A Big Truck just rub meh Down In Aranguez

me_ngod4eva

A Big Truck just rub meh Down In Aranguez

Postby me_ngod4eva » May 21st, 2010, 12:38 am

About an hour ago I was driving up Aranguez Road and a Big Long Flat Bed truck driving right up behind me and blowing horn. I accelerated to put some distance between us but the man accelerate too and still riding up on me. Next thing I know he pull alongside my right to overtake but instead of passing he swerve into me almost pinning my car between the pavement and under the truck bed.

At this hour the road was clear on both sides so this man hadda be either be Drunk or just plain Evil.

The man rub down my whole right side, break off my side mirror and even the A-Pillar dented in. I gave chase briefly just to get his Plate number... if you see how this man racing thru neighborhoods and riding pavements to get away.

I went and make my report in the station so TBZ 837...Do the right thing.

Tuners be safe out there.

geodude

Re: A Big Truck just rub meh Down In Aranguez

Postby geodude » May 21st, 2010, 12:54 am

if you had nos this would not have happen

neoise

Postby neoise » May 21st, 2010, 12:59 am

1planass

me_ngod4eva

Postby me_ngod4eva » May 21st, 2010, 1:04 am

geodude wrote:if you had nos this would not have happen

I doh play 'round on the road Boss, plus my Family was in the car.
I soooo not laughing right now at yuh outta timin' comment

Try to be i little considerate nah... it coulda happen to somebody YOU know.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » May 21st, 2010, 1:15 am

so y didnt u jus put on ur indicator, stop an let d @sshole go? if d man was ridin yuh behind....y u accelerate if yuh family was in d car also?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 21st, 2010, 1:19 am

dreadman wrote:so y didnt u jus put on ur indicator, stop an let d @sshole go? if d man was ridin yuh behind....y u accelerate if yuh family was in d car also?

without nos :?

me_ngod4eva

Postby me_ngod4eva » May 21st, 2010, 1:26 am

dreadman wrote:so y didnt u jus put on ur indicator, stop an let d @sshole go? if d man was ridin yuh behind....y u accelerate if yuh family was in d car also?

The man was right up behind me and I was already to the extreme left of the road. As I said before the road was clear on both sides he had plenty room to pass but just kept riding close behind.

Aranguez road have PLENTY pot hole too eh so understand when I say I accelerated, I don't mean Speeding.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » May 21st, 2010, 1:32 am

so y didnt u pull to d side den an let d @sshole go?

Postby bluesteel29 » May 21st, 2010, 1:52 am

"in d heat of the moment ah wasnt thinking clearly" is the only logical explanation for not indicating an pullin aside....ok he was ridin bumper...but @ the sight of the indicator he might have backed off

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » May 21st, 2010, 3:13 am

is so i love to bus the hazard lights when ppl tryna ride bumpa or just tap the brake let the light scare them. esp them outta timing drivers who think i go race in my company car logo allover and hows my driving sticker on the back. Catch me on the weekend with the sleeper v8.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2010, 8:17 am

dreadman wrote:so y didnt u pull to d side den an let d @sshole go?

are u f$cking retarded? :?:

how much more explaining u really want?

who doesnt accelerate a bit more wen a truck is on your tail?

let the popo do their job yo..

Postby crazybalhead » May 21st, 2010, 8:22 am

Chiney wrote:

Chiney, in order to avoid damage and having the "popo" do their job "yo", the correct thing to do was pull aside and let the muffler bearing go. You have no idea how many times I do that on a daily basis. All this would have been avoided if he didn't speed up. You have to make sure you are safe, not try to outrun the muffler bearing.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2010, 8:32 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Chiney, in order to avoid damage and having the "popo" do their job "yo", the correct thing to do was pull aside and let the muffler bearing go. You have no idea how many times I do that on a daily basis. All this would have been avoided if he didn't speed up. You have to make sure you are safe, not try to outrun the muffler bearing.

while i totally understand wat u are saying
he knew that there wasnt an answer to his question, yet he proceeded to "act" retarded

lets back pedel to the " basic trini " mentality and be real here about driving in trinidad
Last edited by Chiney on May 21st, 2010, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » May 21st, 2010, 8:34 am

Being real is what gets people into trouble. We have to get away from the "basic trini" mentality.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 21st, 2010, 8:34 am

Truck drivers in Trinidad need to be monitored much more closely!

almost every day they Travel above THEIR SPECIAL Truck Speed limit, they should all STAY in the LEFT lane!
but many of them drive like invincible arseholes just because they are in a truck!

D3monic

Postby D3monic » May 21st, 2010, 8:36 am

Hard Luck padner hope you get some Justice soon...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 21st, 2010, 8:40 am

evo-STI-k^^ I mention ah driving a T now most of the time??? The T gets more respect than a P But dem H's and PH's doh cater wrong and strong.

I agree with CBH, indicate and pull over. The driver of the truck mus be gettin horn and he rushin home to catch the man in de act.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 21st, 2010, 8:43 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Truck drivers in Trinidad need to be monitored much more closely!

almost every day they Travel above THEIR SPECIAL Truck Speed limit, they should all STAY in the LEFT lane!
but many of them drive like invincible arseholes just because they are in a truck!

So? 90% of drivers locally drive above the speed limit.

