who can build or giv me some monster specs for my ten

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 6th, 2010, 6:56 pm

lil punisher,will try to make it sat ssc so we will see once he can make it we'l get this ting sorted out.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 6th, 2010, 7:14 pm

southside connections wrote:who ever is willing to bring their sub, i can measure it for the ts parameters

let me know what day, i have a sub i'd like measured as well..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2010, 8:38 pm

this sat , after lunch ^^

masterofmindzchris

Re: who can build or giv me some monster specs for my ten

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 12:28 am

one word- HARRY!

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 11th, 2010, 12:50 pm

lol^^^

masterofmindzchris

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 11:59 pm

man laugh at harry? dog u cant even begin to do quality stuff that man does...pricey but u will get what u want

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 12th, 2010, 9:08 am

i wasen't laughing at harry, i was laughing at you

Hydrographic Dezigns

Postby Hydrographic Dezigns » May 12th, 2010, 10:04 am

Fellas please don't combine the WMD and PS audio, both subs have different specs and quality of soft parts.....

Some guys are saying the soft parts from the PS is cheaper and so they will pay the cheaper cost for the sub, remember soft parts have a lot to do with it....

You all really need to hear the WMD and WMD2 to make decisions here.....I am not using this for sale purposes but for customers to know you get what you pay for......

For a demo call 474-9666

masterofmindzchris

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 12th, 2010, 5:57 pm

soundconcept wrote:Fellas please don't combine the WMD and PS audio, both subs have different specs and quality of soft parts.....

Some guys are saying the soft parts from the PS is cheaper and so they will pay the cheaper cost for the sub, remember soft parts have a lot to do with it....

You all really need to hear the WMD and WMD2 to make decisions here.....I am not using this for sale purposes but for customers to know you get what you pay for......

For a demo call 474-9666

ahhhh...yet the same retarded trini

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » May 15th, 2010, 9:09 am

masterofmindzchris wrote:man laugh at harry? dog u cant even begin to do quality stuff that man does...pricey but u will get what u want

lol..hoss u sure?cuz we have a 15" box from harry at a cost of almost $3000..very neat work eh but didnt sound too good at all.the man get vex a normal pair of pioneer sounded better.customer brought it in to fix by southside.

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 16th, 2010, 10:36 pm

i hav build a box an its sounding great it can sound a little better but for first time ps audio building we did great thanks installers for the info i did it at 2.5 cu.ft at 40hz

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 16th, 2010, 11:28 pm

ok cool^^ sounds a bit big, but workable

i look foward to seeing u in the arena man, good luck with compeition level

is iman u hadda go up against lol

Postby 3stagevtec » May 16th, 2010, 11:47 pm

lil punisher wrote:i hav build a box an its sounding great it can sound a little better but for first time ps audio building we did great thanks installers for the info i did it at 2.5 cu.ft at 40hz

post up a vid..

2.5cu.ft eh.. interesting..

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 17th, 2010, 7:11 am

sorry made a mistake its 2.0cu.ft but anyway this sub not ready for compeition level an i know its u all well viking..i heard great things bout u all magical T LINE..but i wud post vid as soon as but yes box is big but the bass traveling alot but near it sounding normal but like some steps away from the car it sounding great...i need power now got 1200d orion on it an it need a little more power..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 17th, 2010, 1:10 pm

magical T LINE

as the guy who has designed the box and built it, the new box is not a tline

viking's first box was a tline, it was great, very efficent and sweet and smooth

the new box is somthing completely different

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 17th, 2010, 3:16 pm

i cant even think of wat u all did now but keep up the great work u all but its sad i cant take away a single 10 win now but once ppl who did the hard work win i happy..if i was a south boy maybe then i wud of stand a chance..lol

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 17th, 2010, 3:21 pm

nawww man ^^

do some research, there are ways, you just need to research and develop it

it will take a while, but eventually u get there

we only take judged, not so much crowdpleaser, so what you can do is, concentrate on the actual sql side of it , be clean and loud, take a judged

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 17th, 2010, 4:52 pm

thanks man i was mostly a iasca light weight bassboxing man..got three 1st first place an one 2nd..but i think crowd pleasers are harder to win cause any amount of power is allowed it got no major rules...but i rely want this ps to get on but first tme using it so i feel i wud hav to build over a new box

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 17th, 2010, 8:43 pm

well the point is, you started it

keep going man

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 21st, 2010, 9:17 pm

hey installers ..these are the specs H12,L15,D32 port 2.5 by 28..this is 2cuft at 40hz wat can i do to this box to make it sound better

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 22nd, 2010, 8:37 am

not much really

do like the rest of trinidad now

dump a crap load of power on it

lil punisher

Postby lil punisher » May 22nd, 2010, 1:59 pm

shud cut down some depth....

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » May 26th, 2010, 4:23 pm

lil punisher wrote:thanks man i was mostly a iasca light weight bassboxing man..got three 1st first place an one 2nd..but i think crowd pleasers are harder to win cause any amount of power is allowed it got no major rules...but i rely want this ps to get on but first tme using it so i feel i wud hav to build over a new box

lil punisher wrote:hey installers ..these are the specs H12,L15,D32 port 2.5 by 28..this is 2cuft at 40hz wat can i do to this box to make it sound better

As far as I see it, bassboxing/IDBL and crowd pleaser are very closely the same. The only difference is their frequency range. So all the tricks used in increasing your decibel score on the meter in terms of box design can be used. :wink: