Right so allyuh always asking bout AMSOIL

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
HondaHo de 1st

Right so allyuh always asking bout AMSOIL

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 4th, 2010, 2:03 pm

http://www.smartsynthetics.com/products ... el_oil.htm

this is the ONLY OIL I use since I got my ranger.
Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis and the oil is good to go, I change my oil every 20,000 km and my van is 15 months old and is currently doing 107,642

yip you read correct......107,642 km....

and she good as gold still

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 4th, 2010, 2:31 pm

:shock: every 20,000 km? what's the approx cost per gallon?

Rutless Tiida

Re: Right so allyuh always asking bout AMSOIL

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 4th, 2010, 3:01 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis

How do you do this?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 4th, 2010, 3:07 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:Every 5000 km I do an oil analysis

How do you do this?

I have a full oil analysis lab at my office so I take a sample have it analyised then ah jamming again.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 4th, 2010, 3:14 pm

and what exactly are the results from the oil analysis???

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 4th, 2010, 3:58 pm

If I wanted to do an analysis how much would it cost?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 4th, 2010, 11:13 pm

do u change the oil filter in between service though as scheduled?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 5th, 2010, 3:47 am

I have been preaching this for years now... Post the O.A. Results HH!

:twisted:

Amsoil Rocks!!!

venum

Postby venum » May 5th, 2010, 8:53 am

what characteristics do you use to determine the oil is good :?:

ash content :?:

viscosity :?:

sulphuer content :?:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 5th, 2010, 10:27 am

when doing an oil analysis report you look for wear metals, water content, viscosity, detergents, carbon, sulphur.

every 5000 km I take a sample, the oil report is that the oil is good tuh go....

(this is the third thread I doing on amsoil)

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2010, 10:35 am

so who is the Amsoil dealer now? or where sells it?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 5th, 2010, 10:38 am

The AMSOIL dealership in Trinidad is Pro Lube Ltd, 633-6110

Ask for tony, tell him Wesly refered you.

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » May 7th, 2010, 6:17 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:The AMSOIL dealership in Trinidad is Pro Lube Ltd, 633-6110

Ask for tony, tell him Wesly refered you.

Best price
Will be using next oil change

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » May 28th, 2010, 8:47 pm

Honda hoe , can you post the actual results you got from you Oil analysis after say 5000km and at 20 000 kms for the same oil change?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 28th, 2010, 10:26 pm

I am not a believer of ANY of all this amsoil repping unless you show me proof.. namely a report of the UOA...
You saying that "it good" after 5000km means nothing to me...

If you want educated people to believe that its worth the cost, you have to prove it with more than words..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 14th, 2010, 7:35 pm

OUt of curiosity, did the OP do a spent oil analysis on other oils he may have sued BESIDES amsoil?

Say Mobil 1 etc etc?

What were those results like....for comparison?

BTW, co-sign for Prolube. Sourced my gear oil thru them 8-)

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » June 14th, 2010, 8:59 pm

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 14th, 2010, 9:33 pm

Im a serious Mobil Delvac believer...its the only oil ive been using...lets see Amsoil compare

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » June 14th, 2010, 9:58 pm

Well there is only one way to compare...
Someone do some back to back (under similar circumstances) oil changes with the two and post the UOA's here.....
When it comes to diesel, the big rig fellas here in the states swear by Mobil Delvac1 and Shell Rotella T6(which we dont get I don't think)

venomz

Postby venomz » June 16th, 2010, 11:17 am

CD4Accord wrote:Well there is only one way to compare...
Someone do some back to back (under similar circumstances) oil changes with the two and post the UOA's here.....
When it comes to diesel, the big rig fellas here in the states swear by Mobil Delvac1 and Shell Rotella T6(which we dont get I don't think)

check federal tyres in san fernando cipero street ...for SHELL ROTELLA T6

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”