Stones, glass house 1wink

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2010, 8:49 am

crazybalhead wrote:Being real is what gets people into trouble. We have to get away from the "basic trini" mentality.

hmmm
u sound like a political party there

saying things that u know WONT change..

dont hurt your head over things that cannot and will not change bro.

there isnt two ways about that

as i said, he gotta let the police do their job now, and tellin him and buffin him up now wont change that fact that it already happened. he posted the thread jus to say be careful, not for criticism, i know wat he did and the whole thing could of been prevented, but guess what, it wasnt.......................... and we all know how truck drivers are in trinidad, its not like any of here are perfect drivers... even if we think we are....

Postby DFC » May 21st, 2010, 8:55 am

1pnm :|

Postby crazybalhead » May 21st, 2010, 9:08 am

Chiney wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Being real is what gets people into trouble. We have to get away from the "basic trini" mentality.

hmmm

as i said, he gotta let the police do their job now, and tellin him and buffin him up now wont change that fact that it already happened. he posted the thread jus to say be careful, not for criticism, i know wat he did and the whole thing could of been prevented, but guess what, it wasnt.......................... and we all know how truck drivers are in trinidad, its not like any of here are perfect drivers... even if we think we are....

The whole point is that nothing can be done about what happened, but people reading the thread will see the correct thing to do and maybe, if their head isn't too hard, think about the situation a little more, and now that they have knowledge, avoid this situation in future.

And yes we can change, we must start with ourselves first. Chiney, I'm sure in the same situation you will think twice about "mashing out" to put some distance now. Comprende?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 21st, 2010, 9:23 am

sorry to hear dat man

it sounding like a rel F up situation

from what u saying dey u might end up taking legal action & make dat man fix or guy back a wagon for u .....

TINT NATION

Postby TINT NATION » May 21st, 2010, 9:27 am

Chiney wrote:

True

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2010, 9:32 am

sooo...a massive truck's REALLY high up riding your bumper and y'all think the truck driver's aware of the situation enough to NOTICE the car below him has on a turn signal?

I think not. That might've spelled a dread rear-end colission for the car...spin out...flip...whatever.
Sometimes immediately jumping to the "right thing to do" before making a full assessment of the situation can get you in in more trouble.

Ideally you put just enough distance between you and the truck that you know he can see your turn signal, put it on and slow with the brakes so they see your brake lights as you pull to the side to let them pass.

Or Mr. Truckdriver might've been drunk and it wouldn't have mattered what you did. Either way, you came out unhurt so thankfully it wasn't any worse. The rest is up to the Police.
If you remember the company name (if it was a marked truck), you can go directly to them with the police report and step up the pace on teh investigation.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 21st, 2010, 9:32 am

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » May 21st, 2010, 9:54 am

Hook wrote:sooo...a massive truck's REALLY high up riding your bumper and y'all think the truck driver's aware of the situation enough to NOTICE the car below him has on a turn signal?

I think not. That might've spelled a dread rear-end colission for the car...spin out...flip...whatever.
Sometimes immediately jumping to the "right thing to do" before making a full assessment of the situation can get you in in more trouble.

Ideally you put just enough distance between you and the truck that you know he can see your turn signal, put it on and slow with the brakes so they see your brake lights as you pull to the side to let them pass.

Or Mr. Truckdriver might've been drunk and it wouldn't have mattered what you did. Either way, you came out unhurt so thankfully it wasn't any worse. The rest is up to the Police.
If you remember the company name (if it was a marked truck), you can go directly to them with the police report and step up the pace on teh investigation.

Now THIS is a sensible response.

A big truck ALWAYS needs a longer distance to stop than a car if both going the same speed and both slam brakes

i alwyas put distance between myseld and any vehicle riding my bumper. At least the fool cannot say he didn't have time to react when I take my next evasion action, with indicators.

me_ngod4eva, you did the right thing. Yuh family safe. You can vote on monday. Forget these critics.

me_ngod4eva

Postby me_ngod4eva » May 21st, 2010, 9:56 am

Hook wrote:sooo...a massive truck's REALLY high up riding your bumper and y'all think the truck driver's aware of the situation enough to NOTICE the car below him has on a turn signal?

That's exactly why I accelerated a bit...He was so close that stopping or slowing down would have meant a rear end collision and I was already to the extreme left so he could have just passed me. The road was completely clear ahead on both sides but instead he accelerated as well before going around and leaning into me.

This wasn't on the highway fellas it was Aranguez road, there's no shoulder to pull aside.

Thankfully no one was hurt.

I just posted to let you guys know and probably look out for the culprit (if he hasn't changed his plates).

me_ngod4eva

Postby me_ngod4eva » May 21st, 2010, 9:57 am

saxman642... Thank you

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2010, 10:49 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Chiney wrote:

hmmm

The whole point is that nothing can be done about what happened, but people reading the thread will see the correct thing to do and maybe, if their head isn't too hard, think about the situation a little more, and now that they have knowledge, avoid this situation in future.

And yes we can change, we must start with ourselves first. Chiney, I'm sure in the same situation you will think twice about "mashing out" to put some distance now. Comprende?

hmmm
i told u already that i understand where coming from and understand wat u are tryin to bring across..

but..."TRY" and understand wat i saying and not lean only on your own understanding nah

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2010, 10:57 am

What do you do with a tailgater?
Tailgating or 'riding man bumper' is a form of road rage, generally the result of an impatient driver who is in a hurry and believes he is being held up.

What do you do when being tailgated?
The first step is to recognize you have a tailgater.
The second step is to slow down gradually. This will open a safety margin in front of your vehicle, and will encourage the tailgater to pass.
If the tailgater does not pass, continue your gradual deceleration and signal left for a stop. The tailgater will most likely pass and be on his way.
The longer you proceed with a tailgater behind you, the greater the likelihood of aggressive / irrational behaviour by the tailgater.