3rd An. Icacos Run - Everyday is your day Biggy..

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

biggy82

Re: May 16th....3rd Ann. Icacos Run....need I say more....

Postby biggy82 » May 17th, 2010, 12:33 am

sweeks wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
sweeks wrote:Hmmm 11:30am ... wondering if anyone stuck yet?

hold that for now..

Oh my .... that swamp sand strike again ... 22s spinning out?

dat happen so easy eh....one minute movement, next minute bog down......in sheer disbelief yes :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 17th, 2010, 12:52 am

run report:

once again, it was the run of the Galaxy Rangers. left GV at 0800 after meeting up *Phoenix* on his crotch rocket. passed 2 of the triniriders crew at the end of the Creek (not knowing that our paths would cross again later).

met up 3stagevtec and D4D_Hilux_Dude in Point Fortin. no stops till Granville where i had to pick up something for wifey. then onto Icarcos Beach where the tide was low and the beach wide.

I got stuck while trying to negotiate round a Ranger in a marshy party of the beach in 2WD (altho even if i was in 4WD, i doubt that i would have made it anyway). fastest recovery in history of the DB (15 mins). kudos to Darren for the pull out

2 Zukis tried to make it to Vene. Guardia Nacional had to fire warning shots. the Zukis retreated :lol:

met back up with the triniriders coming down Icarcos (nice meeting Rhino and bt50. some well-equipped Zukis you all have there :twisted: ). we lost one white Zuki at this point :lol:

took out a group papparattzi shot and then proceeded to Coloumbus bay where some climbed, some swam and all ate and had a good time. left beach by 1530

Vehicles:
5 Rangers, 2 L200s, 2 Frontiers, 2 Hiluxes, 1 Nav, 2 Zukis (1 ditch us half-way :lol: )

one stuck and recovered

kudos to Black Scorpion for running most of the trek with confidence

nice to see madcoolieboy and ryanm make their 1st run

nisoctt represented with Jerry and daryl0510 in droppa's Zuki

and last but not least, we said bon voyage to D4D_Hilux_Dude as this was his last run as a local, single man :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 17th, 2010, 1:01 am

biggy! ryanm went brasso with us... when he had the blue and silver K34T.. sorry i missed this run... if black scorpion cuda do.. i cuda do it to... grrr.. damn my pops.. damn him! :\ sigh...

Postby 3stagevtec » May 17th, 2010, 1:21 am

biggy82 wrote:2 Zukis tried to make it to Vene. Guardia Nacional had to fire warning shots. the Zukis retreated :lol:

met back up with the triniriders coming down Icarcos (nice meeting Rhino and bt50. some well-equipped Zukis you all have there :twisted: ). we lost one white Zuki at this point :lol:

:lol: The off road guys went in search of some possible trails, of course, I just couldn't resist further action! We were right around the vicinity though! I have some pics I took, will upload them soon..

Believe it or not, it was possible to drive on the beach right around to Columbus Bay! Even Black Scorpion would not have had any issues making that drive.. If i remember correctly, the 1st time I went with you guys, that route was blocked..

Postby 3stagevtec » May 17th, 2010, 2:07 am

Driving through the coconut fields

Testing the surface..

Which was found to be too soft! Even to walk on in some places..

If you head towards the stacks at Columbus bay and turn the corner, you will end up here..

Columbus Bay would be at the end of that straight to the left..

Looking the other way..

Heading back to Columbus bay

Just chillin...

The best for last..

droppa

Postby droppa » May 17th, 2010, 9:44 am

Thank guys for havin me and my pals on the run. it was reeeeeellll fun, i had a good time, wanted to go further up tho, but 3stage and the l200(TBW 21) who was in the far run decided to turn back, so i was not gonna get stuck with out back up. The lil Jimny worked real nice man, she kept up well and kept going. we would love to join in again.

BTW sorry bout riding out, but we was getting kinda bored, when we left we went, granville, pass tru point, went Guapo, pass tru some back road and come out point, stopped in rousillac for some pastries and drinks, then went by the big scrapyard in oropouche, stopped on the creek and watch ah lil jet ski action, saw the Brown Ranger pass me on the highway by tech somewhere, so i guessed that was the time most u guys came out, we then went tru freeport and pass up in madcow track and play the fool in the mud a lil bit, come tru bancroft and check ah jimny bredren, come out in caparo and then come up the road, time i drop them fellas home and touch down was minutes to seven, and was closing in on 300Km..........

again it was a real nice run, thanks for havin another gas van on the DB run.....

