:06 pm

proton17, how big...

I caught one there already.. Wasnt anything big.

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2010, 9:48 pm

proton17, u can catch some nice "lippe", zilwan, and shark!!

if u can get live bait to use there u can do some damage!!

i never tried artificial there so i cant say

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » April 28th, 2010, 5:25 am

proton i pass that beach around 10am sunday, saw 3 white men bathing.

MAD friggin ppl !!!!!!!!!!!

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 28th, 2010, 10:23 am

where is this "suicide beach" in toco

Postby X_Factor » April 28th, 2010, 11:33 am

lancer3, get a couple partners and pass for me nah...we could head up!!

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 28th, 2010, 1:26 pm

^^ me in wok boi... we cud organize and head up ah wknd.

Postby X_Factor » April 28th, 2010, 1:42 pm

apparently it hav an abundance of fish being caught presently
imagine carite and king fish was sellin for 10$ wholesale

mixed fish --blinch, cro-cro, small cavali etc was between 2-6$ a pound

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 28th, 2010, 2:47 pm

u does buy fish wholesale..

yest i bought carite @15 per/lb and moonshine @15 per/lb... daz retail doh

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 28th, 2010, 3:10 pm

the stingray was kinda big I caught it on a live bait. Some kinda big reef fish dat resemble a tawat, d stingray nearly choke on d bait. I was expecting a shark to tackle dat bait not a stingray.

I caught d live bait on the rocks on the right, it have a real sweet spot on a rock there further right dat if you have artificial u go hold something big, it giving u access to some deep open water like.

deadfish, u didn't see a blue hilux as u enter d beach?

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 28th, 2010, 3:56 pm

lancer3 wrote:where is this "suicide beach" in toco

i think its the beach after all the cliff beaches going to tompire thats really rough , with 15' waves, u'll know it as soon as u see it cause u automatically think that someone has to be insane to bathe there.

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 28th, 2010, 7:43 pm

It's d beach directly opposite khan's avenue, a little drive after balandra.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 28th, 2010, 9:43 pm

proton17, i know it as dead mans bay!!!

Postby Razkal » April 28th, 2010, 10:46 pm

^i know it as dead man's bay also....tried surfing there once....nearly collect ah dead on the BIG rock closest to shore....stupid strong currents there!...never tried fishing though...

wanna do some fishing also when i'm up toco this weekend, any suggestions for spots??

what about that la fillette zone you spoke of youth? any spots that don't require navy seal training to fish or access your catch.. :|

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 29th, 2010, 2:44 pm

aye down south like cedros, it have real good spot to shore fish. In february I caught a 8.5lb snook from the shore on a lil piece of sardine.
And the man fishing next to me catch salmon to 4lb.

But d fishes down there does bite better around full or new moon, mostly full. The water calm and u standing up in waist deep water too.

Gaijjin

Postby Gaijjin » April 29th, 2010, 5:57 pm

proton17 wrote:I went suicide beach up toco side sunday and just caught 2 big stingrays then headed down manzan for the falling tide and caught 1 small stingray.

Where I fished in manzan on the beach had absolutely no seaweed in the water...

No wonder dey call it suicide beach or danger beach, a man who building a house tell me dat a fella drown there recently. yuh have to really be mad to watch dat water and decide dat u want to bathe.
Stingray is good meat eh!!! :D

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 29th, 2010, 9:09 pm

gaijjin i hear dat it does taste good. a time I catch a stingray in manzan and my 2 pardners carry it home to clean it and they portion it out.

dey end up cooking their share and dey cook my share d day after because it taste so good. I never get to taste it yet...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 29th, 2010, 10:48 pm

proton17, caught sum gd fish down galfar and colombus...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 29th, 2010, 11:19 pm

anyone can confirm dat carite bitin?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 30th, 2010, 12:35 am

Razkal wrote:^i know it as dead man's bay also....tried surfing there once....nearly collect ah dead on the BIG rock closest to shore....stupid strong currents there!...never tried fishing though...

wanna do some fishing also when i'm up toco this weekend, any suggestions for spots??

what about that la fillette zone you spoke of youth? any spots that don't require navy seal training to fish or access your catch.. :|

That is a hardcore spot....lol

Nice for beginners and big game fishers like myself.....

There the water at the beach front is calm, deep, no current(at times)..
Then at the rocks the water is calm at times but there are alot of current...

The place is a nice spot to camp over night... That how you fish there through the night till morning...

I set a bonito head tie it up with meh tread for the meat not to buss up from small fish biting it put a nice size lazar sharp circle hook in it and set it out and i caught a 45lbs grouper there... and some nice smaller ones with some cut up bait and live bait.

Then it have a-lot of places to choose from when you go there. But you need a crew to go there.....
These days i hear it real nice to go but i have work up to meh neck..... Real pain!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 30th, 2010, 12:03 pm

ryan99tt wrote:anyone can confirm dat carite bitin?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 30th, 2010, 12:51 pm

^^will tell you tomorrow if i go...