The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 3rd, 2010, 11:38 am

Waiting for AWOL and Zero

EVA, AWOL, idle @ PizzaHut Gulf

venum, EVA, idle, AWOL, turbo @ PizzaHut Gulf

Pitt Stop at a random bar @ Chatam Jnc

Backshot

EVA

Cedros Beach Stop

Front View

Car and Driver takin a five

Backshot

Scenery @ Cedros Stop

Asses

Drive to Icacos

Dried up marshes on the way to Icacos

Icacos Stop

turbo spooling fuh the run out

After the beach run on Elle

Another Icacos stop where the sea reclaming the road

Corroded road

Not much place to pull aside

Columbus Bay Stop

Lunch @ 2:30

Scenery at Columbus Bay

Das the majority of the pics from me.
Have a couple of the vids to clean up and see if it worth posting.
Filmed the Beach run and a small portion of the return drive thru the coconuts out of Icacos.

Didnt edit the pics but the quality good enough for you guys to download and adjust the brightness and midtones

Was a nice day, nice weather, good drinks, good driving...up until the north run with AWOL.

Must do this again with a larger contingent!

Maracas is a nice run uno.
And we could actually eat a proper food then

venum

Postby venum » May 3rd, 2010, 12:25 pm

My pics and vids tonite

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:16 pm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:27 pm

turbo_beast369, i in consultation wit Deon all now!

but seriously fellaz, he say he tink is a 2.25" inlet, with a 4" out. wud dat significantly affect performance, in terms of engine compression?

also, i'm not sure d arms wud line up 2 mount on d car, wud i hav 2 weld new arms on d barrel?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 3rd, 2010, 1:39 pm

wah dat uncle van doing dey

*** runs*** ducks***

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 3rd, 2010, 1:47 pm

heheheh

yuh eh see the vid yet :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 2:03 pm

*Steups*

i axin serious ting 'ere, som1 pleh a brudda out nah!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2010, 3:27 pm

2.25" inlet not so bad u know...actually the engine would breathe a little better...the cat coverter and resonator are already restrictive....men does put 2.5" inlet exhaust on their car...remember just the end muffler pipe will be 2.25" so i highly doubt it would have any major effect on the engine compression....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 3:35 pm

well, fackin FINE! ignore my serious question!

but come nah! sombody help mih out nah, i really want dis Ralliart barrel!

here's the line-up at Cedros

another take...

end of the road for idle :lol:

CS Lancer crew in search of new lands to conquer...

the desolate end of Trinidad...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 3:38 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:2.25" inlet not so bad u know...actually the engine would breathe a little better...the cat coverter and resonator are already restrictive....men does put 2.5" inlet exhaust on their car...remember just the end muffler pipe will be 2.25" so i highly doubt it would have any major effect on the engine compression....

thanks dey, turbo!!!

but isn't d cat converter somewey in d barrel itself? if i remove d barrel, wudn't dat effectively remove d cat con???

also, i was tinkin bout jus puttin d barrel on d end of the line, & using an adapter or sleeve to connect it

also, i noticed d 4" outlet is actually a 4" opening (as opposed 2 d others wher it's a 2.5" opening in2 a 4" pipe). wudn't dis decrease pressure in d barrel, & thus d whole system?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 3rd, 2010, 3:39 pm

Buy it EVA Unit-01, turbo talk the truth dey.

Is only the tip....hahahah...

If you have to mod a bracket dat shouldnt be a problem.

Hopefully DM aint go shaft yuh fuh modding, If it doh work I go buy it from yuh

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 3:45 pm

idlemind wrote:Hopefully DM aint go shaft yuh fuh modding, If it doh work I go buy it from yuh

DM say iz no scene, i worried bout d noise (yeah, Zero wuz complainin bout urs A.W.O.L. :lol: )

& since is u, ah go giv yuh a special price! $1500

jes 4 advertisin mih fackin car!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 3rd, 2010, 3:48 pm

lol.....Buh AWOL car not loud

Actually we both sound about the same.

I didnt think about noise nah...You dont want a nice deeper sound?