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 17th, 2010, 10:21 am

excellent

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2010, 10:54 am

biggy82 wrote:run report:

once again, it was the run of the Galaxy Rangers. left GV at 0800 after meeting up *Phoenix* on his crotch rocket. passed 2 of the triniriders crew at the end of the Creek (not knowing that our paths would cross again later).

There were more Bikes..... PICS???? :twisted:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 17th, 2010, 11:45 am

So we meet up at KFC.
Pheonix came on his new toy.
Going through La Brea.

Venum playing around.
Pre-Stick meeting.
Everybody leave me while I airing down my tires.
I eventually caught back up with everbody.

Biggy is stuck.
Biggy inspects how the job is going from the comfort of his cab.
FREEDOM.
This was as far as I would go.
On the way back we meet up with the serious offroaders.

Everybody line up.
And finally Columbus Bay.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2010, 12:11 pm

The White Phoenix and the White Ranger looking Sweet...

Where is Kevin in the Line-Up!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 17th, 2010, 12:16 pm

^^^ You should have come on the road parts of the run. It was fun with lots of sun.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » May 17th, 2010, 12:52 pm

Looking like good fun fellas :!:

Too bad I had to waste my day with family members, attending the T20 finals in Barbados. :(

.... :D

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » May 17th, 2010, 1:51 pm

sweet...
more pics .. where the official phototakerouter?

Biggy those tyre tracks you left there reall broad boy..

i dig the white phoenix....

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 17th, 2010, 2:08 pm

on another note...... solodex was gud :)

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2010, 2:38 pm

tonight.....it takin awhile to sort thru the couple '00 that i have...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 17th, 2010, 3:37 pm

Wago you ent get to take a shot of the Phoenix LOL

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Re: 3rd An. Icacos Run - Everyday is your day Biggy..

Postby madcoolieboy » May 17th, 2010, 6:35 pm

waaaaaaaaaay ah make video an tinggggg!!!!! lol if anyone have pics of the white ranger and well group shots send them to madcoolieboy@gmail.com please...it'll be greatly appreciated

venum

Postby venum » May 17th, 2010, 9:00 pm

run was nice

glad the newbies had a good time

don't have a single pic to post this rounds

Postby wagon r » May 17th, 2010, 9:25 pm

i just glad yuh avatar didin't happen again...

venum

Postby venum » May 17th, 2010, 11:49 pm

^^^ mee too

Postby wagon r » May 18th, 2010, 12:15 am

.....time to drop a few....those in the kno, know where to find the rest.

Postby wagon r » May 18th, 2010, 1:13 am

....here's 25 of the 91.

Foxy

Postby Foxy » May 18th, 2010, 12:39 pm

sio wrote:Image

Great run, will back for sure.

So sad... I missed this... this is a gorgeous picture :crying:

Postby Team Loco » May 18th, 2010, 1:43 pm

dammit, i shoulda come. popped both axles in dex, frigged up the car

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 18th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Nice pics fellas ... Wago~ excellent job fellas.

Biggy thanks for the write up. And I take a quote from a year ago....

biggy82 wrote:oh sheit! the CEO stick?

what a turn of events from the last time :lol:

viewtopic.php?f=41&t=244849&start=90

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 19th, 2010, 10:22 pm

I know this is from the Last Moruga Run eh! But i just had too...

Memories will last a lifetime.......

All Hail the 3.0 Hilux Dude. You Rock!!!! :twisted:
WILL MISS YOU BRO!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » May 20th, 2010, 1:26 pm

who was the the soldier with the brown ranger?

he and madcoolie real like up they self

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 20th, 2010, 4:55 pm

droppa wrote:who was the the soldier with the brown ranger?

he and madcoolie real like up they self

civic_minded

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » May 20th, 2010, 5:40 pm

glad to see allyuh boys had ah time..........IMRAN!!! only you eh, now allyuh konw where he get de name madcoolieboy from.

was busy at DEX, but ah should ah come with allyuh,

next time.

Return to “Off Road Runs”