Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2010, 3:44 pm

15x6 front and 15x7 rear.. 175-195, 50-55, 15 front and 205, 50, 15 rear in as good a tire as i can get in those kinda sizes

If i flare it i would go 7" wide in front and 8" in the rear..

here is a photo of a flared 1200 with those width wheels (13's)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 15th, 2010, 4:03 pm

any specific wheel pattern chosen yet ?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 15th, 2010, 5:29 pm

I saw a PAY SSS with those same wheels above last week, think it was in 14's

moti

Postby moti » April 15th, 2010, 9:07 pm

have a red KE30 from somewhere in chag with the same wheels (15's) and 7's all around. a rasta drives this car and it also has lots of brown holes on the car.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 15th, 2010, 9:46 pm

comes in and does his weekly [jealousy rant]

[/rant]

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 9:15 am

welll, cleaning up the engine bay on friday I realized the previous owner had "tied down the waste-gate with wire" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

so it was only opening halfway and the car wast getting full boost..

so a couple screws later and some small burns on my knuckles, i got it fixed correctly and now I am boosting 15psi :shock: and the car is like a sling shot, complete night and day to how it was before :!:

still trying to figure out what the turbo came off from, it's a IHI and looks like a subaru turbo, full boost by ~3000rpm.. dayam this car completely different now,.. NEEEDS BRAKES BADLY!!

Postby eliteauto » April 19th, 2010, 9:17 am

^^^best update yet :lol: :lol:

moti

Postby moti » April 19th, 2010, 9:24 am

Bezman, organize for next solodex nah me want to see too :oops:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 9:27 am

eliteauto wrote:^^^best update yet :lol: :lol:

forgot to post, the man real like wire or work in dansteel or somerthing.

Seatbelts, tie down with wire
Wastegate, tie down with wire
Battery, tir down with wire
fuel pump, tie down with wire
Rad over flow bottle, you guessed it, tie down with wire

ahh gotta love country ppl :)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 9:28 am

moti wrote:Bezman, organize for next solodex nah me want to see too :oops:

was really trying hard to for this wekend past, i swapped out the entire steering etc, but got more to do before i would feel confident it can take a day of beating and then drive back home wihtout issue..

moti

Postby moti » April 19th, 2010, 9:33 am

Bezman wrote:

was really trying hard to for this wekend past, i swapped out the entire steering etc, but got more to do before i would feel confident it can take a day of beating and then drive back home wihtout issue..

no no you don't have to put it on the course, just jive up to dex park up and spectate :P

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 9:54 am

moti wrote:
Bezman wrote:

no no you don't have to put it on the course, just jive up to dex park up and spectate :P

huh, drive all teh way there and watch?? thats not my style of you know me :)

rxforever

Postby rxforever » April 19th, 2010, 9:57 am

he really eh know u....if i know u ...u will drive ..beat the hell out of it and then see wat needs to be addressed!!!!!......i say go for it!!!!!

moti

Postby moti » April 19th, 2010, 9:59 am

^^1chainup

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 10:42 am

^^ 2bite

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 5:48 pm

some photoshop dreaming:

dare i say the red/brown growing on me

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2010, 5:53 pm

nawww man
matte black with gloss black skunk stripes :!: :!:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 6:18 pm

MG Man wrote:nawww man

matte black?? nah man, small cars like this have to be light pastel colors.. like the green i posted earlier

Shio

Postby Shio » April 19th, 2010, 6:36 pm

i can get 205/45/15 in nitto 555r for the rear if u interested
best price too :twisted:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 19th, 2010, 6:46 pm

Shio wrote:i can get 205/45/15 in nitto 555r for the rear if u interested
best price too :twisted:

thanks, good to remember :!:

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2010, 7:33 pm

Bezman wrote:
MG Man wrote:nawww man

matte black?? nah man, small cars like this have to be light pastel colors.. like the green i posted earlier

ok well how about the old SCCA colours?

modifierz

Postby modifierz » April 19th, 2010, 7:40 pm

^^^yeah yeah yeah!!!

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » April 20th, 2010, 8:56 am

dred, bezman how d hell yuh find this car? went by this man d other day, he also has a old school galant with a rb26dett in it.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 20th, 2010, 9:14 am

^^he now get that? He had only show me the 1jz cressida and that 1200 which i was going for but look it here lol.

The galant wagon he say with the rb20 for sale too

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » April 20th, 2010, 9:18 am

nah well he probably sell d galant then, that was a couple months now, he also had a red 3rd gen rx7.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 20th, 2010, 9:37 am

FORDRACING wrote:dred, bezman how d hell yuh find this car? went by this man d other day, he also has a old school galant with a rb26dett in it.

white boy wondering around la romain and princess town, you get offer everything from man daughter + two cow to an ole car with a CA18 :lol:

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » April 20th, 2010, 9:41 am

LOL, i hear yuh. well hopefully i'll be starting the restoration of mk2 escort 4dr, i am still in the proccess of odering restoration parts etc, i wanna make sure i have all the neccessary parts b4 the build so there would be no set backs.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 20th, 2010, 8:20 pm

Bezman wrote:
eliteauto wrote:^^^best update yet :lol: :lol:

forgot to post, the man real like wire or work in dansteel or somerthing.

Seatbelts, tie down with wire
Wastegate, tie down with wire
Battery, tir down with wire
fuel pump, tie down with wire
Rad over flow bottle, you guessed it, tie down with wire

ahh gotta love country ppl :)

Bits o' wire, eh? ...us shade-tree mechanics call dem "German bolts"... and you don't have to worry about thread size... :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 29th, 2010, 11:03 pm

So i got bored and tired of looking at the old arse radiator and lack on FMIC so... radiator out, intercooler pipes out.. time for new stuff :)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 30th, 2010, 12:32 am

Yuh have the colour already,
So what if it's a RC