If anything you could drop in a silencer

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 3rd, 2010, 5:20 pm

EVA Unit-01 after the exhaust manifold out-let and the flex joint there is a short exhaust pipe with heat shields then there is d cyat....then after is d resonatah...then yuh mufflah at d end end....it eh have no cyah in yuh muffla son....2 much bleach i tell yuh...is best yuh dye it purple and done lol

u see how my exhaust quiet and have a deep tone...thas how d Ralliart barrell would sound on urs....maybe sweeter who knows...

stock exhaust pipe I believe is 1.75"
not sure if u would get a ready made adaptor from 1.75" to 2.25" but dem muffler shop would slit the your stock pipe end right around, flare it open, fit it in the barrell pipe then weld it off....wont be a neat job....but nobody seein dat....

you would inevitably have to weld custom brackets on d barrell for it to bolt up on d chassis...sonds technical but das small ting for dem muffler men....and again nobody go see the brackets in case u wondering about that......

doh study size ah d outlet...as i said ur exhaust system would breathe slightly better which is a plus

if u want i will be down by deon side later....i go check the exact inlet of it for u...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 3rd, 2010, 6:50 pm

Pitch Lake La Brea First stop

Cedros Beach Second Stop

The Fleet On Cedros Beach

Driving through some nice scenery on the way from Cedros to Icacos

Dried up marshes on the way from Cedros to Icacos

Some more scenery from Cedros to Icacos

Welcome to Icacos

When i looked to the left

Then i looked to the right

Front:

You could see Venezuela on the horizon

In Venum tray driving along the beach

Thats actually a light pole sticking up there in the sea

Corroded road in front coconut processing factory

View from front of coconut processing factory

Coconut Factory (Nice scenery)

DO SO!

Columbus Beach Icacos

Thats the majority of pics from me.

Props to Venum for taking the boys down there

We definitely must go down there again

venum

Postby venum » May 3rd, 2010, 9:12 pm

dried marsh

Looking out to Vene

This is what the marsh is supposed to look like:

Note the colour of the camera

Last edited by venum on May 3rd, 2010, 10:11 pm, edited 3 times in total.

teichou

Postby teichou » May 3rd, 2010, 9:28 pm

oh how i miss racing my traxxas revo and hpi rs4 3 evo

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 4th, 2010, 7:39 am

My Beach run vid

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/EtcNp3gvrn0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Postby ronsin1 » May 4th, 2010, 8:56 am

^^^ for the longest time idle begging to go Icacos he finally reach :lol: :lol: :lol:

fras

Postby fras » May 4th, 2010, 9:07 am

nice 1 guys

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 4th, 2010, 12:31 pm

yea boy ronsin1, buh da drive too long dred, I still feelin the tiredness.

fras, i mite come up monthend

eva, DM really tell yuh the muffler go void the warranty??

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 4th, 2010, 12:57 pm

fras, i will be on ur side from the 16th so i'll give u a holla wen i come across....
EVA my car not that loud wat ZERO was hearin together wit the pipe was the intake cuz i took out the air filter box an replaced it wit a cone filter so u does hear wen it suckin air wen yuh mash out.. :mrgreen:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 4th, 2010, 1:26 pm

idlemind, kinda. dey eh say no, but dey eh say yes eida. & i eh takin no chances...

fellaz, i 4get alyuh dis morn :oops: i went dong COuva 2 do mih wuk, & dey tell mih dey had a incident & we hadda com a nex day

i get so fleckin vex i jump in mih car & zess up d road 2 d office! i only rem wen i turn in by Advance dey...

sorry, i go organize alyuh a nex day...

Postby ronsin1 » May 4th, 2010, 4:15 pm

idlemind wrote:yea boy ronsin1, buh da drive too long dred, I still feelin the tiredness.

YUH BIG SISSY :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh call yuh self a big car freak and cah take ah long drive.

Remember last year's cross country tour while what was the distance you guys made.

I crossed 500 KM 8-) 8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 5th, 2010, 6:59 am

A.W.O.L, if you ride in my car you will notice a big difference in noise.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 5th, 2010, 7:20 am

teichou wrote:oh how i miss racing my traxxas revo and hpi rs4 3 evo

this is what i did sunday

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 9&start=60

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 5th, 2010, 8:31 am

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L, if you ride in my car you will notice a big difference in noise.

some like it loud wit a box in the trunk..
and some like it quiet wit no box in the trunk... 8-)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 5th, 2010, 10:05 am

A.W.O.L, jes admit yuh half-def & need d big muffler & hard pongs, nah! :lol:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 5th, 2010, 10:28 am

hahaha...i en half def yet...maybe quarter-def...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 5th, 2010, 10:45 am

A.W.O.L wrote:hahaha...i en half def yet...maybe quarter-def...

:lol: 8-)

jes glad we move on 2 pag 149, dem pics wuz killin d office internet! :?

oh, & i tinkin bout puttin in PIAA bulbls on mih parks & fogs. fleckin tings comin up 2 TT$700, so i hadda pull a heist soon :evil: or wait til nex mth... :cry:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”