WTK. ARE CK4 LANCERS A GOOD BUY AS A STARTER CAR??

onyx

WTK. ARE CK4 LANCERS A GOOD BUY AS A STARTER CAR??

Postby onyx » April 28th, 2010, 12:19 am

I just got an offer to buy a ck4 lancer for $38000... is that a reasonable price??? ita a PBL series with flares n 18" rims... engine in good condition and never had no major accidents.. any suggestions????

Postby DFC » April 28th, 2010, 12:23 am

crims down lansar...

yeah man..make sure u tint it up..and put in some loud pong.

Shooterboy_homoj will be pleased.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 12:32 am

DFC wrote:crims down lansar...

yeah man..make sure u tint it up..and put in some loud pong.

Shooterboy_homoj will be pleased.

yuh forget it cyah be offical unless it have de suspex stickah

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2010, 2:15 am

And drop it low so it drags over humps.

altec

Postby altec » April 28th, 2010, 2:55 am

they are good but parts are expensive

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 28th, 2010, 6:24 am

brace for suspension fixes as a result of the 18". Bushings et al

Postby buzz » April 28th, 2010, 7:24 am

38K ? :|

but yeah good cars man

after all only toyota is better 8-)

onyx

Postby onyx » April 28th, 2010, 8:47 am

i was considering saving for a nze corolla... but evry1 saying that insurance will be too high since im only 22yrs...also maintainance is high also.. but then again i hear that lancer parts are expensive... but is sourcing the parts easy??

Re: WTK. ARE CK4 LANCERS A GOOD BUY AS A STARTER CAR??

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2010, 8:56 am

onyx wrote:I just got an offer to buy a ck4 lancer for $38000... is that a reasonable price??? ita a PBL series with flares n 18" rims... engine in good condition and never had no major accidents.. any suggestions????

really good starter car man, and not too bad on gas as well. :)

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2010, 8:58 am

onyx wrote:but is sourcing the parts easy??

only one part that's truly hard to source, the window regulators for the power windows...if they go bad, it best you go back to winders for them, because they just kept going bad in my one :(

onyx

Postby onyx » April 28th, 2010, 9:05 am

THX vrampersad14... but wat about the engine??? its fuel injected right but cosumption wise????

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2010, 9:11 am

sorry man, i had a carb engine in mine, can't really say how the good the fuel injected ones are on gas.

risley93

Postby risley93 » April 28th, 2010, 11:07 am

box cart... ... cant go wrong.. parts easy to get.. and real easy to maintain :D :mrgreen:

onyx

Postby onyx » April 28th, 2010, 3:08 pm

THX risley93... :bump: :bump:

Samo

Postby Samo » April 28th, 2010, 3:12 pm

yes is a gd car....

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » April 28th, 2010, 3:16 pm

if yuh not takin it let me know i interested!!! :D :D :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 28th, 2010, 4:01 pm

it's a good car. plus, you can sell/trade the 18's and get some smaller more practical rims.

parts are fairly easy to get.

happy motoring!

onyx

Postby onyx » April 28th, 2010, 4:21 pm

thanks SmokeyGTi... i will

bump for all the helpful comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 28th, 2010, 5:44 pm

I wouldn't buy it simply because it has 18" rims. Those cars came with 13" rims and that 5" upgrade degrades your bushings, linkages, cv joints, rack ends, velocity joints and shocks. It also weakens your transmission and axle. Other than that they're good cars and It is proven that the 4G92 is superior to the 4G18 and the INVECS 11 is superior to the INVECS 111 CVT. Good luck.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 28th, 2010, 6:32 pm

onyx wrote:i was considering saving for a nze corolla... but evry1 saying that insurance will be too high since im only 22yrs...also maintainance is high also.. but then again i hear that lancer parts are expensive... but is sourcing the parts easy??

once u dont ruff up ur car and drive stupid u wont have much maintinance to do

if u can, go with the rolla, its a newer car and parts its a pretty common car so i dont think u wud have much problems with it

silver racer

Postby silver racer » April 28th, 2010, 6:37 pm

i tink its a gr8 car. vry good on gas and maintenance. wat engine it has? 4g92?

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » April 28th, 2010, 6:42 pm

good car to roll with as starter indeed.....but nissan is the best

Postby buzz » April 28th, 2010, 6:47 pm

if youre cheap :|

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2010, 6:51 pm

buzz wrote:if youre cheap :|

no Toyota, no care huh?

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » April 28th, 2010, 6:52 pm

buzz,$38,000 is cheap ride

rmlmv

Re: WTK. ARE CK4 LANCERS A GOOD BUY AS A STARTER CAR??

Postby rmlmv » April 28th, 2010, 8:04 pm

onyx wrote:I just got an offer to buy a ck4 lancer for $38000... is that a reasonable price??? ita a PBL series with flares n 18" rims... engine in good condition and never had no major accidents.. any suggestions????

ONYX, be sure to carry your mechanic to check out the car... pay the lil money to do so. Make sure he is a good mechanic too :D . He will be best to advise you on the car.

A B14 is another good starter car.

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » April 28th, 2010, 8:49 pm

great car but lose the rims. check meh i offer cheap motor insurance.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 28th, 2010, 8:55 pm

no buy a civic.... :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 28th, 2010, 9:02 pm

waz d price to ensure me on an xtrail GT ? sr20 turbo .. im 20

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 29th, 2010, 8:29 am

acesinghit wrote:I wouldn't buy it simply because it has 18" rims. Those cars came with 13" rims and that 5" upgrade degrades your bushings, linkages, cv joints, rack ends, velocity joints and shocks. It also weakens your transmission and axle. Other than that they're good cars and It is proven that the 4G92 is superior to the 4G18 and the INVECS 11 is superior to the INVECS 111 CVT. Good luck.

rims could sell.
if he like the bling he just have to drive carefully.